Brad Moran

Re: Brad Moran 4 pick 35 and hartigan

If this is true, get it done Miller. Even apart from injuries, haven't seen BH for a long time. Like the prospect, but as with everything else on Tuesday during trade week, will wait and see it eventuates.

This is actually quite funny.

You idiots think you are getting ripped?

He is a 21 year old, 200cm, 105kg ruckman who covers the first 20m like a fast midfielder, has the endurance to run all day, and despite only having played footy for four years, picked up 21 disposals, 10 hitouts and a rising star nom on debut...

I reckon some north person has made this rumour up just to expose how little Richmond people know about footy!

SORRY MATE:)

I mainly watch the AFL football, an not the VFL - and since Moran only played one senior game this season - no - most of us haven't seen much of him at all. he was drafted with a pick 58 - apparently starred in the final 2 games of 06 and then disappeared off the radar in 07 - why is that?

apparently he can play KP as well - so even though you guys had a strong ruck division - he surely would have earned some games in those spots if his VFL form was anything like that of his AFL form back at the end of 2006.

personally - i'm a little wary of kangaroo supporters thinking there fringe players are brilliant - after last year's "Joel Perry" experience - where you guys tried to talk him up as a future top grade full back - though nothing short of a 2n rounder was a good trade for him - and then he got delisted, and passed up by every club ion the PSD.

since then - well, i just don't take north melbourne supporters too serious when they "talk up" fringe players

at least we accept our crap players as crap at richmond - i am unsure if this guy is worth our 3rd rounder - he played 2 great games at the end of a dead season in 2006 - and then only lplayed one average senior game in 07?

that doesn't add up to me - why?

also - he is very ugly - and appears to have a blonde chicken type haircut.:p

if thiswas just about a straight swap for hartigan - DEAL

if this was Hasrtigan and our 4th rounder? - DEAL

but hartigan and our 3 rounder? that is something i'd have to think about - i mean haritgan got a rising star nomination too and has played 35 games of AFL - and is only 22 - one year older than moran

How many rucks are playing regularly out there at the age of 21? Name them. It'll be a short list. It is absolutely foolish to think that because a ruckman isn't playing a lot of games in his first 3 years that he's no good.

Hartigan + 35 for Moran is a great deal, mainly because I imagine we have convinced him to come to us so we are leveraging our PSD pick.

I'd be happy if we got:

In: Moran, M. Morton, pick 30 (or whatever the Eagles 2nd round pick is)
Out: pick 19, Hartigan, pick 35.

We then have two good young players with plenty of potential but the ability to play right now, along with picks 2, 18 and 30 (etc) and PSD pick 1.

SORRY MATE:)

I mainly watch the AFL football, an not the VFL - and since Moran only played one senior game this season - no - most of us haven't seen much of him at all. he was drafted with a pick 58 - apparently starred in the final 2 games of 06 and then disappeared off the radar in 07 - why is that?

apparently he can play KP as well - so even though you guys had a strong ruck division - he surely would have earned some games in those spots if his VFL form was anything like that of his AFL form back at the end of 2006.

personally - i'm a little wary of kangaroo supporters thinking there fringe players are brilliant - after last year's "Joel Perry" experience - where you guys tried to talk him up as a future top grade full back - though nothing short of a 2n rounder was a good trade for him - and then he got delisted, and passed up by every club ion the PSD.

since then - well, i just don't take north melbourne supporters too serious when they "talk up" fringe players

at least we accept our crap players as crap at richmond - i am unsure if this guy is worth our 3rd rounder - he played 2 great games at the end of a dead season in 2006 - and then only lplayed one average senior game in 07?

that doesn't add up to me - why?

also - he is very ugly - and appears to have a blonde chicken type haircut.:p

if thiswas just about a straight swap for hartigan - DEAL

if this was Hasrtigan and our 4th rounder? - DEAL

but hartigan and our 3 rounder? that is something i'd have to think about - i mean haritgan got a rising star nomination too and has played 35 games of AFL - and is only 22 - one year older than moran

I hope this is a joke, in an open market Brad Moran isnt worth much less than Cameron Wood!

You do realise the Kangaroo's have possibly the second best ruck division in the league? And all bar about 5 clubs starting ruckman would get games over Hale?

He finished high up in the Tassie B&F, is already ready made, and is only a year older than Wood, with alot more muscle, endurance and speed in his body.

