Black Ducks Supporters Thread

It's hard to believe let alone accept that some of these guys are actually playing League football.

They wouldn't be if Toddy was around!

I was playing country league footy at 17 and had my career not gone belly up with chronic injuries, watching matches like that makes me feel I would have easily made it at a WAFL level.

You think? We'll get you out in the paddock, with a few of us older guys and put you through your paces! :D

1990 Premiership 20th Anniversary, been too long hasn't it? :(, on April 17. Anyone on here looking to go?

Disappointing game on Saturday. It seems, like Perth, we have a mental obstacle to overcoming Subi.

On another note, why didn't someone on this board tell me Robinson required a knee recon? I had to find out reading PerthNow and scalded myself with my coffee. Huge loss Robbo will be.

Heard he's having the Malceski operation.

Yes, heard the club was considering it, but wasn't sure if they had decided to go down that path. If they're confident it will work then he's an important enough player to get back this year.

Now all we have to arrange is for Nick to be dropped for 4 weeks!:p

I found out some news on that peanut Gavin Statham this weekend that I'm sure will delight fellow Swans fans. Somehow we always seem to get him.

During the round 1 umpiring debacle against West Perth where he had a shocker (i.e. a usual game for him), Statham was noticeably disciplined by the umpiring coach at the breaks. After the game, the umpiring association instructed Statham to write a letter of apology to Swan Districts apologising for the disgraceful umpiring display. Further to this, he was also required to attend Swans training on the following Thursday night with a video of his decisions and explain why he made each one.

Unfortunately, this didn't stop him being a d*ckhead against East Fremantle.

However, he was noticeably absent from umpiring Swans games for several weeks following. He then had us on Saturday and had a very good game much to my surprise. Let's hope it continues!

Whats the story with Hansen? Not playing for the Ducks or the eagles.

I actually expect Hansen to play for the Ducks. He was third emergency, they won't hold him over, unless Lynch is being dropped again.

Great come from behind win by the mighty black ducks, Hansen played & played well, Spaandas rucked tirelessly the whole game but how freakin sensational was Krak's last qtr??? WOW :D

As you say Spearhead, great win, will shatter the Royals, I feel, being 4 goals up. The Krak's last quarter was inspirational and he dragged everyone along with him, Garlett got going and Walters and Twomey. But, what about that mark, one handed, in the middle of the ground? WOW indeed!:thumbsu:

Went to the Sportsmen's night last night to see Mick Malthouse and thought it was a pretty good night. Scotty Cummings was the MC and interviewed Krak first before moving on to Mick. Was good seeing a different side to Mick and the reasons behind his infamous dummy spits.

Also saw in the paper that Robbo has had the LARS operation and may be back for our final few games and finals :thumbsu:

Adam Hunter has been welcomed to Swans as an assistant coach to Dawson, with the forward line being his portfolio. Hopefully he has plenty to teach my mate, young Notte!:)

Well done Swans and congrats to Adam.:thumbsu:

Fantastic win over Subi at Leederville today, gives us a games break on East Freo still. Big game against Souths, at Freo Oval, this week, so hopefully the boys are up for it!!

Great job to win at Freo Oval again, backing up a good win against Subi last week.

When Robinson went out and with Hansen missing a few weeks, it's a good job to string 7 wins in a row together.

Been disappointed with Twomey's year though, some elementary kicking errors down back today.

Hey Swannies,

Great as always to read your thoughts on this mighty black and white club. Sorry haven't been posting frequently on this board, been too busy with my 225 day piece on the main board that has taken up most of my BF life.

Totally agree that the last two weeks and this week to come will be the defining point of our season. The fact we have won the first two and if we win again at the weekend take ourselves to a clear advantage in second spot means we should almost be cemented and be able to focus on taking Claremont down again at some point in September.

Kraouker has been simply amazing all year long. HIs skills are simply sublime and his hunger and will for the contest in unparralleled at this level. When you consider how many possessions he has, add in the tackles and the goals kicked he has an impact on almost every positive passage of Swans play.

Hansen has also been brilliant great to have him all year and could be crucial come finals time. By now even though he technically may not be I consider him a true Swannie, I'm sure he bleeds black and white by now.

Yoshi has been a stellar choice as captain, seems to be relishing in that extra responisbility and just commands so much respect on field from our boys. BIG reason behind many of our comeback wins this year.

Lots of impressive signs again from the young guys, Graham looks more and more like Lewie every week, what a transformation!!! Clint should get a look at an AFL club next year.

And of course the recruits have all done there thing. Have loved the way Roach has gone about it and though I am still not a fan myself it is good to see Riggio having some impact on the games.

Finally have to agree with you on Twomey... Was a favourite of mine over the last two years and still think he is awesome but those skill errors are just so unusual. Hopefully just ironing them out for finals time.

All in all ecstatic with the way the season is going. This may be the year.... Hell 20 years is a long enough wait if you ask me.

Gday Swannies, just wondering if you have seen much of Lewis Upton in the colts?? and whether or not you rate him??

I noticed him a fair bit last week when I got down to watch them (just looked he had 30 possies :eek: v Subi when I saw him), but my attention was taken by no 50, who was nameless in the budget. He was then in the best the next week as well, this no 50, S Fernando. I like the look of Wes Mortin, Faulkner, Outridge and A Smith looked good too.

Mr TCCC, it's funny isn't it, because when we had the 20th reunion we lost to Subi and were sitting at 1 and 2 or 0 and 2? but wasn't looking flash. And Yes, 20 years is long enough!:(

Well, we've been struck a cruel blow at the Tribunal:

Spaanderman Swan Districts Engaging in rough conduct Guilty 4 match
Simpson Swan Districts Engaging in rough conduct Guilty3 match

Boys will have to work extra hard to cover these 2 on the weekend.

Ooh Yeah, that was a great win against what I thought was a pretty good Sharks side. Now gives us a bit of separation from the pack!

Krakouer, another great game!

Black Ducks Supporters Thread