Black Ducks Supporters Thread

• Thread starter Thread starter Jackfrost

Wow, they were prophetic words Ted38. :)

Went to the scratchie last night and whilst I didn't recognise a lot of Swans players I recognised no Perth players.
We moved the ball well and had reasonably good skills for this time of the year.
Faulkner is an interesting character, moves awkwardly but manages to evade opposition most of the time and finds a lot of it. Have liked him since I saw him at colts and it looks like he is in good fettle early. Most pleasing was probably Casserley, Blight and Pratt returning. Connor Blakely looked like he might improve on last year. Rogers was good. Rudi Riddoch was good. Howard and Elari were also good.
Latch looked the most vulnerable of our defenders in the first half but improved a lot in the second. There were 4 Jetta's :eek:, Aaron looked pretty good.
Clem Smith (Perth) looks dynamite.
Thanks swannies for the update, at the risk of sounding facetious how was the Coach;)?

Didn't even notice him Ted, was pretty relaxed. Against EP we'll get a better gauge, but I do miss the fire and brimstone talks!

As I said, he will be playing for West Perth this season.

From a few weeks back:
http://www.wafootball.com.au/news/2899/krakouer-takes-new-career-path

THE West Perth Football Club has been advised that Andrew Krakouer will not be playing in the WAFL for the Falcons in 2014 because of an employment opportunity in the mining industry.

On the back of his AFL career of 137 matches with Richmond and Collingwood coming to an end following the 2013 season, Krakouer signed with the reigning WAFL premiers West Perth.

However, the 30-year-old has since been offered, and accepted, a lucrative employment opportunity in the mining industry. This new job will mean that Krakouer will have limited time in Perth throughout 2014 making it impossible for him to devote the time and effort necessary to train and play at WAFL level.

So does your info mean he's gone back on that?

Please to confirm that Tim Geappen will remain with Swan Districts for 2014 season giving us another vital key up forward.

Yep, was good to hear that and my Tigers mate now can rest easy that he won't have to support him at Claremont. ;)

Disappointing second half on Saturday but I got a few positives out of it. Carey looks good, Brayden Duckworth looks like he'll add a bit, Burnham looked OK to me, Anderson looks very good.

We were looking down the barrel 30 odd points down at half time. Was starting to 'soothe the nerves' at the bar.
Then BAM, what a half. We weren't running in the first half, over ran them in the second. Love Stiffy's rev ups but the 3/4 time one was special today. 9 out of 10 ***** picked this lot in the budget. 9 out of 10! Loved it.
Ricky Cary looks a great find, progressing on from pre-season. Thought Rogers was instrumental in dragging us back into the game, along with Blakey and Notte stopping Clarke's dominance. As Harding said at 3/4 you are halving the contest, keep doing that for us. Amesy, what can I say about him? Riggio was great when it mattered. Faulkner, have been a fan of this kid for a long time, Davo and Elari. I'll take those 2 Perth rejects (Rogers and Elari) any day of the week. Jets, jets, jets..... :footy:
Young Broad has learnt to put his head over the ball, in a couple of weeks, and was pretty good. Could go on but I am rapt!
Go you black ducks! :footy::footy::footy:

Your right there Swannies, what a great win.

I couldn't make it to the game as but watched on tv with me dad. After Peel got the first goal in the 3rd I said we're stuffed, gonna lose by 10 goals, then it just happened. Best comeback win we've had for ages and the 10th biggest half time deficit we've ever overcome to win! Awesome game by so many players. Great to see the #69 prominent too.

Well said boys not much more for me to add other than our defence led by Amesy, Simmo, Jetts our mids Faulky, Davo, Boeky, Notts, Blakey & the duck Cary up forward were absolutely superb.
Wasnt it great to completely over run those Crabs who have to rely on an alignment to be relevant.
A win for the good guys (WAFL-G7) :D:thumbsu:

