Bob Katter

hey Joon, next time you're at a wedding or a corporate function, why doent you demand some pork ? You know they are just pandering to minorities dont you ? Its been going on for decades and has nothing to do with muslims

.... I have my flesh and bones and blood made from and out of the earth I live upon Australia , and have never left its shores in my life yet ...

To come to the greatest place on planet earth AUSTRALIA you become us or we become absolutely NOT the greatest place on Earth.

You know, I love chocolate ice-cream - I have been eating it my entire life, and have never eaten any other flavour. Why should I? As a chocolate ice-cream fanatic, I hate it when others come around and start pushing their vanilla and strawberry agendas and the fancy macadamia nut and honey flavours. Hell, some people even want chocolate, vanilla and strawberry in the same punnet!! Outrageous -

As chocolate ice-cream is the by far the greatest flavour in the entire world, I have no need to try these other flavours, and I am confortable in my conviction to say it is the best flavour is the world despite never having tried any other flavour -
[/sarcasm]

What comments did Bob Katter actually say? I mean, if we really are a liberal democracy, people can behave in whatever way they want as long as they obey the laws of the nation.

I mean, I was born here, and despite my fondness for aussie rules footy, I think I despise most pastimes that make one a 'good Aussie' - F*ck this Anzac day jingoism that happens every year around my birthday - F*ck the media telling me what it means to be Australian...

and f*ck you for having some god given authority to dictate to everyone who is different to you and tell them how they are supposed to act and what they are supposed to do to become a 'proper citizen' of what is otherwise an arbritary sea border around a very large island.

You know, I love chocolate ice-cream - I have been eating it my entire life, and have never eaten any other flavour. Why should I? As a chocolate ice-cream fanatic, I hate it when others come around and start pushing their vanilla and strawberry agendas and the fancy macadamia nut and honey flavours. Hell, some people even want chocolate, vanilla and strawberry in the same punnet!! Outrageous -

As chocolate ice-cream is the by far the greatest flavour in the entire world, I have no need to try these other flavours, and I am confortable in my conviction to say it is the best flavour is the world despite never having tried any other flavour -
[/sarcasm]

What comments did Bob Katter actually say? I mean, if we really are a liberal democracy, people can behave in whatever way they want as long as they obey the laws of the nation.

I mean, I was born here, and despite my fondness for aussie rules footy, I think I despise most pastimes that make one a 'good Aussie' - F*ck this Anzac day jingoism that happens every year around my birthday - F*ck the media telling me what it means to be Australian...

and f*ck you for having some god given authority to dictate to everyone who is different to you and tell them how they are supposed to act and what they are supposed to do to become a 'proper citizen' of what is otherwise an arbritary sea border around a very large island.
Well every thing is easy and cut and dried for you mate, good for you. Your allowed your opinion and I mine .
I don,t like seeing my home being turned into something else that I don,t recognise. Am I someone weird , nah I don,t think so. I think I,m part of what the majority of people in this country think . You infact sound like you,d feel better going to some place where others say f*ck Anzac day well if you do or you don,t I don,t give a f*ck either .
Funny I like goddamned chocolate icecream to man. I actually like strawberry and pineapple and vanilla and spearmint and banana splits as well even so I don,t have to have anything I don,t want rammed down my throat . Also I never said I had a god given right to tell anyone how to be or how to act but if they come and live in my home don,t shit in my nest with fanaticism or things I and thousands like me don,t beleive in or want here.
If you are too dumb to see what I,m saying, then, your learning curve is comming .
You have proved you don,t know what it means to be an Aussie but you like our football, well what the hell are you if your not Australian?
If you don,t feel what makes you Australian, then you aint one brother. Also I,m not bullshitting on about bloody flags and over the top nationalism and the old digger thing , but I,ve known a couple, and you couldn,t carry their footy boots to the shed saying crap like that.
You should have a think about what I,m saying , but people like yourself always see logic, arse up. You never really know whats being said , you don,t think deeply enough. I don,t hate other types of people or f*cking ice cream for that matter , but I want to live with people who think and behave somewhat like me and people like me. Because this is my home , whether I,m paranoid or what I don,t want bloody strangers turning my home into mish mash of middle eastern central asian anti westerner people who come here and mostly hate the average Aussie, because we have a beer or our women are free, and allowed to drive motor cars , ask a Saudi woman if she can drive a car.We have freedom and these ones run from opression then want to bring a fanatical way of life as they keep saying into our country and onto us. NO WAY.
If the polititians won,t stop it, then we are lost to what has happened in many places in the UK.
These people brought with them to the UK, female circumcision, they brought with them honor killings their sharia laws, it goes on. I,m not saying all want to impose themselves, but some do. Thats some too many for me . I don,t want school girls shot in the head or young women beheaded because they wouldn,t prostitute themselves for their MOTHER-IN-LAW????? or some poor bastard flogged in Sydney by his damned fanatic islamic mates because he had a drink of alchohol. Hope the judge locks them up.
Are you bloody blind or just silly. They can come when ever they want, but not with their blind ancient islamic rubbish , that they probably are fleeing from anyway.And if htey are not fleeing what the hell are they doing wanting to live with we terrible westerners.

