Bruce Springsteen

Great setlist, what a one-two punch from Night straight into Saint. Woah!

I love the LOHAD and Backstreets double.

In fact......

17. Because the Night
18. The Rising
19. Badlands
20. Land of Hope and Dreams
21. Backstreets
22. Born to Run

There's a good 45-50 minutes of full on fist pumping, voice shredding action there.

I'd be a shot duck after that string of tunes.

Pit tickets (GA Front) for Adelaide are down to $150.00 on the Facebook site.
Tough to sell at face value when you can still buy them on through Ticketek.
Can't believe that we were able to off load our 2 spare premium seated tix earlier in the week for only an $8 loss. Very, very lucky.

I love the LOHAD and Backstreets double.

In fact......

17. Because the Night
18. The Rising
19. Badlands
20. Land of Hope and Dreams
21. Backstreets
22. Born to Run

There's a good 45-50 minutes of full on fist pumping, voice shredding action there.

I'd be a shot duck after that string of tunes.

Most of my Bruce starts at Born to Run. Any early stuff I am a bit hazy on. I was too young and haven't bothered to go that far back tbh because I am lazy.

Haha I meet Hodges 153! at the roll call and he hasn't been on big footy for 2 days and said the first guy got there at 4.30 am Friday and he got there 7.30 am and is #2. If he had of posted on big footy after that I reckon I would have got in the teens as I live and work about 5km away and yesterday the office was shut but I was working and could have snuck away. But 58 means I will be 2 deep rather than on a stage rail. The guy who got there at 4.30 swapped with Kelly who was #7 as he didn't want to sit there all day yesterday and today.

Cruyff14 you probably know this but the American guys Ted and Danny are back. Spoke to Ted he landed about 45 minutes before roll call and Danny was still in transit. Ted has gone from 376 shows when in Adelaide the last time, to well over 400 in the intervening years.

WTF do Ted and Danny do for a living?

Ask them for us.

Most of my Bruce starts at Born to Run. Any early stuff I am a bit hazy on. I was too young and haven't bothered to go that far back tbh because I am lazy.
WIESS was my first non Born in the USA album, Spanish Johnny, Rosalita, Puerto Rican Jane really fired up my imagination, I wore the grooves on that record out, as much of that as possible please.

Nah I love it. It was his attempt to do an Elvis Costello Radio Radio, which they did a double together back to back when Elvis interviewed Bruce on his show in 2009. I can't think of anyone who has written a better rock song at 57/58 years of age than Radio Nowhere.

Yeh ok.

Still think wat I posted...its a weak song in the context of Magic.

WIESS was my first non Born in the USA album, Spanish Johnny, Rosalita, Puerto Rican Jane really fired up my imagination, I wore the grooves on that record out, as much of that as possible please.

I can remember Sumner 1984 sitting in a Caravan in Geelong stopping and starting Born in the USA and learning the words to every song ar age 14. It was the first album I got that I listened to all the way through all the time rather than buying to listen to one or two hits.

I love albums that you put on, close your eyes, and go back to another place in another time.

Surprised that Born in the USA has been apparently slated as a flexible inclusion in Bruce's sets. Given the fact that for many fans ( especially in non American regions like Australia ) it was this Anthem that started their appreciation of Springsteens music. I have seen BS eight times and can't remember a show that didn't include the song, either with the full band or the sparse solo acoustic version. I thought it was one of his non negotiables like Born to run or TAFO. Apparently not. I am seeing Bruce twice next week so hopefully it will be back in the rotation for one or both of the shows.

He talks fondly of it in his book.

I love albums that you put on, close your eyes, and go back to another place in another time.

I remember been stuck on a noisey rattling bumpy bus in India 18 years ago. It was 3 hours long...crowded and non English speaking.

I tuned out and sang every BITUSA in my head to kill time.

I remember been stuck on a noisey rattling bumpy bus in India 18 years ago. It was 3 hours long...crowded and non English speaking.

I tuned out and sang every BITUSA in my head to kill time.
Weddings Parties Anything still reminds of South Africa in the lead up to the 1994 election.

The imagery evoked in WIESS is incredible....you virtually "see /watch" every single song as a movie in your head as it is played. These images have stayed exactly the same with me ever since I first heard the album back in 1982...they have never, ever changed.

The imagery evoked in WIESS is incredible....you virtually "see /watch" every single song as a movie in your head as it is iplayed. These images have stayed exactly the same with me ever since I first heard the album back in 1982...they have never, ever changed.
He'd have been in his early twenties when he wrote that too. Incredible stuff.

Hodges 153! likes this post. Haha

Sorry m8, its been a mad day working around stuff, didn't even occur to me to give you a heads up......
No dramas mate. As I said I will just have one person in front of me instead of being on the stage edge. If that's the worst thing to happen to me this week then life is great.

WTF do Ted and Danny do for a living?

Ask them for us.
I forgot what Ted does but Danny ran and owned bars where muso's played in NY - Queens I believe. He is semi retired as he is in his late 50s or early 60s. Told me that one bar he owned Sinatra and Tony Bennett played in the late 70's. Great to talk music as you are killing time in the roll call / line up.

So u are waiting in line for Monday night?

If you're in the first 100 you'll be on the front barrier.
I was 72 the first show in Adelaide in 2014 and yeah if I wanted to be out wider I would have got on the rail but I wanted to be in front of Stevie and Tom as well and was behind the guy on the rail. Had a good chat pre show to the camera women who was doing this for the 14th year. By the encore I was on the rail third across from the corner where the stage juts out for Bruce to walk "into the crowd". Next show I was 110 or in the hundred and teens and was almost same spot stlll one back from rail but one person to the right of the previous night. The guys with 70 and 71 I spoke to a fair bit in the line up of first show and we went for the same spot both nights. Good blokes from Melbourne who offered to put me up if I got to any of the Melbourne or Hanging Rock shows. They spent post first show at the Inter-Continental bar and sat back and watched the band and Bruce was off to the side talking - until about 3 am. Said they didn't want to disturb the band or Bruce. Dont think I would have held back and not have said g'day, but I respected their choice.

I'm pumped!! Have been fairly flat about it all week but watching the first 6 songs on the periscope feed last night and doing the roll call, catching up with people there, talking to a few people who were at shows in Perth, I want the show to be on tonight or tomorrow night. Monday is too far away.

Bruce Springsteen