Bogan Neighbour Problem

Have you spoken to them? Ringing the council/cops and complaining about shit when you havent addressed the problem with the people in the first place is the most stupid, whinging thing I've ever heard.

Sounds like you would be a pain to have as a neighbour.

I sympathise with you. I had this problem for 2 years. Thankfully no feral kids involved but just a very noisy, disrepectful 30 something couple.

Thank goodness they sold up and moved. The new neighbours are a dream.

People making comments, unless you've had to put up with this sort of crap then you don't understand what it's like.

Talking to them was useless, it was like their eyes would just glaze over and they'd go, 'Huh'. No idea. I was late for work on a number of occasions and had to ring in sick twice due to lack of sleep. My kids waking up screaming because the noise from next door would scare the shit out of them in the middle of the night. The highlight would have been when he thought it would be a real blast to start up his high powered ski boat with the blown V8 at 2am one Tuesday morning and pump the throttle a few times for added effect.

I could go on and on. There's really stuff all you can do. Keep a diary and keep reporting them, at least it will be on record then. The cops won't respond, but everytime a call is placed to them, it is recorded. As someone else has mentioned, canvas a few of the other neighbours and see what they think.

I fully understand when neigbours take things into their own hands, I was at the end of my tether.

Have you spoken to them? Ringing the council/cops and complaining about shit when you havent addressed the problem with the people in the first place is the most stupid, whinging thing I've ever heard.

Why? It's safe to assume that he and his family have not infringed on this bogan family's lifestyle, so why on earth would they be painful neighbours?

I understand you're trying to attack him as he has not 'manned' up to the bogans face to face, however your reasoning as to why they would be pains as neighbouts makes no sense whatsoever.

If they're the kind of people who wouldn't listen to a polite request anyway, then there's not much point talking to them. All it would do is tip them off to which neighbour's calling the cops on them later.

Are you the bogan neighbor?
All stuff they have done warrants it IMO.

Why? It's safe to assume that he and his family have not infringed on this bogan family's lifestyle, so why on earth would they be painful neighbours?

I understand you're trying to attack him as he has not 'manned' up to the bogans face to face, however your reasoning as to why they would be pains as neighbouts makes no sense whatsoever.

Are you the bogan neighbor?
All stuff they have done warrants it IMO.

I've had my dog reported to the council for barking in retalition from other neighbours who thought it was me who reported their dog/s.

There is no need to go running to the council over everything ESPECIALLY when you havent even talked to them. I'm sure there's plenty of people who are a pain in the ass and wouldn't even take any note of what your saying, but theres plenty that are just stupid and don't even know there being an annoying twat and just need to be told.

If your to gutless to go take the issue up with them then deal with it.

Too gutless???? We have spoken to them about the music noise which to their credit has been a bit better since. However, that doesn't change all the other bogan behaviour that's gone on. I just don't get how they don't think about others. Anyway, let's say we hadn't spoken to them about it then so what? Why should we have to go out of our way because they are a bunch of dumb morons. I mean they are grown adults and shouldn't have to be spoken to like naughty little kids.

I'd be a painful neighbour?? Why? Are you blind? I posted just before that we would be dream neighbours to others.

My neighbour isn't really a bogan as such but he is a pain in the butt. Evey time he comes to the door I know he wants something, whether it's to borrow my lawn mower or let him use my internet.

It's funny the little routine he puts on when I first open the door, "Mark! How are you? Just coming around to see what you're up to". I'm thinking, "Yeah, whatever. Get on it with it. What do you want?"

Last weekend he comes to the door. I let him in and he sits down and is chatting about this girl he met at the pub last night. Then he says, "I'm thinking of asking her out tonight. But I haven't got any money til Monday".

Knowing what the next question is I just say, "Oh ok", then quickly change the conversation. He changes the conversation back to the girl and says, "I couldn't borrow some money til Monday could I?" I tell him that I don't have any money on me. He then says, "But you've got some in the bank don't you? We could drive down and get some ".

I just want him out of my hair so I agree and drive him down to the bank and get him $50. I tell him that he needs to pay me on Monday as I am short of cash myself. He replies, "You have my word. I will pay you back first thing Monday morning."

A week later and no sign of him or the money. I don't really care because hopefully he has too much shame to ask for anything else so it's $50 well spent.

homer-versus-ned1.jpg

Exactly, and you're a grown adult too. That's why you should talk it out before calling the cops.

The problem shouldn't even be there in the first place and it's caused by them so they can deal with whatever action I choose. Whether it be telling them ourselves(Which was done with the loud music and little s*** kids) or whether it be the police. I don't really care. They are nobodies in my eyes.

A week later and no sign of him or the money. I don't really care because hopefully he has too much shame to ask for anything else so it's $50 well spent.

Can totally empathise with you. My neighbours have learnt not to ask me for anything anymore.

They've now taken to putting my address down for things like their drivers license/car rego/centrelink payments so that they can falsely claim benefits. I have told them to NOT use my address, but continue to do it. Phoned the department of transport, and they said they won't change the address without their permission, even though it's fraud! Don't know where to go from here.. putting not at this address on the mail doesn't seem to solve the problem.

I don't see anything wrong with that. The guy needs firewood, so he chops the wood before it rains. Makes sense? :confused:

Agreed but its more the many other problems on top of that. That was kind of the last straw. If that was all they did then I obviously wouldn't have a problem with them.