So if you mate, invite a guest to your house for dinner, don,t let them spit in your dinner plate before you eat it, because they might tell you its a cultural thing. In case you missed the point your dinner plate is your country in that little instance.

Oh, also 20 to 30 years ago some Serbs and Croats were arguing over some bullshit from centuries ago and someone got shot in Melbourne at one of the embassys, I can,t remember which, but some were christians. The others religion I,m not sure of, but christians /jews or Islamists can take their old hatreds and wars and go bury themselves in it, preferably as far away from Australia as they can find. Perhaps back in the lousy war torn places they come from and strangley are running away from.

There you go, what you got to come back with. That put a cat among the pidgeons.
Honesty my friend, I don,t hate anyone but I now what I want and I know how I feel, and the
Anzacs that you hate helped me have the right to say it.
If I,m so wrong or if I,m so right doesn,t matter but my neighbour if they are new have to become
Australian or go away . Try living in Japan maybe a racism lesson for you there. Japan you become Japanese in Australia you become Australian difference is you can migrate to here.

Oz has its fair share of racists but the depth of racist feeling is not the same as some of these other western countries.

It doesn't follow that what happened there is bound to happen here

hey Joon, next time you're at a wedding or a corporate function, why doent you demand some pork ? You know they are just pandering to minorities dont you ? Its been going on for decades and has nothing to do with muslims
Then what does it have to do with? Jews?? Its not as if its dirty meat these days.
That's my point, why ban food, thats the nonsense I,m on about, and, all the other nonsense that religions bring into the argument and have people fighting over for centuries .Seriously someone makes a cartoon and all of a sudden he's to be killed, or he writes a book and yes "get him" needless to say the people who are so offended are the type that cut heads off and kill children and flog each other for a drink. Humans should have gone beyong fighting over man made garbage. If you have to fight , fight over something thats worth it, and as before keep it as far away from here as you can.
You want that here? Fine for you, I don,t thats all.

Then what does it have to do with? Jews?? Its not as if its dirty meat these days.
That's my point, why ban food, thats the nonsense I,m on about, and, all the other nonsense that religions bring into the argument and have people fighting over for centuries .Seriously someone makes a cartoon and all of a sudden he's to be killed, or he writes a book and yes "get him" needless to say the people who are so offended are the type that cut heads off and kill children and flog each other for a drink. Humans should have gone beyong fighting over man made garbage. If you have to fight , fight over something thats worth it, and as before keep it as far away from here as you can.
You want that here? Fine for you, I don,t thats all.

Hey mate, a couple of things -

Restaurants and food outlets go halal because there is a market that they miss out on if they are not - There is no one forcing any of these restaurants to go halal, its just in their commerical interest -

I don't eat pork or ham but that's because I am a recovering vegetarian, however, I know it is sure damn easy for me to get a pork/ham/bacon fix if I want it - No one has banned pig related products, companies either choose to not serve it in their commercial interest or they do serve it...

Secondly... if you have to fight, as you say, fight over something that is worth it..
interesting.. are you implying that muslems are the only ones who fight? Are you saying the dozens of assualts that happen every night in Australian pubs and clubs by anglo-male young adults are over things that were 'worthy fighting for' ? There are thugs everywhere - Some people have been belted because they look at someone the wrong way in a pub - This shit is deplorable, and so is the reaction by some muslims over something blasphemous --

They way you are making it sound it's as if there is no violence in Australian society except for the immigrants who you have a problem with -

I am not making excuses for anyones poor behaviour, but there is plenty of reprehensable violent behaviour committed daily by folks who would not identify as Muslem and who have lived their whole lives on these shores...

Just some perspective for you -

Hey mate, a couple of things -

Restaurants and food outlets go halal because there is a market that they miss out on if they are not - There is no one forcing any of these restaurants to go halal, its just in their commerical interest -

I don't eat pork or ham but that's because I am a recovering vegetarian, however, I know it is sure damn easy for me to get a pork/ham/bacon fix if I want it - No one has banned pig related products, companies either choose to not serve it in their commercial interest or they do serve it...

