Mags

Suspended
Sep 14, 2000
Collingwood and Newcastle
Im justing writing on here so all the ppl on bigfooty see this topic!

U remember when u were closing topics and deleting them just coz they were abusive and not on!

Well y are there still dickheads on this Board that make ****ing sick comments and ask sick questions still on this Board!

U want some explains (NOT ALL OF THEM)well here they are:

Comments By C4E

"No shit!
Mags mum ****, can orbit her knees!, i mean you can play Croquet with them there so bloody saggy!"

And asking Miss Magpie if she shallows! Is that the sorta question that should be asked on a Board! I think that it shouldnt! Coz that was a sick comment!

Now On To Stegas!

Were do I start? This guy has been trouble since he arrived here!

Well Bluey why arent posts or topics deleted coz of crap like that?

I know that i will get some support on this and i know i will get some backlash on this comment!

Mags

Come on everyone stop picking on MAGS.

biggrin.gif
biggrin.gif
biggrin.gif
biggrin.gif
biggrin.gif

------------------
"He is a loathsome offensive brute,yet I can't look away".

Well mags, you won't cop any criticism from me, you're totally entitled to stand up and say what ya think, at least you have the guts to do it.
smile.gif
Some of the topics on here ARE pretty damn pathetic and offensive, not directed to me personally, but still.

• Banned
Email? Y should we email u bluey?

So u can keep offensive stuff like this all queit and nobody know about it ha?

Well No Mags Isnt Going to let that happen sorry Bluey!

Mags is making this Public to all the Big Footy Patrons on this site!

U have deleted some of us pie fans posts that werent offensive before without having a stupid email sent too u!

U want Urls ha? I can provide u more then a dozen urls!

[This message has been edited by Mags (edited 30 November 2000).]

Hate to say it, but have to agree with Mags here. Those offensive threads should not even appear at all, and if they do get through, they should be deleted asap. Why people keep replying to them, and keep them cropping up at the top of the Board is beyond me. Ignore, and maybe they'll disappear.

If a post is offensive - as those ones referring to Mags' mother and miss magpie clearly are - then the should be deleted at the earliest possible opportunity without any fuss or fanfare. The poster should be warned / suspended / banned as seen fit by Bluey.

It is in Bluey's best interests to have these boards maintained to a high level of integrity which keep us - the customer - coming back. This putrid swill should not be allowed to drag this site down.

I have not been shy in the past about emailing Bluey - or moderators of other board's that I frequent - about offensive material and will continue to do so in the future.

------------------
This is a hallucination and these faces are in a dream. A computer generated environment; a fantasy island you can do anything and not have to face the consequences.

• Banned
Well Those Comments Made On Here, Im Thinking About Leaving Big Footy Now!

I come and change to talk about footy then there are heaps of postes made on here that are offensive and not deleted like posts were deleted when the collingwood - essendon thing was going on.

Let me just say this!

Big Footy is crap site with all this bullshit and its not moderated as it should be! Looks to me that Bluey does have some vendetta against collingwoood fans as well coz he has never once agreed with us and never done anything to help us!

Until Big Footy is improved i dont really wanna post on here coz all i get is abused back when i post topics and speak my mind!

We Will See Bluey I Migth Email U, But Im Abit Ticked Off At The Moment!

Mags

[This message has been edited by Mags (edited 30 November 2000).]

This was a very unfair attack against Mags in my opinion. He (and others) arrived here in a blaze of glory, but have since taken the time and initiative to tone it down and provide comment rather than just abuse to comments made by other posters.

Personally, I think the attack was unwarranted and in very very poor taste.

Mags, if you take the time to email bluey straight up about what happens, then he will know about it quicker. I can't imagine him having the time to check each new post on this place as they go up. But if you email him, he will know about it and if need be, do something about it.

Yeh there is my point!

Ur 1st post wasnt offensive - Got Deleted ASAP

Stegas And C4E Post Offensive Crap - It Stays

How The Hell Does That Work?

Guysand girls, I cannot read every post as it arrives. It's not possible.

For this reason I need everyone to give me a hand by e-mailing the URL of any post that you find offensive, along with your reason.

You can post replies, new topics and make a fuss, or you can get action by e-mailing me.

If you are serious about having offensive posts removed you will e-mail me. If you just want to rant then by all means create new topics and rant away.

That address again: bluey@bigfooty.com

Oh come on guys, not really fair at all.

The big thing is that this isn't Nick's BB and they style of posts you do there, were not acceptable by many of the members on here. That doesn't make them wrong, or a Magpie vendetta, just that there is a greater diversity of ppl, from different walks of life, and maily different age groups and generations that post here. And you can't really call it a vendetta or such by Bluey against Collingwood supporters, for starters, he gave you your own team board here so you could discuss the things you wanted in 'relative' privacy.

Infact, we owe you a thanks for that too cause it gave the rest of us the same opportunity by having our own team boards as well.

Compared to alot of other places, Bluey is very fair and moderates very well.

If you bring something to his attention, tell him what is wrong and how it has offended you then he does something about it, or explains why he hasn't done anything or why there is a delay.

Use the proper channels, if have a complaint, then send it to him via email.

What style of post is it that you're referring to as being acceptable on my board Danni? You're obviously familiar with my board.

Nick, I do take the occassion to read some of the posts on your board, as I do on most other clubs board, that is often the best way to get information about what is going on in the footy world, specially in the off season.

As for the 'style', I would mainly refer to the familiarity that the posters have, and due to that, offence is often not taken at some of the comments, they are almost like an 'in house' joke sort of thing. Here, when posted on a main board, that is used daily by a higher number of ppl and ppl from all teams it doesn't work and can offend ppl.

The age group factor seems to be a big one as well Nick. Due to the number of posters on here, there is a very large spectrum in terms of age of the posters.

As you have previously stated, if someone 'invades' your board with the specific intention of inciting trouble or to have a 'personal' go at someone, then they are deleted. Here it is different, it has to be, it is not a team specific site, it is open to all to post their opinions on AFL in general not just about one specific team.

In my experience, Bluey has been very fair. It must be a difficult job to discern between general team rivalry, footy opinions and sublimonal personal attacks. Of course their are the obvious ones that are removed straight away, as soon as he is aware of them. I am not in a position to comment on how you handle such situtaions as I only have your comments to go buy, I am not a daily visitor to your board.

The one major difference I will cite tho, is the language used in posts, very very different between this board and yours. And that once again comes down to familiarity. What is acceptable amongst those 'known' to each other - if you will - is not acceptable all the time to the wider population.

No put downs, just differences.

U are bloody sicko C4E!
U dont go around asking ppl if the shallow! Its grout talk alrigth!

It bet u ask that all the time to all the chicks over there in sa dont ya Sicko!

I think u need to apoligse to Miss Magpie about ya little question ok! Coz u dont go asking chicks that ok! Esspeacialy one of my good friends too ok! Sick question ok and A personal one!

I reckon all these anti-threads need to go and immediately.

I'm tired of a new "Essendon supporters are all d*ckheads" thread every two days (and to be fair, "Collingwood supporters are all illiterate w***ers" threads that are started in return).

Enough.

Bluey!