We respect others

Good to hear.

these pigs don't.

Wait a second......

Its one thing after the other and nothing would surprise me anymore with the ferals. No wonder the kids are like they are when they have these disrespectful idiots as parents.

Very respectiful here......

Respected moron?

dimwitted inconsiderate people. That tattooed yobbo pig

hmmmm......

They are nobodies in my eyes.

More good work.

I understand that you are frustrated, but if you actually want to get somewhere with this, grow up yourself and do it the right way.

Value judgements on them will mean nothing to the people you report it to.

You speak of respect and consideration, which makes me thing you are trying to be mature, then you go on about "We were here first"

As has been posted, you wont win if you make a batte out of it. You can talk about being right all you want, but you will not win.

I can step out on a zebra crossing in front of a speeding truck and being in the right doesnt make me any less dead.

Best thing you can do is talk to them. Don't go over to complain. Take a 6 pack of beer and become a friend. See if it changes things. May not be a quick fix but it will at least show them that you are not so judgmental and only interested in being the enemy. Over time they may start to respect you and feel it is worth looking after you as well.

Whether you are right or not (and i think you have a very valid complaint i might add) you are sounding petulant.

Good to hear.

Wait a second......

Respected moron?

hmmmm......

More good work.

I understand that you are frustrated, but if you actually want to get somewhere with this, grow up yourself and do it the right way.

You speak of respect and consideration, which makes me thing you are trying to be mature, then you go on about "We were here first"

As has been posted, you wont win if you make a batte out of it. You can talk about being right all you want, but you will not win.

I can step out on a zebra crossing in front of a speeding truck and being in the right doesnt make me any less dead.

Best thing you can do is talk to them. Don't go over to complain. Take a 6 pack of beer and become a friend. See if it changes things. May not be a quick fix but it will at least show them that you are not so judgmental and only interested in being the enemy. Over time they may start to respect you and feel it is worth looking after you as well.

Whether you are right or not (and i think you have a very valid complaint i might add) you are sounding petulant.

I understand that but you must remember we have done NOTHING wrong. If I'd retaliated by playing loud music back or making noises at 7am like some people would then I would agree with you. All I've done is make some comments on here out of frustration. I have never done anything spiteful in retaliation whatsoever. We have gone out a few times in the middle of the night to politely ask them to turn it down.
If anything, we've gotten the impression lately that they are shitty with us because we had the 'nerve' to complain. Prior to us complaining to them they were alot more friendly.
As I've stated, we have never had any problems with any neighbours both here and at our previous unit in town. I don't enjoy being the enemy of anyone. We just want to live a peaceful and happy life.

You don't have much of a clue, do you? Have you ever had these sorts of neighbours?

It can be debilitating. You stress about going home after work because you know what you're in for.

I actually stuck my head over the fence one morning at 2am and invited my neighbour to come into my bedroom (at the back of the house, directly opposite his shed) and listen to what we have to put up with. He just scoffed, declined the invitation and said that it wasn't even loud. Didn't make a tiny bit of difference.

It changed when I got their home phone number. It was generally him on his own in the shed, their bedroom was at the front of the house and his partner was usually unaware because the noise didn't penetrate that far.
I used to ring at all hours and wake her up and ask her to go out the back and ask him to turn the music down. They had sold up within 6 months after I started doing that.

On the odd occassion they had a party it was bareable. Drinking and talking was not a problem. It was when he was on his own, which was quite often and he'd have the music going. The bass would penertrate straight through the walls. He would regularly pass out with the music going. I learnt to hate Guns 'N' Roses and Pink. It was almost all that he'd play, 2 or 3 songs from each, over and over again, November Rain in particular. I could tell when he'd passed out because the DVDs would jump and repeat.

5 households had to suffer because of one persons' lack of consideration.

I said it before and nothing I have read since changes my opinion - time to move suburbs pal. Talking the issue out won't help, calling the council won't help, calling the cops certainly won't help. Arguing that you were there first and should not have to move, well you might be 'right' - but again it won't help. Unfortunatley you gotta bite the bullet and go or learn to live with it. Sucks but thats the only way I see it.

Then it was the dog problem. You know the usual type of aggressive dogs that bogans own. One in particular was a ferocious thing that would bare its teeth at you and growl when you were in your own yard! They never walk the dogs that I have ever seen.
Gotta admit that's the one that really irks me.

I don't blame the dogs. I feel sorry for them. It's not their fault they have lazy owners who don't know what exercise is. It's not their fault they were never trained or disciplined. I'll never forget when they got the dog he was saying "it will keep intruders out blah blah blah". Only a bogan could say it....

Good to hear.

Wait a second......

Respected moron?

hmmmm......

More good work.

Petulant? I'd say generous. Respect is a two way street, and so is lack-of.

There hasn't been any initial respect from the neighbours (well, that's put mildly- they've acted like utter pigs), and what has eastaugh done in return? Gone on to a football forum they'll probably never see and vented.

Petulant would be ringing their doorbell and lighting a bag of sh!t, keying cars, threating notes etc etc, sinking to their level basically. I don't actually think there's anything wrong with calling them what they are on a forum they don't read, especially when it is the behaviour causing the frustration (parties till 7am, dogs etc) rather than simply being a snob looking down one's nose at another because of the way and/or where they live.

Bogan Neighbour Problem