Toast Brendon Gale

Hard to replace Gale in the event he leaves, but if he did would Dan Jackson, Alex Rance, maybe even Dave Astbury be candidates ? or would someone with more business/corporate accumen be sought

Rance and Astbury no chance. You'd need CEO experience and a law or business degree to even get an interview.

This gives me a melancholy feeling, Peggy now Benny, some rumours floating around about Dimma.
It seems like yesterday Dimma was on the Dias delivering our first GF speech in 37 years

“ Benny, Peggy we did it”.
Some rumours floating around about Dimma? Are there rumours that he’s leaving?

Just Carro on 3AW saying that Dimma could go if Benny does.
Haven’t heard it from any other media outlet, so read into that what you will
That’s simply caros forecast bit like Sam McClure dusty off to Sydney coz he spotted him having weekenders there pictured in daily mail , it’s not behind the realms , this year will tell

When the news cupboard gets bare…make something up!
Make it controversial and it becomes a live story that all the footy shows talk about. Don’t worry if careers, incomes and the stress this places on people gets in the way.
What a disgrace of an industry.

Gale is older than Dillon, his CEO shot was this time
CEO’s job is going to be a cluster* with the class actions Dillon is actually a pretty good appointment given his strong legal background/experience at afl HQ

Gale’s experience lends better got the operations position because they are the ones who implement changes and look after the footy side over the business/legal one

The good news is that both Dillon and BG have y&b blood so we should see an abrupt end to anti Richmond policy with an agenda to diminish our success , starting immediately
Na, Gale is as as straight as an arrow
A lot of the stuff he did when working as the head of the PA actually hurt us as the time as a club

When in the position Gale will leave the club at the door and just purely be a fan

everything will be about the game as a whole and that’s why he would actually be a good appointment

A lot of the stuff he did when working as the head of the PA actually hurt us as the time as a club

When in the position Gale will leave the club at the door and just purely be a fan

everything will be about the game as a whole and that’s why he would actually be a good appointment
Yep unlike a former AFL manager of football operations, Benny will leave his club loyalties behind

I think it would be a bit of a dream for the Chief to be the man in charge of bringing Tassie into the AFL.

It's the sell I reckon. Bring in Tassie, clean up the footy operations, and be the next in line.

Hopefully Benny will help improve the whole rules and umpiring mess. Maybe even trial rule changes and stop changing interpretations every week, and half way through a round

It's the sell I reckon. Bring in Tassie, clean up the footy operations, and be the next in line.

Hopefully Benny will help improve the whole rules and umpiring mess. Maybe even trial rule changes and stop changing interpretations every week, and half way through a round
I'm interstate.. I don't get much footy media. Footy classified is about it. I saw Eddie saying stadium funds were half there.
Sounds like footy in Tassie is not strong..
Gale getting a job trying to drum up funds. Tough gig.
Get Demetriou out of jail/ retirement . He was a master of that dark art.
I remember Demetriou saying one of their goals was to keep other sports off the back page..so, controversy is courted.
Trialling stuff makes sense normally. Not the AFL. I don't think Benny would be allowed to do anything "sensible. "

I'm interstate.. I don't get much footy media. Footy classified is about it. I saw Eddie saying stadium funds were half there.
Sounds like footy in Tassie is not strong..
Gale getting a job trying to drum up funds. Tough gig.
Get Demetriou out of jail/ retirement . He was a master of that dark art

Federal govt supposedly about to announce $240 million for the stadium. That makes it almost a done deal. Then Benny gets to fulfill a lifelong dream - Tassie in the AFL.

And I reckon his role is very powerful, and he will almost certainly be the next AFL CEO.

Leaves us chasing a new CEO. We get that right and we can keep on keeping on. Screw it up and we are back to being half arsed. We are a much more mature and thoughtful club than 20 years ago, so i reckon we will get it right. God, the old days sucked!

Everyone thought that about shocking , I hear you however he may have a contrasting view to the socialist overlay that has allowed the minnow clubs to thrive at the expense of the majors leveraging their strengths.
A minor point is We may have to get the shredder going hammer and tack so no one learns of us burying our cash in dumb bells and chlorine and reporting a modest return

Federal govt supposedly about to announce $240 million for the stadium. That makes it almost a done deal. Then Benny gets to fulfill a lifelong dream - Tassie in the AFL.

And I reckon his role is very powerful, and he will almost certainly be the next AFL CEO.

Leaves us chasing a new CEO. We get that right and we can keep on keeping on. Screw it up and we are back to being half arsed. We are a much more mature and thoughtful club than 20 years ago, so i reckon we will get it right. God, the old days sucked!
More than likely I’d say will be an internal appt, heard simon Matthews mentioned Prev , he’s bro of david matthews ceo of gws . Bit of a dark horse but I’d throw a fiver on xav campbell , he was very highly rated , even touted as a gill successor at one point

If they get it right we should keep on keeping on for many years.

Couple more premierships over the next decade and rebuild on the go. Reckon i could take that.