Rumour Bluemour Discussion thread - The sequel - I know what SOS did last Sumner

Over on GCS page, saw a tweet Wayne Carey on triple m sport said he had been told during the week that Breust has been informed he is up for trade. Wouldn't mind if SOS could get his hands on Breust for us instead. We could do with a 40 - 50 a season goal kicker.

It blows my mind that hawthorn are apparently trying to trade breust...he's been so good for them.

I know they want Mitchell and O'Meara but wonder if there's more to the story...

Not crazy about James Stewart, unless he costs us next to nothing. 14 disposals and over 2 goals a game in the NEAFL, how will that translate in the AFL and at Carlton?
Depends how he gets em'

I reckon Levi would get the same stats at VFL. His playstyle relies so heavily on one facet of the game.

Sent from my SM-G920I using Tapatalk

Collingwood and Carlton leading the race for GWS key forward James Stewart Superfooty
I've heard that there is some seriously bad blood now between James' dad and the filth.

And Collingwood won't be that serious a player in the trade period trying to trade guys in... I think that Bucks ****ed up last year when he did the deal for Treloar. I think that he forgot that there is Gav Brown's son and Daicos's boy coming through this year and sold the farm. There is a good chance that they might only get the one of them.

And despite what the filth supporters reckon... Josh Daicos would give his eye teeth to pull on the jumper of his favourite club.

Not crazy about James Stewart, unless he costs us next to nothing. 14 disposals and over 2 goals a game in the NEAFL, how will that translate in the AFL and at Carlton?
Getting Stewart in to work close to goal allows Levi to move up the ground and play the roaming link player in the middle of the ground.

I've heard that there is some seriously bad blood now between James' dad and the filth.

And Collingwood won't be that serious a player in the trade period trying to trade guys in... I think that Bucks stuffed up last year when he did the deal for Treloar. I think that he forgot that there is Gav Brown's son and Daicos's boy coming through this year and sold the farm. There is a good chance that they might only get the one of them.

And despite what the filth supporters reckon... Josh Daicos would give his eye teeth to pull on the jumper of his favourite club.
Im quite certain they will trade Witts to the GC for a high 2nd round pick and then trade that for Hoskin-Elliot

Still doesn't get them their F/S selections for this year... Callum Brown is rated as a first round prospect and Daicos is pushing up into second round contention. So they are going to need a couple more second round picks... or try and get a first round pick.

For what it's worth; my info on Stewart is;
Good citizen.
Homesick and wants to play senior footy.
GWS had him bulk up to play 2nd ruck, he lost a lot of mobility.
Blues interest is as a tall mobile forward so needs to slim down again.
thanks for that info :)

A lot of people here comment on how players wouldn't perform as well for us as they do in their current side. In the short term, yeah, they may not, but our goal is to be a good side and for a sustained period.

You don't turn down talent because they mightn't play well in a bottom side, unless you plan on staying a bottom side.

I reckon knowing Boltons abilities I reckon he can get the best out of players like Stewart and corr I haven't seen much of corr but I think sos thinking is to give us flexibility for Weitering to push forward at times

Can't understand why SOS won't try and get a few mids, ala Steele or Barrett. Just seems to like defenders.
It's quality mids that we are lacking, not defenders.

My guess is we will continue to build our spine and trade in midfield depth plus draft one gun midfielder each year. Our midfield is thin but the top end is good. Just need more numbers and a gun each year. Marchbank will settle our defence for years. We need key forward depth and classy mids.

Over on GCS page, saw a tweet Wayne Carey on triple m sport said he had been told during the week that Breust has been informed he is up for trade. Wouldn't mind if SOS could get his hands on Breust for us instead. We could do with a 40 - 50 a season goal kicker.
last week Carey stated categorically that Boomer harvey would not play next year as he had been counselled by some "very smart people"within the club not to. next minute boomer is out spruiking his availability and enthusiasm to play next year

Selfish little ****er... why can't he realise he has come to the end and just let go