Toast Brent Stanton

FFS.. it was against RICHMOND you peanuts:rolleyes:

Lets see what he does against Ade at AAMI and then against Carltoon and the Pies.

Be looking forward to bumping this pathetic Stanton love-fest of a thread..

Yep, I've got 4 or 5 kids in the U12s team I coach that are physically tougher.

"supporters" like you make me sick.

Sitting on your fat arse, criticising people who bust a nut and bleed for our club.

He played those weeks he got booed with a ****ing cracked shoulder blade you ....

Yet you're calling him soft :rolleyes:

I saw that incident. He did shirk it. But as I have stressed on many occaisons, I am yet to see a player get 20+ touches in a league game and not make a mistake.

He was our best player on the night. 13 tackles is huge, especially for someone who has had a busted shoulder.

The thing is, if it was Houli people would definitley notice. Its ironic the biggest Stanton fans missed it.

Kind of like the biggest Stanton haters missing everything good he does.

I see the bad things he does, but his good far outweighs his bad in my opinion, therefore he is valuable to our side.

Kind of like the biggest Stanton haters missing everything good he does.

I see the bad things he does, but his good far outweighs his bad in my opinion, therefore he is valuable to our side.

Correct

I'll be watching the game again today and will watch out for it.

No worries, mate. I'm not having a crack at him because he had a great game and has put a lot of work into his tackling and issues he had with going when it is his turn to go, but lets not build him up to be something he is not.

He now puts his head over the ball 9 times out of 10 but he still has moments where he shirks contests.

I don't give a shit what anyone thinks, the reality is that Brent Stanton is a very good footballer who is a vital asset to the Essendon football club. The coaches have him in the same light too, he is committed to his football and he should not be put down by morons who ignore all his hard work and instead shed light on the few errors he makes. The idiots putting him down wouldn't have the balls or courage to play on with a cracked shoulder blade, instead they'd be the first people to roll on the floor and cry like little bitches.

He was one of the selective few that gave a **** during the Hawthorn disaster, one of the few that tried and put his body on the line, whilst the rest of his teammates did SFA and played like lazy morons. Give the man credit where it is due

"supporters" like you make me sick.

Sitting on your fat arse, criticising people who bust a nut and bleed for our club.

He played those weeks he got booed with a ****ing cracked shoulder blade you ....

Yet you're calling him soft :rolleyes:

Exactly Lance! I'm so sick of pathetic Essendon supporters putting down the club; we don't need you and don't want you! I may not be Stants' biggest fan but leave the bloke alone - he gives his all and is playing AFL - unlike some of you buggers. Absolutely embarrassing!

No worries, mate. I'm not having a crack at him because he had a great game and has put a lot of work into his tackling and issues he had with going when it is his turn to go, but lets not build him up to be something he is not.

He now puts his head over the ball 9 times out of 10 but he still has moments where he shirks contests.

I tried to see something of a definite squib, but the only thing I saw was this in the second quarter where Stants was staggering backwards, seemed to be slightly unbalanced and two guys , one from in front and one from behind out jumped him completely. Maybe this was not what you guys are talking about. :confused: I did notice the guy did a helluva lot of good work and figured in a lot of the damaging work.

I don't give a shit what anyone thinks, the reality is that Brent Stanton is a very good footballer who is a vital asset to the Essendon football club. The coaches have him in the same light too, he is committed to his football and he should not be put down by morons who ignore all his hard work and instead shed light on the few errors he makes. The idiots putting him down wouldn't have the balls or courage to play on with a cracked shoulder blade, instead they'd be the first people to roll on the floor and cry like little bitches.

He was one of the selective few that gave a **** during the Hawthorn disaster, one of the few that tried and put his body on the line, whilst the rest of his teammates did SFA and played like lazy morons. Give the man credit where it is due

Wasn't a Stanton basher but surely the club should have informed us a lot earlier of this information. Must be transparent.

Why would the club put out that a player isn't fit, but is still going to play? It just gives other coaches ammunition.

If you're coaching Melbourne, and you hear that Brent Stanton has a cracked shoulder, who do you put on him? Nathan Jones to run a tight tag, or Tom Scully to run off him?

Why would the club put out that a player isn't fit, but is still going to play? It just gives other coaches ammunition.

If you're coaching Melbourne, and you hear that Brent Stanton has a cracked shoulder, who do you put on him? Nathan Jones to run a tight tag, or Tom Scully to run off him?

.............or a gorilla type to bash the shoulder every chance he got. Remember that shithead from St Kilda that kept grabbing Steve Johnson's injured hand?

I dunno it just sounds like a really painful injury to carry through matches maybe i'm wrong.

What I was getting at was Stanton is affected by Injury against Melbourne then they rest him and then they announce the injury and then they bring him back. That way he isn't that targeted the week after.

But of course i'm probably ignorant of the true course of events and the games in which he was affected. :eek:

I tried to see something of a definite squib, but the only thing I saw was this in the second quarter where Stants was staggering backwards, seemed to be slightly unbalanced and two guys , one from in front and one from behind out jumped him completely. Maybe this was not what you guys are talking about. :confused: I did notice the guy did a helluva lot of good work and figured in a lot of the damaging work.

3rd qtr, scoreboard clock was about 8 mins in, not sure on replay clock or if it was on the tv camera but commentators on ABC (Knights included) all saw it, i easily saw it from the southern stand. Ball was kicked outside 50 Stanton under the drop of it Richmond player running towards him from behind, Stanton turns his back on the ball and watches the Richmond player mark uncontested. The commentators all said he should of gone, 100% agree.

Why would a non fit player play at all? Catch 22 territory

Because if a player is considered important enough, he'll play through injury.

Stanton played through injury. Prismall didn't. The idea is that 90% of Stanton is good enough, 90% of Prismall isn't, for example.

Yeah, good call. Let's let the opposition know our weaknesses, so that some peanuts on the internet don't make fools of themselves by being pea-hearted, ignorant jellyfish

I agree with that.

On the Freo game commentary the commentators were saying that the reason Stanton didn't play was because he didn't travel well is that just complete bullshit?

Wasn't a Stanton basher but surely the club should have informed us a lot earlier of this information. Must be transparent.

I think the club should always put a player's health first and if he was injured it was a stupid idea to play him on, but even if he was to have admitted he hurt his shoulder, it wouldn't have stopped the idiots/bogans in their droves calling him weak etc.

3rd qtr, scoreboard clock was about 8 mins in, not sure on replay clock or if it was on the tv camera but commentators on ABC (Knights included) all saw it, i easily saw it from the southern stand. Ball was kicked outside 50 Stanton under the drop of it Richmond player running towards him from behind, Stanton turns his back on the ball and watches the Richmond player mark uncontested. The commentators all said he should of gone, 100% agree.

Yes this is the incident I was refering to.

What do you think Hocking would have done in this situation? He wouldn't have thought twice about putting his body on the line.

This is why I don't think Stanton should be built up as some sort of overly courageous player.

I think the club should always put a player's health first and if he was injured it was a stupid idea to play him on, but even if he was to have admitted he hurt his shoulder, it wouldn't have stopped the idiots/bogans in their droves calling him weak etc.

Yeah that's what i'm getting at guilty of firing with a first post with lack of depth.