Bruce Springsteen

Would love an acoustic of Better Days.

The songs transcend the music to points of reference in my life that have meaning.

Same here.

The Lucky Town / Human Touch albums came out 2 weeks after I met a bloody great girl (now my wife).

After a very, very ordinary period in my life, Better Days meant a lot more to me than just simple words and music.

Perfect song at the perfect time for me.

Same here.

Lucky Town / Human Touch came out 2 weeks after I met a bloody great girl (now my wife).

After a very, very ordinary period in my life, Better Days meant a lot more to me than just simple words and music.

I remember reading a Rolling Stone review at the time and they said it would have been a great acoustic song...always wondered always thought the same.

I reckon it was probably The Greatest Hits album he released in the mid 1990s.

Anyone else feel like the demand is more intense this time? I found the 2014 pre sales in particular way smoother.
I reckon Ticketek are having more problems than the demand being higher. There have been a lot of complaints compared to prior years for finals tickets.

Also 2014 we had to buy tickets in August 2013 not when footy finals were on for both AFL and NRL.

Absolutely. Wrecking Ball album version was ordinary.

Live in Barcelona DVD...nails it!
Nah, Reunion Tour.

The BEST. The guitar, the soaring organ, Max's solo. The Big Man. The arrangement is excellent.

Same here.

Lucky Town / Human Touch came out 2 weeks after I met a bloody great girl (now my wife).

Human Touch was great at Hope Estate last time out.

Nah, Reunion Tour.

The BEST. The guitar, the soaring organ, Max's solo. The Big Man. The arrangement is excellent.

Human Touch was great at Hope Estate last time out.

Agree on both counts. LOHAD from New York gives me chills. Love the intro. Would be a great opener.

Human Touch Adelaide was choice.

Nah, Reunion Tour.

Thanks so much for posting that vid, it's ****ing epic. Made my day.

I do love the LOHAD versions with the "people get ready" finish though. I actually thought that he was going to do it on that Reunion Tour vid that you posted, but I think that he was too dead set rooted to go any further. Live in Barcelona and Live in NYC are the same arrangements, apart from the ending to to Barcelona.

What a tune!! I can only imagine just how amazing it would be to get up and belt that out on stage.

Someone got me a Cat c ticket. For the money being paid this better be the life changing experience everyone says it is. Then again I'll be in the same room as Silvio Dante from the Sopranos.
If you want to have a real life changing experience you have to get a Cat A ticket, line up, get about 5-10m to the right of the middle of the stage ( as you look at the stage) and make eye contact with Silvio during the show and swap facial expressions with him for 3.5 to 4 hours. And then there are those teeth!!!!!!

He was on my side of the stage last time.

Gave me a big smile.

Nekminit turn around and two hot blondes standing behind me.

It's worth it. Silvio wasn't with Bruce when I saw them in 2013. I think he was off driving Adriana somewhere.
Musically adding Silvio in 2014 to Tom Morrell didn't make a huge difference, but the whole show and "stick" with him and Bruce is completely different when he wasn't there in 2013. Just like you can cover the musicality of Clarence with Jake and others, you cant replace his on stage presence. Same with Silvio.

He was on my side of the stage last time.

Gave me a big smile.

Nekminit turn around and two hot blondes standing behind me.
He gave me his guitar pick at the end of the night in Adelaide 1 in 2014. We had been pulling faces at each other all night.

What did you do with it?

If you can remember, I was standing chatting with you when the roadie gave us Bruce's plectrum after Adelaide 2. Just got it sitting in my socks draw. Probably looked at it once...was very tempted to use it myself. They're a bit more heavy duty that the picks I use.

They really were 2 awesome gigs in Adelaide.

What did you do with it?

If you can remember, I was standing chatting with you when the roadie gave us Bruce's plectrum after Adelaide 2. Just got it sitting in my socks draw. Probably looked at it once...was very tempted to use it myself. They're a bit more heavy duty that the picks I use.

They really were 2 awesome gigs in Adelaide.
I have it my draw at home, sitting in an old sock with a hole in it. Yep I remember the roadie doing that paddy.

Bruce Springsteen