Brissy want more then WCE's first two picks for Headland.

Whos Dreaming?

• Brisbane

Votes: 23 59.0%
  • West Coast

Votes: 16 41.0%

Melbourne Heart, Furies
Off the AFL site.

Brisbane wants more than West Coast's first two picks (10 & 26) for Des Headland. Who's dreaming?

Brisbane are trying to milk the two WA clubs for as much as they can, its only natural they come out and say rubbish. When was the last time 1 player was traded for a 1st+2nd rd pick? Let alone one who had 1/2 a good season of footy in his entire career.

Originally posted by daddy_4_eyes
Brisbane are trying to milk the two WA clubs for as much as they can, its only natural they come out and say rubbish. When was the last time 1 player was traded for a 1st+2nd rd pick? Let alone one who had 1/2 a good season of footy in his entire career.
I think the point being made is that if you think he's that ****, then why do you want him?

Originally posted by daddy_4_eyes
When was the last time 1 player was traded for a 1st+2nd rd pick?

The Peter Bell deal resulted in the Roos finishing with two picks in the top 10 plus Jess Sinclair.

And the Leigh Colbert deal saw first and second round draft picks go to Geelong.

I reckon that it's fair enough that Brisbane are trying to get 2 first round picks for Headland.

West Coast are dreaming, Headland is a gun and worth more than #10 and #26.

A top 5 pick and a decent player or a top 20 pick and that would get him, Freo would be more than likely to get him than WC would. WC won't trade anything decent to get him, tightarses defines WC come trade week.

Originally posted by FIGJAM

No, Brispain as in "Boy that Leigh Matthews is a real Brispain in the arse with all of his whinging"!

I don't see him crying about the GF result.

You should go back into self-imposed exile. At least then you didn't do yourself the disservice of proving yourself a total fool, as you are currently doing.

Originally posted by Stocka

I don't see him crying about the GF result.

You should go back into self-imposed exile. At least then you didn't do yourself the disservice of proving yourself a total fool, as you are currently doing.

For a seemingly intelligent bloke, you seem to have an unhealthy reliance on a line which I doubt offends any Collingwood supporter of BF. Malthouse cried. I am sure I am not the first to say this, but who gives a sh1t?

14 coaches probably cried themselves to sleep because hey didn't make the GF. You won it, bully for you.

Originally posted by NorthBhoy

For a seemingly intelligent bloke, you seem to have an unhealthy reliance on a line which I doubt offends any Collingwood supporter of BF.

An unhealthy 'reliance'? I tend to think you are having difficulty relating to the ramifications of the term 'reliance'. I've hardly ever mentioned the 'crying' incident at all, but it certainly seems to have a tinge of irony when cross-referenced to FIGJAM's whiney, nansy-boy posts.

Likewise, considering you decided to park your arse into a discussion in which you weren't involved in the first place, I find it quite vexing to see that you didn't similarly pull FIGJAM up for his definitely unhealthy reliance on his particular line that he has become fond of using.

It all looks just a touch hypocritical to me.

figjam you are a looser like your pies did you sook this much as a baby your mum must have had the worlds biggest dummy - get over it you lost !!!!!!!! its over, lets hope the pies can get beat next year too just to make you more bitter and twisted !!!

p.s lets face it both wa clubs want headland bad and they are going to pay heaps for him far more than the eagles first effort if not then its back to the gabba becauce he wont go to melbourne you can be sure of that !!!

Headland, was a former number one pick, was probably equal with TJ as the leagues most improved player, finished 5th in the Brownlow, played a significant role in them going to back to back and is only 21.

Not to mention they have spent a lot of time and $ getting him to that level.

Saying they have been offered picks in round 1 and 2 is deceptive. Pick 10 is way too late for a player of Headland's quality, and throwing pick 26 is not much added compensation. I'd want at least a top 5 pick + either a second round pick or player or two picks inside the top 12.

Anything short of this and I think Brisbane should hold out.

There has been talk that Fremantle looks certain to be the ones to get headland according channel 7 news. Fremantle have offered there first pick and another draft pick.
There is even talk that Freo will also be able to get Chick after what seems to be the retirement of Metroplis hence freeing up valuable room in the fremantle salary cap.

Originally posted by sabre_ac
There has been talk that Fremantle looks certain to be the ones to get headland according channel 7 news. Fremantle have offered there first pick and another draft pick.
There is even talk that Freo will also be able to get Chick after what seems to be the retirement of Metroplis hence freeing up valuable room in the fremantle salary cap.

Honestly, can you afford the guy?

Originally posted by sabre_ac
Surely there must be an exit deal, and that should be included in the salary cap.