FFS he holds the actual drafting 20m sprint record, did it in a Queensland state screening, beating Danyle Pearce's one. And this from a 200cm ruckman!

Remember that we may swap 2nd and third rounders with Weagles to secure Morton

Thus, pick 35 might actually be pick 45/ 46.

So, combining the Morton and Moran trades it may well be

Lose: Pick 35, Hartigan, Pick 51
Gain: Morton, Moran, Pick 61

Pick 45 ontraded to North.

= fine, just fine.... :thumbsu:

I know HBK can't respond, but what on earth did he get his red card for? I assume it was for posting something on the North board...all his posts looked pretty tame though.

How soft.

I know HBK can't respond, but what on earth did he get his red card for? I assume it was for posting something on the North board...all his posts looked pretty tame though.

How soft.
Thought the same thing. I think it was for a post on the Gold Coast board. Nothing that doesn't occur here probably two dozen times a day.
Soft b@st@rds.

Remember that we may swap 2nd and third rounders with Weagles to secure Morton

Thus, pick 35 might actually be pick 45/ 46.

So, combining the Morton and Moran trades it may well be

Lose: Pick 35, Hartigan, Pick 51
Gain: Morton, Moran, Pick 61

Pick 45 ontraded to North.

= fine, just fine.... :thumbsu:

thats fine with me too.:thumbsu:

I hope this is a joke, in an open market Brad Moran isnt worth much less than Cameron Wood!

You do realise the Kangaroo's have possibly the second best ruck division in the league? And all bar about 5 clubs starting ruckman would get games over Hale?

He finished high up in the Tassie B&F, is already ready made, and is only a year older than Wood, with alot more muscle, endurance and speed in his body.

FFS he holds the actual drafting 20m sprint record, did it in a Queensland state screening, beating Danyle Pearce's one. And this from a 200cm ruckman!

rubbish - that is exactly what im talking about - instead of you being honest - you try and talk him up as being " just less than Wood"

if he was so great he would have forced his way into the side - since he is so mobile and strong - he could have competed for full forward, CHF, third tall, CHB, FB or 3rd defender postion.

if he is slightly less than wood - then clubs would be falling over themselves to attain him - like they are of wood

rubbish - that is exactly what im talking about - instead of you being honest - you try and talk him up as being " just less than Wood"

if he was so great he would have forced his way into the side - since he is so mobile and strong - he could have competed for full forward, CHF, third tall, CHB, FB or 3rd defender postion.

if he is slightly less than wood - then clubs would be falling over themselves to attain him - like they are of wood

How many 200cm 21 year olds play regular senior footy, regardless of position? The answer is very few.

He got red carded for asking on the North Board why Hartigan would want go to a club that'll be extinct exist in 5 years.

Uncalled for. Deserved red card.

what a patheitc bunch of litte cry baby squibs you are over at carrara:rolleyes:

****ing grow a spine mary Poppins - where is that "shinboner" spirit huh? keep it tucked away in your handbags along with the "rape whistle"?

glen archer would be disgusted at you patheitc, cry baby lot

**** the no-where roo's :thumbsdown:

Thats what its like on every club board. So many of them are piss weak you feel guilty posting on them even if you disagree with something.

That is rediculous though. Roos mods are soft as butter. Softer than the butter I just put on my toast.

He got red carded for asking on the North Board why Hartigan would want go to a club that'll be extinct exist in 5 years.

Uncalled for. Deserved red card.
WEAK AS PISS!

How many 200cm 21 year olds play regular senior footy, regardless of position? The answer is very few.

so what? just because he is yet another one that doesn't get a game - we shoud employ him?

Like Gus? patto seems to be doing pretty good - as is Leaunberger and Wood.

Moran is an ok prospect - but lets not jerk off about it - pick 35 could be our final pick this year - if he is out of contract and wants out thens we should just gethim to go through to the PSD - he ain't a world beater - he is probably my 5th or 6th available rucking option behind

wood
meesen
hudson
jolly
blake
moran

blake is only 22 and you all reckon he is a hack and he played 22 of 25 games for the best team in the comp - LOL!!!

contradictions everywhere.:thumbsdown:

What the hell happened to hartigan?,he had so much potential in his first year
then turned out to be a hack.:thumbsdown:

Moran>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>Blake everyday of the week

anyone who thinks otherwise is a fool

Brad Moran