Family & Relationships Breakups suck

• Thread starter Thread starter BACCS

Says this woman who **** teased a kind hearted bloke consistently and never once gave a shit about his world being confronted with a kid he never knew about. And a woman who eats like she's on a slumber party and stays thin. And who encourages her daughter to be a side-hoe to some successful dude?

Two of the most selfish, spoilt, smug bitches ever. And who aren't intended to be arseholes but some cool advertisement of what women could and should be. The way it makes men everything in their life, but they have this 'they come, they go, don't worry sis' approach to it is terrible.

****in hell I hate these bitches.

Rory was cute tho.

2g0fxe.jpg

My ex and i just faded out. She was nice to me but everyone I knew hated her and vice versa for some reason. I could see it but... you know.

Anyway over the course of like a year it was just like... see each other every day... then a few times a week.. then once a week on weekends... then couple times a month... then never...

Didnt really care. No actual breakup so that was weird. But cool by me and guess her.

Im with my GF nearly 5 years now and she's the complete opposite so all good [emoji108]

Anyway... [emoji487]

On [device_name] using BigFooty.com mobile app

WOW! 7 relationships since. I can't imagine myself with anyone else at all, something extraordinary would have to happen to do the whole cohabitation thing again.

But if anyone knows where a balding, skinny, retired although fit and healthy 58 year could get some NSA action that would be good:shoutyoldman:. Note- I don't do lawn bowls or bridge.

The balding bit might be a worry.

If you're fit. Dress casual. Get where women go to pick up. They come to you. Just gotta look comftable being you and not your age.

Sometimes an old duck a bit younger than you will be in town for the weekend and wisk you away to her hotel room while hubby drinks in the pub watching footy. They have mouths like vacuums. Especially when they run thier hands across your hard chest where hubby's is like whale blubber

Other times the hot red head who should be in uni but working at the servo will prompt you. That's awkward

Or the girl at the Levi jeans shop will ask you what you're doing on the weekend and tell you she will probably just drink.

Maybe the hot Indian Sheila at the convience store will tell you she likes your knowledge then back off wanting you to step up

They're everywhere for fit older guys

Go get em squirt

If you're fit. Dress casual. Get where women go to pick up. They come to you. Just gotta look comftable being you and not your age.

Sometimes an old duck a bit younger than you will be in town for the weekend and wisk you away to her hotel room while hubby drinks in the pub watching footy. They have mouths like vacuums. Especially when they run thier hands across your hard chest where hubby's is like whale blubber

Other times the hot red head who should be in uni but working at the servo will prompt you. That's awkward

Or the girl at the Levi jeans shop will ask you what you're doing on the weekend and tell you she will probably just drink.

Maybe the hot Indian Sheila at the convience store will tell you she likes your knowledge then back off wanting you to step up

Go get em squirt
Thanks, sounds good, I fancy the hot Indian sheila and the hot red head who should be at uni. BTW I don't fight the balding, no comb over for me I go the Bruce Willis crew cut look.

I shall be cruising 7-Elevens this weekend.

Thanks, sounds good, I fancy the hot Indian sheila and the hot red head who should be at uni. BTW I don't fight the balding, no comb over for me I go the Bruce Willis crew cut look.

I shall be cruising 7-Elevens this weekend.

When in Coles hang around vegy fruit and health food sections.

Read food labels and such. Squeeze cucumbers , check out watermelons on all sides. See how firm bananas are

They'll come. Specially on Fridays after work.

My ex and i just faded out. She was nice to me but everyone I knew hated her and vice versa for some reason. I could see it but... you know.

Anyway over the course of like a year it was just like... see each other every day... then a few times a week.. then once a week on weekends... then couple times a month... then never...

Didnt really care. No actual breakup so that was weird. But cool by me and guess her.

Im with my GF nearly 5 years now and she's the complete opposite so all good [emoji108]

Anyway... [emoji487]

5 years? Is she pressuring you to propose?

Nope. Get the odd "whens it your turn?" From her friends but I just say "when I win lotto"

Theres no rush. Im not at all interested but want some money behind me if I do one day cave in.

She, like most girls I feel, is more focussed on the day rather than the debt afterwards [emoji41]

When I had a break up with my boyfriend I got back with him a week later. It helped the healing process immensely.

Still together too.

Go get em squirt

Squirt

Why did you breakup initially and then why did you get back together?

He broke up with me because it was moving to fast and we work for the same place but different areas. Then a week later, after the yelling and the screaming had died down, we met up and decided to give it another go. Been good since then.

