Brad Ebert

Tippett won't be trade. Give up ffs.

Ebert will not go to Crows. Never, ever ever. He hates them.

I seriously doubt Eagles will trade Lycett at this time of his development. One of the worst trades I've ever seen

So many pages for a simple trade...
WC will end up with either pick 28 or 33 depends on what Port do....
End of story. end thread etc etc

So West Coast just bends over and depending on what Port wants to do, just take it??

Might as well have him for free and save on the rape. :rolleyes:

I agree with Suma... I'm sure he'd rather have another crack at finals footy with WCE rather than go to QLD. In saying that though I really think a trade will be done.. it's just a matter of time

Or you can let him go to the PSD and get nothing.. thats WC choices. Easy!

You do realize from a list management point of view we don't lose out by him going to the PSD. We retain Neates and Stevenson on the list for another season and use 23 and 45 in the National draft.

33 isn't that much better than 45 in this draft. We would probably use 45 on a guy like Yeo or Murrey Newman at either of these picks and neither is compensation.

Time for you guys to offer up 28 already.

Well if your so happy to see him move accept 33.

Yeah EH, just hurry up and tell Woosh that we'll do the deal at 33:rolleyes:

Honestly, you'd think some people on here had more riding on this than the players and clubs themselves...

[posted in the clark thread]

Crows
Lose: Pick 10, Tippett
Gain: Ebert or Lycett, Pick 8, Pick 23, Lions Compo Pick

Lions
Lose: Mitch Clark, Pick 8, compo Pick
gain: Pick 10 & Tippett

Eagles
Gain: Mitch Clark
Lose: Ebert or Lycett & Pick 23

heaps of room to tweak the deal with the draft picks. I just cant see the eagles & lions getting suitable deals for clark & ebert from freo and Port...they should be teaming up to help each other

Ebert + 23 for Clark I can handle, Lycett is no deal.

33 isn't that much better than 45 in this draft. We would probably use 45 on a guy like Yeo or Murrey Newman at either of these picks and neither is compensation.

Time for you guys to offer up 28 already.
If 33 isn't that much more than 45, then why are you willing to spit the dummy over 33 being offered instead of 28?

Exactly what i said with the response of...

Yeah EH, just hurry up and tell Woosh that we'll do the deal at 33

Honestly, you'd think some people on here had more riding on this than the players and clubs themselves...

Or you can let him go to the PSD and get nothing.. thats WC choices. Easy!

Pick 33 on its own is nothing, its a 12 pick upgrade on our 3rd rounder in a weak draft.

Very good chance the Eagles will only upgrade Hams and use two picks this year, currently picks 23 and 45.

So you think we should accept a 12 pick upgrade (less than half a 2nd round pick) for Ebert and go shake hands with Port and head down the pub?

This is why the Eagles should hold their ground and let him go to the PSD if Port try and shaft us. A 12 pick upgrade for Ebert is worth losing simply to make a point.

28 + 33 for Ebert + 45 is the bare minimum we should accept.

Happy to see him walk to the PSD then...
As we will use pick 6, 28 and 33. Plus Ebert for nothing.

Then you will still have to use your pick 45, 12 picks lower then if you accepted the offer.

Win Win for Port. Not so much for WC

The same reason Port want to keep 28 Porthus? Westcoast want draft position. The difference is 28 is still cheap. Sure 33 strengthens our position marginally in the draft. 28 is compensation as it will probably open up another live pick in 45.

If we get 33 we might go into the PSD.

Pick 33 on its own is nothing, its a 12 pick upgrade on our 3rd rounder in a weak draft.
Its not an upgrade, its an extra pick.

Very good chance the Eagles will only upgrade Hams and use two picks this year, currently picks 23 and 45.

So you think we should accept a 12 pick upgrade (less than half a 2nd round pick) for Ebert and go shake hands with Port and head down the pub?
I think that West Coast will draft more than 2 players this year, and that its not Port's responsibility to account for West Coast acting idiotically if they choose to.

Once you get #33, you can do whatever you want with it. I'm sure other clubs will be interested if your scenario is genuine, and if it is, then settling earlier in trade week makes more sense.

Pick 28 is our second pick when we finished 16th. I don't have any problem with us holding onto it so strongly.

If West Coast don't want pick 33 (which IMO is a little unfair, but not overly so. I think pick 28 would be perfect, but we need it so too bad i suppose) then they can not take it, but it would just be foolish not to take it IMO. Especially when they've expressed no interest in our players.

The same reason Port want to keep 28 Porthus? Westcoast want draft position.
So do Port. And we're offering draft position, at #33, which is significantly better than you currently have for a second round pick.

If we get 33 we might go into the PSD.
OK then, no worries.

Port doesn't have the first pick in the PSD. It's not a foregone conclusion.

Port playing hard ball could mean you don't get him at all, when you could have him fairly cheaply as the other option.

No it is a foregone conclusion if he goes to the PSD, as we've seen many times before. Ebert says "I'm going to live in Adelaide" or Port Adelaide front-load his contract and that's game.

I'm still not certain Ebert will go to the PSD, but I guess if West Coast supporters think so it is highly likely.

Port playing hard ball could mean you don't get him at all, when you could have him fairly cheaply as the other option.
Going by how little Eagles fans think of his disposal, thats ok. We'll take whoever GWS & GC pass over.