Bruce Springsteen

• Thread starter Thread starter Cruyff14

My wife casually said that on the way out, despite loving what she did see. I told her there was only a slim chance it would get played before going in. Also told her Hungry Heart was 50/50 but she got to hear that so you get that trade off. Anyway someone else heard her comment and agreed with her loudly, going on with it. I was just cringing. How you could hear what you heard and see what you saw and felt what you felt for 3 ******* hours and find room for complaint.

People have to realise he is on a tour promoting an album and so newer songs are going to be played. I felt he gave a decent mix of the different genres, classics and new stuff. I wanted Bobby Jean, The River, Atlantic City ... and in the end, it didn't matter.

Also hate the narrow minded comments on some of those review articles posted earlier. Bruce can't play the guitar, sings all about cars and remarks about his voice and style. ******* ignoramuses haven't been to one of his concerts in their lives.
This is similar to the bell ends whining about Neil Young and Crazy Horse on his current tour because he's playing new songs and being too raucous and rocking.

I saw Springsteen almost exactly 12 months ago in front of 2700 people at SXSW in Austin and I thought it was superb that he played so much new material. I saw him on the BITUSA tour and what he's doing now shits all over that.

I'm not a Springsteen nut by any means but he's a phenomenal songwriter and performer and the E Street Band are superb. I'm looking forward to rocking at Hanging Rock!

Okay I wanna sell my seated ticket now! **** sitting down! Everybody keep an eye/ear out for me - 3rd Melbourne show, B reserve seating. I'll swap for GA plus cash too, of course!!

Loving everything you guys have posted so far, so, so happy you got to see him! I can't wait for my turn!

If I had the funds I'd go to the last HR show without a doubt. Have nowhere to stay and can't afford a ticket let alone accommodation! Unless anybody will let me crash with them somewhere, haha.

Okay I wanna sell my seated ticket now! **** sitting down!

I was sitting. Really enjoyed soaking up the spectacular lighting and full sound around the whole arena. I got to see all of the crowd reactions and soak it up. The people beside me were logs but it overall the crowd was into it and the Boss really seemed to enjoy the crowd. You'll enjoy it regardless, whether you are sitting back soaking it up or going crazy in the pit.

Really? I guess the people next to me should get into it :D Will see how I go.

Now - should I go to the first RL show GA or the 2nd HR show GA??? If I had to choose only one...

Bloody You Tube is telling me it will take 700 minutes to upload my video of last 2 minutes of The E Street Shuffle. It's in HD and 498MB but it shouldn't take that long should it??

I had the biggest goosebumps during My City of Ruins and was very close to tearing up. They way he managed to command silence from the crowd as he payed tribute to Clarence and co. was incredible. You could hear a pin drop at one point.
Yes, I am looking forward to that.

Watch from 6mins. First time I watched this I was in tears. Watch it all and you'll understand. 10.40 onwards is when it it pulls on the heart strings.

If ever I could bet on something happening, it would be this.

Not going to be able to shut you up for years after this. We thought you were invested before ... holy shit. :D
This pleases me, it really does. I have no doubt I am going to love it and my words and expectations won't even do it justice and it is going to shit on any idea how good it is and exceed it infinitely.

I am glad you have said this, I really am.

Really? I guess the people next to me should get into it :D Will see how I go.

Now - should I go to the first RL show GA or the 2nd HR show GA??? If I had to choose only one...
Oh, my dad will be singing, don't you worry.

Bloody You Tube is telling me it will take 700 minutes to upload my video of last 2 minutes of The E Street Shuffle. It's in HD and 498MB but it shouldn't take that long should it??
Well it is HD and nearly 500mb.

Yes, I am looking forward to that.

Watch from 6mins. First time I watched this I was in tears. Watch it all and you'll understand. 10.40 onwards is when it it pulls on the heart strings.

Very similar to what he did last night. I have a clip, but it's very shakey and at one point I handed it to the missus and she forgot she was filming and started clapping :rolleyes: Dunno if I should bother uploading?

