Bruce Springsteen

Been giving WIESS an absolute flogging lately....I've even grown to finally appreciate Kitty's Back.I always thought that I wouldn't be all that fussed if I never got to hear or see NYCS live, as it's absolutely perfect the way it is on the album.

However...I really, really want him open Adelaide with it.
Also looks like we are in for another scorcher for Adelaide on Monday. It was so, so hot last time.
Yep only 38 not 43 this time. At least Sunday will be reasonable for the band to get around the city.

I think tonight's Perth might be a full River.
Inside info or gut feel cruyffy? If so that would be about at least 61 different songs in 3 shows.

Been watching on the scope and after the sedate opening with NYCS its been heavy and rapid fire guitars night so far.

Start - 19:50pm, WA time
  1. NYCS
  2. Night
  3. It’s Hard to be a Saint in the City
  4. Cover Me
  5. RADIO NOWHERE!
  6. Glory Days!

Been watching on the scope and after the sedate opening with NYCS its been heavy and rapid fire guitars night so far.

Start - 19:50pm, WA time
  1. NYCS
  2. Night
  4. Cover Me
  5. RADIO NOWHERE!
  6. Glory Days!

Radio Nowhere interesting...thought it was one of th e weaker songs on Magic.

Nah I love it. It was his attempt to do an Elvis Costello Radio Radio, which they did a double together back to back when Elvis interviewed Bruce on his show in 2009. I can't think of anyone who has written a better rock song at 57/58 years of age than Radio Nowhere.

So after the heavy guitars a slow down with Hungry Heart and The River and back to heavy guitars with Youngstown, Murder Inc and Johnny 99.

Start 19:50pm, WA time,
  1. NYCS
  2. Night
  4. Cover Me
  5. RADIO NOWHERE!
  6. Glory Days!
  7. Hungry Heart
  8. The River
  9. Youngstown
  10. Murder Inc.
  11. Johnny 99

"Do they Kangaroos in Western Australia? Well if they do I want you to go home tonight and if you see a Kangaroo on the way home I want you to get out of your car and tell them that YOU have just seen the heart-stopping, pants-dropping, house-rocking, earth-quaking, booty-shaking, Viagra-taking, love-making Le-gen-dary E – Street – Band!"

I make it 57 different songs in 3 nights.

Drive All Night was pretty secial I think.
Start - 19:50pm, WA time;
  1. NYCS
  2. Night
  4. Cover Me
  5. RADIO NOWHERE!
  6. Glory Days!
  7. Hungry Heart
  8. The River
  9. Youngstown
  10. Murder Inc.
  11. Johnny 99
  12. RAMROD!
  13. You Can Look (BUT YOU BETTER NOT TOUCH!)
  14. Death to My Hometown!
  15. Drive All Night!
  16. I'm Goin' Down!
  17. Because the Night
  18. The Rising
  19. Badlands
  20. Land of Hope and Dreams
  21. Backstreets
  22. Born to Run
  23. Seven Nights to Rock
  24. Dancing in the Dark
  25. Tenth Avenue Freeze-Out
  26. Shout
  27. Bobby Jean
End - 22:37pm, WA time
Show time - 2hrs, 47mins

Surprised that Born in the USA has been apparently slated as a flexible inclusion in Bruce's sets. Given the fact that for many fans ( especially in non American regions like Australia ) it was this Anthem that started their appreciation of Springsteens music. I have seen BS eight times and can't remember a show that didn't include the song, either with the full band or the sparse solo acoustic version. I thought it was one of his non negotiables like Born to run or TAFO. Apparently not. I am seeing Bruce twice next week so hopefully it will be back in the rotation for one or both of the shows.

Great setlist, what a one-two punch from Night straight into Saint. Woah!
I watched the first 6 songs on periscope and after NYCS it was punch after punch with heavy guitars.

For the Adelaide show the roll call is at 60 I got 58 about 10 minutes ago. Ummed about checking it out last night which was 38 at 8pm close off. Next roll call is 2pm followed by 8pm.

Sunday will be 8am then12 noon and an evening time to be confirmed as there is an event on and management don't won't a big group milling around when people have to enter. Monday at this stage will be 8am 12 noon and 4 or 5pm roll call and line up.

Kelly is #1 and sitting in her deck chair when she's not taking 5 or 10 minutes off this arvo. Go to the eastern side The Parmount gate/entry( ie same entrance for GAs as 2014 shows) and then walking 20m towards Port Road at the zebra crossing and bollards and she is sitting in a deck chair on the right in some shade provided by the car park building.

Ford Fairlane PropertySteward Hodges 153! pjcrows

For the Adelaide show the roll call is at 60 I got 58 about 10 minutes ago. Ummed about checking it out last night which was 38 at 8pm close off. Next roll call is 2pm followed by 8pm.

Sunday will be 8am then12 noon and an evening time to be confirmed as there is an event on and management don't won't a big group milling around when people have to enter. Monday at this stage will be 8am 12 noon and 4 or 5pm roll call and line up.

Kelly is #1 and sitting in her deck chair when she's not taking 5 or 10 minutes off this arvo. Go to the eastern side The Parmount gate/entry( ie same entrance for GAs as 2014 shows) and then walking 20m towards Port Road at the zebra crossing and bollards and she is sitting in a deck chair on the right in some shade provided by the car park building.

58 is awesome...well done.

Don't feel that optimistic about next Saturday.

Those Perth lists were excellent.

I just hope that he opens up his email from me before next Saturday with my suggested list.

Cheers for the info REH.

I won't be roll calling and will be there from about 5.30pm on Monday ready to take my spot. Not too fussed about getting "close", more about being central.

Keen as. It's going to be really good.

58 is awesome...well done.

Don't feel that optimistic about next Saturday.

Those Perth lists were excellent.

I just hope that he opens up his email from me before next Saturday with my suggested list.
Haha I meet Hodges 153! at the roll call and he hasn't been on big footy for 2 days and said the first guy got there at 4.30 am Friday and he got there 7.30 am and is #2. If he had of posted on big footy after that I reckon I would have got in the teens as I live and work about 5km away and yesterday the office was shut but I was working and could have snuck away. But 58 means I will be 2 deep rather than on a stage rail. The guy who got there at 4.30 swapped with Kelly who was #7 as he didn't want to sit there all day yesterday and today.

Cruyff14 you probably know this but the American guys Ted and Danny are back. Spoke to Ted he landed about 45 minutes before roll call and Danny was still in transit. Ted has gone from 376 shows when in Adelaide the last time, to well over 400 in the intervening years.

Bruce Springsteen