Secondly... if you have to fight, as you say, fight over something that is worth it..
interesting.. are you implying that muslems are the only ones who fight? Are you saying the dozens of assualts that happen every night in Australian pubs and clubs by anglo-male young adults are over things that were 'worthy fighting for' ? There are thugs everywhere - Some people have been belted because they look at someone the wrong way in a pub - This shit is deplorable, and so is the reaction by some muslims over something blasphemous --

They way you are making it sound it's as if there is no violence in Australian society except for the immigrants who you have a problem with -

I am not making excuses for anyones poor behaviour, but there is plenty of reprehensable violent behaviour committed daily by folks who would not identify as Muslem and who have lived their whole lives on these shores...

Just some perspective for you -
Mate I,m not talking about fighting in a pub or bashing some poor bloke or woman. I am talking about conflict on a scale much higher perhaps national conflict or tribal or which ever you feel but I,m not talking about idiotic bulldog headed rough thug bastards that spend their time pissed and frigging fighting over an accidental shoulder bump or something thats just the way we bleeding humans are.
Now what I am talking about is different ethnic peoples comming here and bringing their old hatreds and bias' , I am also talking about people whether muslim jewish christian. Pick a religion and you,ll find a fanatic somewhere in there. Hypocracy is everywhere inside religions , look at the Catholics and their cover ups and there strange beliefs as far as marriage and the priesthood go .
Look at the super conservative Jews who bang their heads at the wailing wall and demand Jews only, have a right to Palestine, and condone bombing of innocents in Gaza, they can kill Palestinians but oh never an Israeli that is a terrible sin you then become a nazi even if you look at them the wrong way.
Your so far from understanding what I,m saying maybe I,m explaining it wrong if Muslims Jews christians
buddists druz come to migrate to Australia then they must accept our ways totally . Check out the Indian people who live in Malaysia they are discriminated against by Law!!!! I don,t believe in any form of discrimination but I don,t want a bloody christian Serb shooting a flaming Muslim Kosovan or a Croate or Slovenian in freaking Australia. Go back and kill each other there . This is the new world .

Its all I,ve tried to say. I like people individually when we create places in this homeland of ours with new people that won,t don,t can,t assimilate then the question needs asking should we let them migrate at all to our country. Why? Well because they form liitle suburbs and return to their own ways . Then silly buggars like me ask "WHY THE HELL DID THEY COME HERE IN THE FIRST PLACE" I would have thought to have a quiet peaceful life and be safe from violence , maybe most do the ones that don,t can piss off out.

By the way you can be the quietest nicest bloke on the earth there is always some thug full of dope or booze who,ll run you over crash into your car or try and punch the shit out of you.
And you don,t have to any type of race or religion those scumbags live amongst us we all know one , its just that some times they turn out to be arseholes on different occasions.
I have three adult sons if one of them did that I,d punch the shit oput of them.
Nope I,m not talking about human nature I ,m talking about human long term hatred caused in quite some degree by religion and people who use it the wrong way.
We should be free to be religious if we want and any thing else as long as our culture and our country is safe. Some Islamic people misread or use their fanaticism for the wrong thing .
Don,t want them here . But is that just me?

You're right, let's get more of those good Catholic sort who treat children right!

Religion has been a tool for men to seize power and gain influence and wealth. The religion itself isn't the problem.

The main problem is that certain cultures did not have the benefit of the enlightenment, reformation and a several century transferal from a post medieval state to a modern culture.

Katter’s defence plan derived straight from watching Red Dawn

Last week, former Northern Territory Chief Minister and CEO of Hancock Agriculture Adam Giles said Australia should adopt 5 per cent GDP defence spending but Mr Katter believed it should be “three times that amount”.

“If people like myself get my way, and I think ultimately I will, every single boy in the country at 14 years of age gets a combat rifle and it’s kept in the school armoury,” he said.

“Girls too, if they want.

“ … Then you’ve got a five or six million-man guerrilla army waiting for you and that makes a very, very formidable barrier and protection for our nation which we don’t have today.

Now threatening journalists with actual violence it seems

Yeah that's some pretty unacceptable behaviour there (threatening assault) hope Nine refer it to the police.

Ah Bob Katter. Every now and then he says something really good, but then compensates with at least ten stupid things.

welfare check the nutter now

Bob's indigenous like Pauline isn't he ?
His family has been here " since the dawn of time " ! 🤣

( Bob Katter is of Lebanese descent through his grandfather, Carlyle Assad Khittar, who immigrated to Australia from Lebanon in 1898 )

🦤🦤🦤

Unhinged.

A Federal MP making physical threats to journalists should never be tolerated. Especially when their front bar threats are all about them, not the people they are elected to represent.

A self obsessed fool who represents the very worst of what we should want our Parliamentary representatives to be.

Would be wishing that he and his ridiculous top hat get tossed out of Parliament for good but just know that the Queensland conservatives would dish up a nutter to take his place that would make Katter look like a Mensa member.

As much as the meme is a little bit funny, this is really not on from a member of parliament. There actually needs to be a consequence given here.

The line of question was entirely reasonable given the context.