Border Cricket

Yack have finally accepted they must go up.
Some heavy recruiting needs to happen tho 4 them 2 b competitive.
Norling,Purtell,Martin and Rogalski as confirmed outs and
no talk of any ins yet although have heard they,re chasing the 2 Hill boys from Dederang and a couple of players from Titans:thumbsu::):thumbsu::):thumbsu::)

Raiders or Bulldogs there GARN?

well if the merger goes ahead which i think is better option then the bulldogs.alot of work is yet to be done.yack will struggle up a level but stiff sh1t they should have went up last year.

so 6uldv8 yack are after a few of your boys up the hill???? will players go to yack for free is the big question!!!!

alot of changes in district is the rumor can any one tell us more??? what teams are coming in etc???

How will the Raiders/Warriors set up work?
What grades will they play in?
If they play A grade and won flag would they be forced to play provincial?

well if the merger goes ahead which i think is better option then the bulldogs.alot of work is yet to be done.yack will struggle up a level but stiff sh1t they should have went up last year.

so 6uldv8 yack are after a few of your boys up the hill???? will players go to yack for free is the big question!!!!

alot of changes in district is the rumor can any one tell us more??? what teams are coming in etc???

What do you mean by "YOUR BOYS UP THE HILL" THERE bbvp?
Latest one ive been told is Dave Castello 2 coach Yack>

How will the Raiders/Warriors set up work?
What grades will they play in?
If they play A grade and won flag would they be forced to play provincial?

Ive heard they will just slip on in, and try to work out on keeping their heritage within the club, they will not play as the WWW but top up the Raiders numbers.

What do you mean by "YOUR BOYS UP THE HILL" THERE bbvp?
Latest one ive been told is Dave Castello 2 coach Yack>

if they get costello that will help them alot in getting players to cover loses.

what i meant was that yack may attract players from over the gap.ie;hill boys,middo .

the merger will keep www alive and well in the comp.not sure how many teams they will field but alot will come down to how many players go across.it will make raiders one of the largest clubs around.also what grades is yet to be decided.

Wodonga Raiders and Wodonga West Warriors deal has been done ! Game set match. They will also play as WWW not as before quoted as just blending into the Raiders.:confused:

How reliable are your sources mate?:confused: Do you attend these meetings?:confused: I bet Wodonga would be rapt to know this. Will Raiders just take em over like East's did with New City 10 years ago:confused: I'll believe it when i see it. If they go over good on em but i thought Wodonga was their destination or another year as stand alone club:):):)

It HAS been rubber stamped at a meeting this week

after reading the border mail today it seems the merger is done deal.the word i got was that wodonga took there time and where a bit scared of doing it.where as raiders deal was done with in a week.stil not sure how it will work but i think it's best thing to happen for the survival of warriors as a club.the first season will always be the hardest.hopefully all the warrior players go across and enjoy there cricket knowing that club is alive.

just on thurgoona playing c grade they will have some very handy cricketers who have play a'grade in abca.just wondering if they win c'grade if the league will push them up to b'grade district???

after reading the border mail today it seems the merger is done deal.the word i got was that wodonga took there time and where a bit scared of doing it.where as raiders deal was done with in a week.stil not sure how it will work but i think it's best thing to happen for the survival of warriors as a club.the first season will always be the hardest.hopefully all the warrior players go across and enjoy there cricket knowing that club is alive.

just on thurgoona playing c grade they will have some very handy cricketers who have play a'grade in abca.just wondering if they win c'grade if the league will push them up to b'grade district???

They should, but try get the league to make them, for too long players have dictated where they want to play, its the same with some guys in football. :confused:

As far as the WWW/Raiders merger it's probably the best thing for WWW as a lot of their players had switched to Raiders over the years.:thumbsu:

I'm not sure weather to put in for the Mt.Beauty or Yack coaching job. Anyone willing to hop on the Mullet-train????

I.d be putting in for the Mt.Beauty job if iwas you cm.
At least they are in a comp thats current not like yacks add that says WDCA provincial comp.
hahahahahhahahahhaha
:D:D:D:D:D

I.d be putting in for the Mt.Beauty job if iwas you cm.
At least they are in a comp thats current not like yacks add that says WDCA provincial comp.
hahahahahhahahahhaha
:D:D:D:D:D
I think it's the Wooragee and District comp 6uld.They have reformed with Stanley, Leneva, Indigo Valley, Allans Flat and Osbornes Flat. That wood be more my standard:D

Couple of whispers I heard at Elgins 2day,
Josh Beard to coach Baranduda and Dederang to have a crack at recruiting some lower grade cricketers with Matty Bruschetto bein one of thier targets.
Can anyone confirm or deny these rumours
:thumbsu::thumbsu:

Josh Beard to coach Baranduda and Dederang to have a crack at recruiting some lower grade cricketers with Matty Bruschetto bein one of thier targets.

Baraunduda had a huge crack at Josh Beard with a few bucks, but he will not be leaving the Raiders, Dederang are always having a crack at players, not suprising

Michael Connors signs as Coach of the Baranduda Cricket Club
20/10/2007
Baranduda Cricket Club is delighted to have acquired the services of Michael as Coach for the next three years. Michael brings a wealth of experiance to the Rangers, and already we have seen a dram... [more]

gee matty is on everyones radar.he's a great top order batsman and very handy bowler.a true c grader.but he may come out of retirement to play his old skipper????

just wondering how aaron beard will go coaching this year.its a huge effort coaching 50 plus players.he should get plenty of help from the warrior players.

so who else is on the radar for dederang????

I hear that Baranduda started training last Sunday morning. Wonder how many slabs they went through:D:D:D

Think it was actually Sunday arvo after they polished of the slabs.lol
On the serious side,Darren Peterson is to leave our association and join The Wangaratta & District comp again.
I believe he will line up for Rovers United in the coming season
Hope they have directions to the toilets at all thier grounds.

Hey Guys,

www.bigcricket.com/forum/

this is bigfooty's sister site and has a very large local board discussion area similar to the footy one here. What we are striving is to make it as successful as bigfooty and as large as it is. So why not come over to the great site, start up a thread in the local board and get the cricket discussion going over there!!!!

Hope to see you over there

Mav aka Guru (admin)