Yeah they generally do

Ive only really had four relationships dating back to sexual maturity - they last 12 months / 6 years / 18 months / 18 months

In between i always found casual sex relatively easy to come by, though each 'break' in relationships it has become more sparse

Maybe that's because I'm getting older - I must say this current stretch of singlehood hasn't had the physical intimacy that I have enjoyed in other stretches

Not concerned ... yet.....

My ex and I broke up about 2 months ago after going out for a year. It certainly hurts more if you don't have much going on in your life at the time and you spend most of your time alone away from work such as myself.

Important thing is to try and work on yourself, make yourself feel happier again - join clubs, get to know a few people, get involved with something you're passionate about. I've recently tried to be more socially active although it's not coming naturally as I'm very much an introvert.

A healthy relationship (I believe) should be two independently happy people who mutually choose to be in a relationship because they want it, not need it. I think a lot of people rush into things so quickly now are and are solely dependent on that person to make them feel happy.

It's taken me 23 years to realise that.

A healthy relationship (I believe) should be two independently happy people who mutually choose to be in a relationship because they want it, not need it. I think a lot of people rush into things so quickly now are and are solely dependent on that person to make them feel happy.

I like this quote. I'm in a 3-year relationship at the moment and sort of drifting into becoming friends, and feel like she is just a bit of a burden sometimes. But also it's not going particularly badly- leaning towards that it is the right time to break up. Changing times ahead.

WOW! 7 relationships since. I can't imagine myself with anyone else at all, something extraordinary would have to happen to do the whole cohabitation thing again.

But if anyone knows where a balding, skinny, retired although fit and healthy 58 year could get some NSA action that would be good:shoutyoldman:. Note- I don't do lawn bowls or bridge.
I didn't cohabit ate with them at all. I was lucky They all had their own place's and I had a house then and now a unit. And I've been Divorced 25 years so Seven Girlfriends in 25 years can be done. And am not with anybody any more and probably not at all likely to be any more.

Yeah they generally do

Ive only really had four relationships dating back to sexual maturity - they last 12 months / 6 years / 18 months / 18 months

In between i always found casual sex relatively easy to come by, though each 'break' in relationships it has become more sparse

Maybe that's because I'm getting older - I must say this current stretch of singlehood hasn't had the physical intimacy that I have enjoyed in other stretches

Not concerned ... yet.....

It's sad indictment on Australian women that a good guy like you is single.

I broke up with my ex about 4 months ago - hardest thing I've had to do. He was my best friend and we were living together, we'd been together for 3 years, but he never wanted to get married and was 100% against having children - I'm not sure that I want kids, but I'd like the option to reach a decision together in time and I'd certainly like to get married. It took me many months to come to that decision, but we had become more friends than partners and even after he started working in Melbourne (like myself) he didn't want to leave Geelong and I was 100% sick of the commute.

I know it was the right decision and have no regrets, but moving back in with my parents again at age 26 (now 27) while I save up a healthier house deposit makes me feel like I've failed massively.

I broke up with my ex about 4 months ago - hardest thing I've had to do. He was my best friend and we were living together, we'd been together for 3 years, but he never wanted to get married and was 100% against having children - I'm not sure that I want kids, but I'd like the option to reach a decision together in time and I'd certainly like to get married. It took me many months to come to that decision, but we had become more friends than partners and even after he started working in Melbourne (like myself) he didn't want to leave Geelong and I was 100% sick of the commute.

I know it was the right decision and have no regrets, but moving back in with my parents again at age 26 (now 27) while I save up a healthier house deposit makes me feel like I've failed massively.
You haven't failed in the slightest. So your relationship ended and you're back at home with mum and dad. No shame in that. Had you just done time in gaol, and only had your parents upon release, people would regard that as failure.
Stand up, brush yourself off, accept your current circumstance and move forward. This experience will strengthen you in the long term.

The above is said as gentle encouragement. Not a harsh wake-up call. Tone is easily misunderstood in text.

My recent breakup was the worst, I found out two days later she was in a relationship again :(

I'm doing much better; I'm studying at uni, had two interviews and hanging out with mates often.
She was in a relationship before the breakup Daniel.

I agree with what's been said in this thread about women coping with breakups easier.

It was like water off a duck's back for my ex. No worries at all.

Although, I guess it helped that she died.

Because I killed her.

Not the best way to end a relationship, I know, but I'm working on my communication skills.