- Reaction score
- AFL Club
- Geelong
- Other Teams
- Packers, Bulls, Ducks, Angels
is it a pit ticket for sunday?

PLUS Your club board comp is now up!
Fantasy Footy Notice Image Round 0
SuperCoach Rd 0 - The Throw Up SC Talk - Rate My Team - Injuries - SC Leagues ,//, AFL Fantasy Rd 0 AFF Talk - Preseason 2026 - Rate My Team

Pretty sure it's first in best dressed."It's been a long time comin, but now its here..."
Does anyone know what the go is with the pit yet? First in best dressed or a raffle?
Why?Two weeks yesterday for us in the north
I'm in trouble for third Rod Laver show, no chance of being there before 7pm. No tall ***** in the pit please.
Why?
Poor album, he won't play anything from it IMO.Don't arrive in Melbourne until 5:15pm, haha. Will be high tailing it from the airport to my accommodation to Rod Laver at break-neck speed.
Been pumping out heaps of Working on a Dream lately, plenty of gems towards the end of that one.
Airport to city at that time will take at least 30-45 minutes.
Yeah, no chance of making it for gates open if u get in at 5:15. May not seem like far, but traffic will be a killer.
Apparently gates open at 5:30 for Brisbane #1, according to the translink site. Couldn't find any info anywhere else. Needless to say I'll be aiming at getting there about 3-4pm. Plenty of time for a good spot, you guys reckon?
And can anyone comment on entertainment centre parking and whatnot? Will be my first time so got no idea. Don't mind training it if I have to.
I dunno, didn't know there was a difference? I assumed 5:30 meant at 5:30 the gates open to let people in to the actual arena Bruce is performing. As in, if im front of line then at 5:30 I can scan my ticket and go to my spot.
And what I actually meant was no chance of bein there before 7 for the melb gig. Dunno why I wrote gates open. 5:15 arrival I reckon you'll be doin well to be in the arena some time between 7 and 8.
Maybe he will be on as early as 7-7:30?The translink website has gates 5:30 and show starting @ 7. And from what I've read no opening acts, so Bruce on at 7.

I am getting to Rod Laver Arena at 12pm. I don't care if I have to wait for hours, I want to be at the front of the line.What am I gonna request? Don't wanna waste it on something that'll get played anyway?
Feel like Jungleland and such are too overdone and will get played eventually. I need something rare that'll dig.
Yeah done. Glad I won't be alone now!Thanks for the advice last night, fellas. I've gone ahead and cashed in my credit and will now be in Melbourne by 10:30amI'd be more than happy to join anyone who is queuing up throughout the day for the show on the 27th. Beats the **** out of being stranded at the back of the pit.

Yeah done. Glad I won't be alone now!![]()