Good to come away with the 4 points yesterday in tough conditions (32+ degrees for the second week in a row) against the desperate doggies who expectantly came out with all guns blazing early in the game but just didnt take their chances. The defence led by Ames, Simpson, Jetta, Howard & Ugle were fantastic again and I thought Davo was great in the middle. A few skill errors coughed up some easy goals for SF but the heat was probably a big factor in this as players were going down with cramp left, right & centre and both sides were out on their feet by the final siren.
On another note if any of you Swans fans are looking for a laugh have a look at the Fremantle page under the Peel Thunder thread for last weeks game match report from a Fremantle point of view ..no f****** idea springs to mind!! o_O:rolleyes::eek::p:D

Good to come away with the 4 points yesterday in tough conditions (32+ degrees for the second week in a row) against the desperate doggies who expectantly came out with all guns blazing early in the game but just didnt take their chances. The defence led by Ames, Simpson, Jetta, Howard & Ugle were fantastic again and I thought Davo was great in the middle. A few skill errors coughed up some easy goals for SF but the heat was probably a big factor in this as players were going down with cramp left, right & centre and both sides were out on their feet by the final siren.
On another note if any of you Swans fans are looking for a laugh have a look at the Fremantle page under the Peel Thunder thread for last weeks game match report from a Fremantle point of view ..no f****** idea springs to mind!! o_O:rolleyes::eek::p:D
You mean, watch you get carded for repeatedly trolling/fishing for reactions to your insults to the club and not actually contributing to the topic? Yeah it was pretty funny.

I thought it was giving a balanced view on a game I actually attended unlike the rest of your purple blinded crew ..now off you go buddy back to the other halfwits on the 'know nothing about football' Freo page!

Freo's Reserves (14 full time professional footballers) smashed by a bunch of kids who train 3 days a week after a full days work/study! :oops:
Gotta love the Mighty Black Ducks a Real Footy Club not a fake one like the Crabs we played who had to rely on a Swans boy to be their best player!! :D:thumbsu:
Menegola & Peel local Brown=2 players not 4 who were the only injured!
Suck it up flog you were beaten fair & square by a real club of kids! :D:D:D:D:D
All bar Menegola and Brown were on the ground in the last qtr *******, I know for a fact SD also had their injury concerns after the game. Face the facts you got beaten by a real club of part time footballers how embarrassing for you & the FFC! :oops::D

I'm not questioning your passion for the sport, but you're deluded if you think this constitutes constructive conversation, you don't even have the guts to use your primary account.

Nice of you to leave out the replies from the likes of H.Reems et al to my initial post for a balanced debate!! :rolleyes:
I only have 1 account on bigfooty champ but if you would like to question my courage in person I will be at Lathlain Park on Sunday sitting on the wing and look forward to continuing this discussion ..oh thats right you and your looney purple type dont ever leave your computer whilst football games are going on!
And if you are not a Swans supporter or are discussing the game from the weekend then I say take a hint from your non de plume and nick off from here!

Was the first post quoted above not your initial reply? Not much can be said in response to that that would warrant constructive discussion, truth be told. You incited every response that you refer to, so you brought it upon yourself. But clearly that's the plan on this particular account.
I've always primarily been a Swans supporter first when it comes to the WAFL, living in middle swan myself, But I'll have to knock your offer of robust debate in person back on this occasion. I'm only discussing the topic that YOU brought up in here, trying to posture to fellow supporters.

Who on earth is "primarily a Swans supporter in the WAFL"???? :confused:o_O:drunk:
You either follow the Black Ducks or you dont as Swans fans are passionate about 1 club and 1 club only in the WAFL!
Now I have to attend to this other account I apparently have on bigfooty according to a certain Peel crab?!?!

Who on earth is "primarily a Swans supporter in the WAFL"???? :confused:o_O:drunk:
You either follow the Black Ducks or you dont as Swans fans are passionate about 1 club and 1 club only in the WAFL!
Now I have to attend to this other account I apparently have on bigfooty according to a certain Peel crab?!?!

Spearhead I find it funny that these so called Peel supporters on the Freo site never talk about how Peel are actually travelling their sole purpose is discussing how many stats each Freo listed player gets, that's why this alignment is an absolute disgrace good to see the Freo supporters that wanted it attend these games but they still seem to need the Sunday slime to get their stats while to crowds are worse than last year at a Peel game.

Yep, their crowds are even more of a disgrace than before the alignment. You Dockers fans don't want to be totally and utterly mocked, attend some ****ing games.