Border Cricket

hey super wog or is it crazy wog????? i think we are still respected by alot of clubs in district.the reason we still have respect is because we didn't fold and give up.it's the same old story when other teams are on losing and pointing the finger the wrong way.i was just asking if the nelson's were going to play c grade for the rest of the season.????? but's thats ok i see they are playing up the grades.so north look strong maybe they are playing below there grade???? they could be in district b grade who knows???? so how's retirement going super wog????? i bet the raiders are dirty they didn't give you a chance even though you can't train!!!! with kizzle and inzy don't show up.

so lunk bowled well thats sound like a challenge for our last game of the year!!!!!!:o:o
i no reggie just wanted to get a rise out of a few people. theres not enough bitching and fighting on this site. yes retirement is good to hot for cricket. mite c the nelsons down there again as they r always unavaible. dont fink nth albury r that good or raiders c grade r that bad at the moment with luge on fire looking for higher honers and im talking australian cricket side.

Interesting to see my old club New City back playing in the local comp. I thought they folded 5 or 6 years ago. Though don't see any of the old names running around. What happened there?:confused:

Exactly mate.King and Curley are the only ones and neither of them were around when the old New City needed them.

Didn't hear much sympathy last season when our A Grade team were getting routed every innings because we were no where near the standard. OK if we had a team of youngsters gaining experience, but not much fun for a group of players near the end of their careers who have tried hard for years at that level and just want to enjoy their last few years of cricket. So Hooky, or ist is Sooky? Get your facts right and worry about your own backyard. No one at Warriors is after any publicity. We are just battling to have a club to play for. The comment about the Border Mail was about coverage of the District A grade comp. which is a legitimate competition regardless of your opinion.
Backyard is looking great at the moment. I have three words pommy, pommy, pommy!!!!;) There is a new train in town and my man is back on the rails picking up passengers as we speak. Glassy is of course first on board. choo, choo.

I recently purchased the history of cricket in Albury / Wodonga - "150 Not Out".

An excellent book, well worth the purchase !

You should also out out a couple of Wangaratta & District Cricket Association websites - the WDCA -

http://wangaratta.cricketvictoria.com.au

and Rovers United CC

http://rucc.cricketvictoria.com.au

http://

before you any one says we are whinging rules are rules........in c grade this week you will see casey arendackless playing c grade.it must have been hard for to drop 4 grades from last week. he was far the best c grade bat seen this year. so will the league do anything about this practice of senior players turning up half an hour before the game and saying i'm playing c grade even through picked in provincial c grade!!!!!! thats all i can say on that!!!!!!!

so barny look a real different side with no dools!!!!! so how the raiders going tc????

before you any one says we are whinging rules are rules........in c grade this week you will see casey arendackless playing c grade.it must have been hard for to drop 4 grades from last week. he was far the best c grade bat seen this year. so will the league do anything about this practice of senior players turning up half an hour before the game and saying i'm playing c grade even through picked in provincial c grade!!!!!! thats all i can say on that!!!!!!!

so barny look a real different side with no dools!!!!! so how the raiders going tc????

We had Stuie Rixon in our game Reggie,387 runs in A grade and he's trotted out in the Bs.Maybe CAW need to re-visit the old down-grading rules.Rixon was a first week only player as he's off to Melb for Uni but it did make a difference to when we won the toss.After deciding to bowl if we won the toss the fact Rixon was playing made me bat.I was stuffed if we going to bowl at him all afternoon.
How did your international player Harbhajan Brown go?;)

Geez mate will you stop whinging about all this crap about higher grade players dropping down. Its bloody C grade, you guys play what 18 games a year and play a couple of games against those players. The only thing that matters are A grade premierships, C grade is social and its better these blokes get a game in than not at all. If you guys had an A grade side would you not select A grade players for C grade games if they could only play one week:confused::confused::confused: I think not:rolleyes:. So get over it!!!:mad:

ok johnny lets get this straight when we did a grade team we never dropped a A Grade player to C grade as that would cause a few rumblings amongst certain teams and we will prove that this week.wait and see Johnny. Yes we do play 18 games and its very close in the top 8 maybe thats because teams are level on the field ?????? if you want to know we had a umpire on the weekend and he investigated it after one of there players spilled the beans in front of him. we are just making a point thats all.And if you had read about s.rixon playing B grade we ain't the only ones.

just wondering Johnny do you play cricket????????

ok johnny lets get this straight when we did a grade team we never dropped a A Grade player to C grade as that would cause a few rumblings amongst certain teams and we will prove that this week.
I didn't know you guys fielded an A grade side Reggie, so you don't have that problem anyway but if it came down to a spot in the finals would you do it:confused::confused::confused:

as you know TC we don't field a A Grade side but if we had the player stocks to drop guys and booster our hopes of playing final do you think we would have done it by now!!!!!! I have never asked for players to be dropped to help us out because it wouldn't be fair on the guys who got the team in the finals. Also I have found out that the league changed the rules regarding dropping grades before this season started.so at the moment it's alot easier to do. Hey TC where's The Kizzle been latley???

