Bruce Springsteen

Debating whether or not to Adelaide. The old lady will crack it if I do lol.

Tell your mum you're coming over to visit me. ;)

So so far.

Perth - Seat (For now...)
Adelaide - Pit
Melbourne - Pit
Sydney - Pit (Just picked one up, getting Ticketek to cancel and refund my seat. If not I'm sure I'll find a taker)
Hunter Valley - Pit
Brisbane - Trying for pit on Monday

Given the pre-sale was a bit of a clusterf**k I'm happy with that.

Big effort MWNN. That's about the cost of 1 return airfare to New Jersey right there.

Which pit tickets did you get with the first half hour and which ones did you get a couple of hours later when the system wasn't clogged up.

Big effort MWNN. That's about the cost of 1 return airfare to New Jersey right there.

Which pit tickets did you get with the first half hour and which ones did you get a couple of hours later when the system wasn't clogged up.

Melbourne and Hunter Valley were straight away. Sydney and Adelaide I got literally in the last 10 minutes.

So so far.

Perth - Seat (For now...)
Adelaide - Pit
Melbourne - Pit
Sydney - Pit (Just picked one up, getting Ticketek to cancel and refund my seat. If not I'm sure I'll find a taker)
Hunter Valley - Pit
Brisbane - Trying for pit on Monday

Given the pre-sale was a bit of a clusterf**k I'm happy with that.
You've done very, very well. Good stuff.

What's the point, GA tickets are relatively easy to get anyway. Why pay extra for all that stress and uncertainty?
I see your point, but I had work when presale was out today, would have gone nuts at work not knowing if I could get tickets or not. I didn't get a GA ticket till like a week before Melbourne2, and Melbourne1 I was lucky enough to find on eBay. There was still a lot of uncertainty up to those points.

This way, my tickets are almost certainly confirmed. My mate knows someone who has dealt with him before, says he always delivers etc etc. I think I should be fine.

So how do the roll calls work?

Reading the blog of someone who did the tour last time, he's saying 6am, 10am, 1pm, 4pm. Then at a certain time you go inside in an orderly line before anyone else lining up is allowed in. Yes/No?

those times or 6/9/12/3 are the roll call times.

Rock up at time x and go inside the area with the rails outside the venue and where they let in the GA ticketholders. Go and talk to the yanks running the system and get your name recorded in their book and get a number on your wrist. You can leave the area with the rails but have to comeback before each roll call time. Most people just go for a drink or to the loo, some go back home etc, but you have to come back for each call. At the final one they get you in an orderly line and close the gate. Anyone else with GA tickets who rock up after the final call have to line up behind that gate rail that closes off the area for the early arrivers. At around 60 to 90 minutes before the start of the show they move you inside the venue and past the scanners. As usually only 200-300 make it to the cut off they arrange you in one or two or three lines inside the venue.

They then say let in the first line of 60 to the pit area and you walk in an orderly fashion staying in order until you get inside the pit and its a bit of a dash but nothing stupid. The next line of 60 or so go in then say the last 80 to 100 go in. Its about keeping order and integrity of the line and those who got there early having the chance to get the best spots.

In Sydney I was #145 of approx 195. Got there about 2-40. Final role call was at 4pm. I ended up smack bang in the middle of the stage, the bit that juts out and was 4 deep. The blokes behind me, 3 blokes and 2 had partners, got there at 4-20 just after the final role call and were lined up behind the gate that closed off our area.

Well, hello gentlemen! :cool:

Got my Front GA for Melbourne no worries. I hate the Ticketmaster site though, I missed out on HR tickets last year, missed out for Hope Estate this time around. But I have my sources, I'll be there. Funds are very tight at the moment thanks to my surgery debt :( but I have close to six months to source tickets, so all good. Considering adding Sydney to my schedule, I can stay with friends (my home town!), plus I have free accommodation for the Hunter Valley gig(s). I also reckon I'll drive rather than fly...road trip, anyone?

:p

Also need to go on a downloading rampage, can you believe I only have 81 Bruce songs on my iPod? Rude!

AND TOM IS COMING AGAIN OMG OMG OMG *fans self* ;)

Well, hello gentlemen! :cool:

Got my Front GA for Melbourne no worries. I hate the Ticketmaster site though, I missed out on HR tickets last year, missed out for Hope Estate this time around. But I have my sources, I'll be there. Funds are very tight at the moment thanks to my surgery debt :( but I have close to six months to source tickets, so all good. Considering adding Sydney to my schedule, I can stay with friends (my home town!), plus I have free accommodation for the Hunter Valley gig(s). I also reckon I'll drive rather than fly...road trip, anyone?

:p

Also need to go on a downloading rampage, can you believe I only have 81 Bruce songs on my iPod? Rude!

Welcome back :D

Fly, it's cheaper. I've already booked a room at the Ibis with Wongy, we got $99 for two nights. 5 mins from the stadium.

You'll be fine with tickets.

I have 154 lol. The list will help you expand, definitely.

Get Cruyffy to send you his CDs of live and bootleg stuff.

Glad to hear you were successful. Like you I will add over the next 6 months.

lol **** staying at the Ibis. I was in Melbourne for three shows in March, stayed in a backpackers, had the best week of my life. Would do again. Having said that, Sydney is a shithole and you're probably better off being shut out from the wider community in your ivory tower. Moral: I like Melbourne. Starting to think AAMI Park might be a goer after all. If only we could know it advance where the second shows are going to go.

Bruce Springsteen