[Board Project]: 2011 Player reviews for the inaugural BigFooty.com annual

Swooop

Nov 29, 2007
Hobart
I'll make a start with the list of who's left, but Quicky has the up to date details in the first post

1. Leon Davis
3. John McCarthy
4. Alan Didak
5. Nick Maxwell
6. Tyson Goldsack
7. Andrew Krakouer
8. Harry O'Brien
10. Scott Pendlebury
11. Jarryd Blair
14. Luke Rounds
15 Leigh Brown
17. Dane Beams
18. Darren Jolly
21. Sharrod Wellingham
23. Lachlan Keeffe
25. Tom Young
26. Ben Johnson
28. Ben Sinclair
29. John Ceglar
30. Brent Macaffer
34. Alan Toovey
37. Kirk Ugle
Plane due to board soon, eek

Some really good reviews completed so far guys. Impressed with 10th Letter's reviews on players that have spent the year in the VFL. These are always the hardest to do.

Now that the Carlton annual is finished and everyone has seen the presentation, it seems that some wish they had been a part of it. These annuals will be available through the club portals on BF forever and a day, theoretically.

You can't have a season review and not have Collingwood a part of it. The reviews seem a little time consuming before you start but they flow pretty easily and you find yourself getting absorbed pretty quick. A few season stats, comments on the 2011 season, predictions for the 2012 season and it can be done in 3 decent paragraphs and 20 minutes. The font is pretty large in the annual too so a few paragraphs can end up fitting a page.

As Quicky says, you can't not do it now that Carlton have. You can have a look at ours, and do it better with the benefit of hindsight. ;)

May 27, 2008
Wherever I May Roam
Socceroos, Melbourne Victory
Never noticed this thread before. I will do Dawes if you like.

I've added your name in the OP for Dawes so go nuts. And a big thanks.

Hey "Q" i'll have crack at Wellas if he's free?

I'll post him up on the "buddy board". Hope it's passable? Hope i haven't stepped on anyone's toes.

Excellent stuff Lozza and much appreciated.

Anyone else out there willing to put their hand up for a review?

We've still got a long way to go but I reckon we have some of the best posters on BF so theres no reason why we can't have some of the best reviews. They will be up on BigFooty for perpetuity so it's a great way to write your name into the history of the place.

I've added your name in the OP for Dawes so go nuts. And a big thanks.

Excellent stuff Lozza and much appreciated.

Anyone else out there willing to put their hand up for a review?

We've still got a long way to go but I reckon we have some of the best posters on BF so theres no reason why we can't have some of the best reviews. They will be up on BigFooty for perpetuity so it's a great way to write your name into the history of the place.

Hey Q - yeah I've done "Neon" - hope i did him justice.

Is it too greedy doing Blairy as well? Let me know?

May 27, 2008
Wherever I May Roam
Hey Q - yeah I've done "Neon" - hope i did him justice.

Is it too greedy doing Blairy as well? Let me know?

Not at all. It would be a great help.

It's funny but it seems it is harder to find people to do write ups on the players entrenched in the 22 than obscure players.

Dids, Jolly and Pendles still are yet to find reviewers.

I'm really surprised no-one has put their hand up for the Anvil yet either not with standing Al Scorchos fine effort earlier in the thread :D

Surely PE must doing something there?
Yeah Al kinda did a synopsis like!

Not at all. It would be a great help.

It's funny but it seems it is harder to find people to do write ups on the players entrenched in the 22 than obscure players.

Dids, Jolly and Pendles still are yet to find reviewers.

We are all too nervous about taking on the thesis, that a writeup on Scott would demand!

Anyway Blairy's done - passable i think.

Uh i'll give Dids a crack then if no-one else wants him?

Hi all - thanks for your hard work on this.

Hoping to get this out soon and send it off to people at Collingwood for comment, too.

Cheers :thumbsu:

As an aside, Carlton FC love their annual, they think it is "fabulous". Quote here: http://www.bigfooty.com/annual

May 27, 2008
Wherever I May Roam
Thanks for all the effort everyone!!

I've mocked up a bit of a template to follow for anyone who is interested in doing a review. I thought it might make it a bit easier for those that are keen. I've based it on format lozza has used for the reviews. You don't have to use it but it's there if you want to.

Eg.

Alan Didak #4
D.O.B: 15-2-83, Height: 184, Weight: 85,
Games: 202 Goals:265

Background:
Optional

Season 2011:
Paragraph or two

2012 expectations:
Paragraph or two​

Swooop

Nov 29, 2007
Hobart
Thanks Quicky.

I've been completely swamped lately but promise to take my turn.

That template will make it pretty easy, plus the iphone Footy Live app will come in handy.

Do you get the other info off the Pies website, or maybe google?

I'll take a shot at Tyson Goldsack Quicky.
Plus I think we can knock Leigh Brown off the list seeing as though he is coaching over at Demonland.:p

May 27, 2008
Wherever I May Roam
Dawes is done but my thread heading does not look as flash as the others. Who else can I do?

John McCarthy? Or whoever you want.

I'll take a shot at Tyson Goldsack Quicky.
Plus I think we can knock Leigh Brown off the list seeing as though he is coaching over at Demonland.:p

Nice! Look forward to it. I've never been able to rate Goldy like some Pies fans do so look forward to your take on the story.

Dids is done.

Great stuff lozza, can't thank you enough mate especially with a new bub just born! Congrats!

May 27, 2008
Wherever I May Roam
Well we are about half way through the list now with 22 reviews completed. Great effort by everyone.

Luke Ball - haydenboii - [Completed]
Dayne Beams - lozza63 - [In Progress]
Jarryd Blair - lozza63 - [Completed]
Leigh Brown
Nathan Brown - Pie 4 Life - [In Progress]
Simon Buckley - haydenboii - [Completed]
Jonathon Ceglar
Travis Cloke - mocamagic - [Completed]
Leon Davis - lozza63 - [Completed]
Chris Dawes - MyManDawes [Completed]
Brad Dick - Quicky - [In Progress]
Alan Didak - lozz63 - [Completed]
Daniel Farmer
Alex Fasolo - Pie 4 Life - [Completed]
Tyson Goldsack - Axewell - [Completed]
Ben Johnson - Swooop - Completed
Darren Jolly - Swooop - Completed.
Lachlan Keeffe - Quicky - [Completed]
Andrew Krakouer - Quicky - Completed
Brent Macaffer - Quicky - [Completed]
Nick Maxwell
John McCarthy - Swooop - Completed
Harry O'Brien
Scott Pendlebury
Ben Reid - Mattys123 - [Completed]
Luke Rounds - Swooop - Completed
Paul Seedsman - The 10th Letter - [Completed]
Heath Shaw - Lobaiga - [In Progress]
Steele Sideobottom - Pie 4 Life - [Completed]
Ben Sinclair - Swooop - Completed
Trent Stubbs
Dane Swan - mocamagic - [Completed]
Chris Tarrant - Shellz - [In Progress]
Dale Thomas - carnthepies19 [In Progress]
Josh Thomas - Mattys123 - [Completed]
Alan Toovey - Ed D - [Completed]
Kirk Ugle - The 10th Letter - [Completed]
Sharrod Wellingham - [Completed]
Cameron Wood - Pie 4 Life - [Completed]
Tom Young - Swooop - Completed

Jye Bolton - carnthepies19 - [Completed]
Paul Cribbin
Tom Gordon
Tom Hunter - Quicky - [Completed]
Shae McNamara - MyManDawes [In Progress]
Jack Perham
Declan Reilly
Scott Reed

Maxwell, Jolly, Pendlebury and Harry O recieving no love which surprises!