Hey Johnny just following up on C Grade just being for fun. Just remember if you didn't have lower grade players who would the A Grade players hit out of the net at training???? We play to win I suppose some do it different to others...Anyway finals are just around the corner lets see who makes it and which players play in which grade????

How many sides do you reckon abuse the system that is in place.
In C grade you can have a non bat,non bowl so whats stoppin teams from naming a guy as a non batter that doesnt even set foot on the oval.

Answer to that question f@#king nuthin:eek::eek:

Maybe they might have to revert to the old ABCA and WDCA versions of C grade, where Provincial teams play 2 day games and follow their A and B grade draw. District teams can still play one dayers only as the old WDCA did for the last 10-15 years:thumbsu:

P.S.:):):) THATS FOR YOU REGGIE!:)

Maybe they might have to revert to the old ABCA and WDCA versions of C grade, where Provincial teams play 2 day games and follow their A and B grade draw. District teams can still play one dayers only as the old WDCA did for the last 10-15 years:thumbsu:

P.S.:):):) THATS FOR YOU REGGIE!:)
im not taking sides here... but i dont fink c grade in the wdca have been playing one dayers for the past 10-15 years have they if im wrong im sorry john boy. but it was a great change to make cgrade cricket into a one day format. we all must remember dosent matter how good the cricketer they still have the right to play c grade if they like, there no different to any1 else just cause the can bat dosent mean they should miss out on a game

Hows your nuts super wog cos sitting on that fence would of hurt them i reckon. I will back my man Reggie any day of the week. Go Sainters!

The warriors are cruising and c grade will go down to the wire!!!!!
You guys will be expecting more whinging from other clubs to CAW again after you guys gave Barny an arse raping at the weekend BBVP? I suppose you can only play against the opposition that their club put on the park. You playing District A or Provincial B next year?:confused::confused::confused:

whinging , whining it's like the kizzle's eyes all over the place.I would think that we play a grade so we can attract players.We may have gave barny a flogging but that would have been us a few years back.But we gave there kids a go aswell.We didn't flog them as much as Kiewa on the weekend with one guy hitting 227 in c grade.B grade are full of mart cricketers who are hoping for glory at the end of the season.anyway cricket is cricket and we all can't be inners. so hows raiders shaping up in a 'grade????
i feel sorry for barny as they have a lot of good kids and hope the club survive so these kids can play.

season finished for some of us.and maybe some have pulled up stumps for good:confused: best of luck to those in the finals and we only just missed out in c grade.but you shouldn't live on with if's in sport. Daisy you are a bottle of wine .Getting better with age every week.Best of luck guys and see you all on the weekend.

Where's the Premiership celebrations gonna be held in 2 weeks Reggie???:)

go warriors well done boys !!!!! well deserved and well played daisy and jimmy you guys are legends:thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:
also good to see some many old faces watching the warriors on the weekend and forget the past well done guys

just wondering if the ranga train had to many passengers and derailed????:confused::confused::confused: also was the engine room a bit heavy????

go warriors well done boys !!!!! well deserved and well played daisy and jimmy you guys are legends:thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:
also good to see some many old faces watching the warriors on the weekend and forget the past well done guys
Yes, the past players stand was full on Sunday and even the competition vice-president was supporting the boys and downing Southern's like it was 1996:D, pity Lunk or trans as he's called at Nth Albury (slightly rampant nickname if you ask me:thumbsd:) couldn't be there after his demoralising loss to the Ranga Train on Saturday, even a little Italian and an Iraqi life member were anxiously waiting for a GF win. Great to see the old stagers who have held that club together finally get over the hump and enjoy some success that was long overdue. Jimmy looked like he had another five years of cricket in him. Hopefully they can get their club back into A grade ranks next season and leave the Bulldogs back in their Kennel;)

Congrats to all the premiers of all the sides in both comps for this season. But know the best part of the year begins (The Silly Season). Rumours about at the moment is Yack arent interesting in going up to Div 1, if that happens will Purtell will go back to my old club (New City). Whats the story about Wodonga trying take over the Warriors? I didn't think things were that bad there.:confused: How many Wodonga based Dederang players will leave now their year ended in choking fashion? Can Lavi, Raiders and the Patties pick up a few players to contend next year?:confused: Will Baranduda or Mt Beauty (International 11) be the contenders for next year?:confused::confused::confused: