Bruce Springsteen

He says my name? I think???? It's ****ing incredible anyway.

I was most impressed with the lad in the orange tee you can see at the start of this vid (he was standing beside the girl with BRUCE written on her chest featured over the past few pages of this thread). He seemed to know every single lyric to every single song played last night..even think he had High Hopes covered. I consider myself a massive Bruce fan, but there a few lines in Murder Inc. that I don't know and I never really cared for "Does this Bus Stop..".
His name is Phil, made friends with him and we were near each other on night two. Ripper bloke also. Big fan, I think he only missed Brisbane2.

Haha the Italian couple didn't get centre position. Is the guy in front of you Cruyff14 Victor the Asian guy you mentioned in another post? I reckon I chatted to him in Sydney.
Yep, that's Victor. Champion of a bloke. He'll be at HR.

He says my name? I think???? It's ******* incredible anyway.

He says Ian Allen, who must be somebody involved with the Melbourne Food Bank, as it came straight at the end of his talk about the work they do (I reckon I put about $70 in their tins over the 3 nights... I couldn't resist the old lady standing in the rain collecting donations after show 3 and she got my last $30)

Yes, you are correct, Jungleland was absolutely incredible. From the start of Jake's solo until the end, I hand my hands to my face in awe, holding the tears back.

BTW, Jake Clemons is a star.

Unimaginably sad that it's over. No Hanging Rock tickets on Ticketmaster. Will keep checking but not hopeful. Was the most amazing two nights. Given all the cameras and the fact that next to the soundboard was a mic recording crowd noise, they'd better be doing a live album/DVD.
I got my ticket to Sunday on gumtree at cost price. Try there!!

His name is Phil, made friends with him and we were near each other on night two. Ripper bloke also. Big fan, I think he only missed Brisbane2.

Yeah, I think that looks like him in front of you in that pic taken from the microphone that you posted a day or two ago.

Just picked up my ticket to HR2. Finding out what's going on with the line soon when this dude calls me back. Getting super excited again!!!! :D (Might also be the double shot flat white I just had).

Don't see why the HR shows would be much different in terms of queue, numbers etc. More of a groundswell by 5pm rather than 6.30 though due to opening acts.

I suspect there will be a few more casual fans at these shows, thanks to Barnesy.

First time, long time reader of the Bruce thread:)

So excited for tomorrow. I guess it's good that Good Friday is such a boring public holiday, just sitting in my room listening to Bruce all day.

How are people getting there tomorrow? I'm driving up with a full car which means a free parking according to frontier touring. leaving at about 12-1pm so hopefully the parking is not to f#$%& by then.

Really hope he places Atlantic City but doesn't look like it's been played much on the tour.

let us know what the parking is like. im going to sundays show so am looking to get an idea of what it will be like.

might just park at woodend and catch the shuttle they have. parents did that for the rod stewart show there a while back and say it worked well.

seated, absolutely fantastic gig and probably the best concert I've been to since McCartney in 1993. Was chuffed to hear Better Days which rarely gets played at his gigs. Would've loved Promised Land because I was itching for a bit of harmonica but nevertheless it was superb...and lets face it, for the price and the 3hrs it's better value than a footy match.

I was at the Tuesday night show, and I think it's only now starting to sink in how incredible it was - stuff like the GOTJ with Morello, well I probably won't ever see that again.

Just an amazing performer, with an amazing range. I mean, I've been listening to his earlier stuff lately (E Street Shuffle, Asbury park) peppered with listenings of Nebraska (particularly useful when I need to study, just fades beautifully into the background) and of course I came to him through his hits which I still love (Dancing in the Dark, Glory Days - well, pretty much the whole BitUSA album) - and it's all from the same guy. I've rarely seen somebody able to switch between genre so well - he doesn't just do light pastiches of stuff, when he wants to make a funky, R and B thing he can do it, pure rock n roll he can do it, folk rock, straight up pop - you name it, he can pull it off.

Really the only other artist I can think of who has similar adeptness across the board was the Beatles, and there were four geniuses in that band, for god's sake.

Spoke to the guy organising the line for Hanging Rock. At 1pm he said there was 15 people in line and not to bother with the 3pm roll call as they weren't expecting too many people, just to go to the 9pm one. So I rock up to the 9pm roll call and what number am I? 54!!! Spewing! I'll still get a decent spot but I wanted the rail in front of Tom. Oh well.

Up early tomorrow to drive out there again, next roll call is 8am.

Spoke to the guy organising the line for Hanging Rock. At 1pm he said there was 15 people in line and not to bother with the 3pm roll call as they weren't expecting too many people, just to go to the 9pm one. So I rock up to the 9pm roll call and what number am I? 54!!! Spewing! I'll still get a decent spot but I wanted the rail in front of Tom. Oh well.

Up early tomorrow to drive out there again, next roll call is 8am.

What? Are u saying ppl have been lining up since this afternoon for tomorrow? What a load of crap!

Anyway, tbh, I'm tempted to just wander in whenever tomorrow. Gettin too old to jump through all these hoops, just to be close to the stage. Would rather just take my time and enjoy the day, if I'm stuck at the back of the pit oh well.

Yep, that's what I'm saying!

For me it's as much about Tom as it is Bruce, so I'll jump through whichever hoops there are. Just hope the roll call on Sunday isn't too early, otherwise I'll be sleeping in my car!

Cheers for the updates on the HR lineups. Keep them coming if possible - a lot of people will get there at about midday on both days and it'll be worth knowing whether to try for a decent spot in the line or chill out until 3pm.

BTW I still think this unofficial queuing is a crock. I have numerous friends who had made plans to queue but were told officially by Bruce's management that it would be strictly prohibited. Then they find out people have been queing overnight, and the management have honoured it? Pretty average form.

Not having a go at those who lined up. Just sayin.

Anyone getting public transport there? The V line site isn't working properly I understand there are shuttles from Woodend station? Anyone know the time for the last train / bus from Woodend back to Melbourne?

The only gig I've been to at HR was Leonard Cohen and once I hit the queue on the Calder it took an hour and a half to get in. Be prepared for a long wait in traffic unless somehow they've changed the traffic flow.

What time was that and what time was the show?? I intend to park near the MCG - say a 2km walk and then drive up there after the Port v Melb game. So if I leave Melb at 4 and its not pouring, will I get parked and inside the venue by 7pm for an 80km drive??

Bruce Springsteen