Edited the bold bit. Picked it up straight away and was a little shocked, but great version. Around 1:40 when the guitars have a "gear change' and the horn section kicks in it really rocked.

Brisbane boy Chris Bailey - would of been proud that the Boss picked his song in his home town. Maybe I'm Stranded gets a go on Saturday night.

I'm tipping at least 1 Vanda and Young song in Sydney - maybe Friday on my Mind.

Maybe a Skyhooks song in Melbourne? Horror Movie? Living in the 70s for us old rockers? :D

Reckon Ghost of Tom Joad will be played at the majority of shows. It's Morellos moment in the spotlight and **** me, it is sooooooo good. I wad really disappointed about no Stevie when it was announced, but Tom more than held his own last night and looked genuinely grateful and stoked to be there. Totally won me over. Even had a listen to some of his nightwatchman stuff earlier, the man has real talent.

Any ideas on what device was taken off.

There is only one option for the Pit and thats up front...the dudes on the far left should have the shits up...awful positions for what they paid.

I know it wont happen to the BF crew.

Hanging Rock is gonna be the tricky one. How do u even go about holding your spot when the music starts at like 2pm? Nine hours in one spot without urination? Doesn't add up.

People on fb having a sook that there wasn't enough classics played last night. **** me.

"I can't believe he didn't play born in the USA. Whinge, whinge etc."

STFU, the man is an artist not a ******* jukebox. No wonder everyone thinks our crowds suck.

Same shit in 2003.

Mrs Gaso was one, hence she isnt coming this time around.

Reckon Ghost of Tom Joad will be played at the majority of shows. It's Morellos moment in the spotlight and **** me, it is sooooooo good. I wad really disappointed about no Stevie when it was announced, but Tom more than held his own last night and looked genuinely grateful and stoked to be there. Totally won me over. Even had a listen to some of his nightwatchman stuff earlier, the man has real talent.
I remember when he first did it with Bruce and a pro shot was released on YouTube. I was blown away at his technique during the solo, it was new to me, and I thought it was fantastic. It's not my favourite of songs but I can see why it would be played.

Murder Inc would have been nuts! Would love to see it at one of the shows I am at

KICKASS!

Any ideas on what device was taken off.

There is only one option for the Pit and thats up front...the dudes on the far left should have the shits up...awful positions for what they paid.

I know it wont happen to the BF crew.
A phone I would assume.

What do you mean?

I remember when he first did it with Bruce and a pro shot was released on YouTube. I was blown away at his technique during the solo, it was new to me, and I thought it was fantastic. It's not my favourite of songs but I can see why it would be played.

Murder Inc would have been nuts! Would love to see it at one of the shows I am at

KICK arse!

A phone I would assume.

What do you mean?

I thought you knew who posted it...yeh I have a Galaxy 3 and was trying to figure out if mine will do a better picture...which it should...I am in a similar position in Melb to where that was taken.

Seeing there were no signs last night is that because:-

a. Security were biatches

b. The crowd couldnt be bothered.

And did you see security taking cameras and being biatches?

And someone wrote they bought merch. What was the best merch? Did you see any caps? I want a cap.

I thought you knew who posted it...yeh I have a Galaxy 3 and was trying to figure out if mine will do a better picture...which it should...I am in a similar position in Melb to where that was taken.
Not that, I say if I know who posted it.

The ones from last night were taken on an iPhone from my mate.

Yeah watched that today. Great stuff, but doesn't compare to how amazing it was in person. It's a genuinely awesome tune as well, love the lyrics and the whole mood it sets.

One other thing I will say to those with seats or who aren't lucky enough to get front of pit - if you've got a seat in the lower stands anywhere near the steps on to the floor or at the back of the pit or along the divider, you will have a pretty good chance of coming in contact with the great man. He must have done at least five laps of the border of the floor last night and up in to the lower stands.