Bob

Those would be valid criticisms and they'd be countered by saying, don't watch it. It's a pre-recorded one-on-one interview show. It's not The Sopranos. You know in advance who's on that week so if Fitzy or Tex doesn't float your boat, then watch some gay porn instead.

I was simply responding to all the armchair critics who think they know best how to shoot a TV show. People love finding faults with anything that doesn't conform to their narrow expectations. Similar in a way to criticisms of Bob Murphy being a "pretentious wannabe hipster." He just seems like a perfectly normal fella to me. Not your typical AFL bogan who can't string two sentences together.

Valid points, notably bogan vs bob.

Thats life. At the footy everyone bags their own players, and others.

the camera shaking and constant movement does cause motion sickness. wonder if theyll get rid of that next year

AM

The standard you walk past is the one you accept
Aug 18, 2006
Here there and everywhere
Valid points, notably bogan vs bob.

Thats life. At the footy everyone bags their own players, and others.

the camera shaking and constant movement does cause motion sickness. wonder if theyll get rid of that next year
That is annoying and amateurish. Seems to be one camera in particular.

Still enjoy the off-beat nature of the show and seeing another side of those he's interviewed.

Oh! And not everyone bags their team and others. ;)

Saintly Viewed

30k Posts 10k Posts Collingwood - Tyler Brown Player Sponsor 2020 Collingwood Magpies - Brayden Sier 2019 Player Sponsor Collingwood - Jaidyn Stephenson Player Sponsor 2018 Collingwood Board Goal Kicking Tip Comp Collingwood - Matthew Scharenberg Player Sponsor 2017 Shiny Penny
Aug 10, 2015
of course he is, probably soon to be followed by dave graney, courtney barnett and briggs
Like for the Dave Graney mention.

Good pick up.

Saintly Viewed

30k Posts 10k Posts Collingwood - Tyler Brown Player Sponsor 2020 Collingwood Magpies - Brayden Sier 2019 Player Sponsor Collingwood - Jaidyn Stephenson Player Sponsor 2018 Collingwood Board Goal Kicking Tip Comp Collingwood - Matthew Scharenberg Player Sponsor 2017 Shiny Penny
Aug 10, 2015
yes he is a saints man.

someone else who is in the rock and or roll is a north fan.
John Farnham is a music North fan.

But better is Daren James doing John Farnham. Does the laugh and everything mentions how he loves the kangaroos.

Saintly Viewed

Aug 10, 2015

Saintly Viewed

Aug 10, 2015
The show is called Bob.

And Bob never lets you forget Bob.

Saintly Viewed

Aug 10, 2015
I enjoyed the Gillard chat.
She is an incredible speaker.
Never heard anyone say that before?

This is not about what side of politics one is on, but she has a very bogan stilted monotone voice.

Apr 12, 2005
Bentleigh, Melbourne
Faaaaaaark, that wan'ker camera work. I can't watch s**t like that because it gives a pain behind my eyes. I had to watch the last 2 seasons of Battlestar Galactica with me eyes half closed

I bet some man bun-clad far'k-head whose idea it was is sittin there reckonin he's farkin awesome, but he's a flog-pot; a bit pot of flog. Maybe it was Bob "he'll-always-be-Robert-to-me" Murphy himself.

It's s**t, ya tv w***ers who reckon yooz know better than the rest of us. Shows like that should be about the content, not faux action or "arty" vision. Gord...aroony. A perfect analogy is the dickhead cameramen who shoot porn with all sorts of s**t Batman-esque angles ('60s tv version) and zooms, thinking it's about them and not the super-hot chick with massive boozies.

Saintly Viewed

Aug 10, 2015
Those would be valid criticisms and they'd be countered by saying, don't watch it. It's a pre-recorded one-on-one interview show. It's not The Sopranos. You know in advance who's on that week so if Fitzy or Tex doesn't float your boat, then watch some gay porn instead.

If you don't like Bob's guests then the answer is to watch gay porn? :drunk:

NTTAWWT. :rainbow:

Sep 11, 2006
MCG
Faaaaaaark, that wan'ker camera work. I can't watch s**t like that because it gives a pain behind my eyes. I had to watch the last 2 seasons of Battlestar Galactica with me eyes half closed

I bet some man bun-clad far'k-head whose idea it was is sittin there reckonin he's farkin awesome, but he's a flog-pot; a bit pot of flog. Maybe it was Bob "he'll-always-be-Robert-to-me" Murphy himself.

It's s**t, ya tv w***ers who reckon yooz know better than the rest of us. Shows like that should be about the content, not faux action or "arty" vision. Gord...aroony. A perfect analogy is the dickhead cameramen who shoot porn with all sorts of s**t Batman-esque angles ('60s tv version) and zooms, thinking it's about them and not the super-hot chick with massive boozies.

Lay off the gear pal.

Bazza seems to enjoy watching stuff that he doesn’t like, so I thought gay porn might be a better option if he gets bored with ‘Bob’

Woah woah there Back, who’s says I don’t like gay porn? Outrageous!

Saintly Viewed

Aug 10, 2015
The show is called Bob.

And Bob never lets you forget Bob.
Thanks for the like Bob Cobb
But really I just wanted to know are we allowed to call you Bob or Bob Cobb OR
must we call you

• Maestro?

:D

Saintly Viewed

Aug 10, 2015
Strictly, Maestro.

:D
Love it Maestro.

In the heat of passion:

Elaine: oh Bob
Maestro: (with a look) Maestro
Elaine: .... ? oh Maestro ...