15. Murder Incorporated
16. Death To My Hometown
17. Racing In The Street
18. Because The Night
19. She’s The One (sign request)
20. The Rising
21. Badlands
22. Thunder Road

23. If I Should Fall Behind (Acoustic, for "Brady")
24. Born To Run
25. Dancing In The Dark
26. Tenth Avenue Freeze Out w/ Richie Sambora
27. Shout w/ Richie Sambora
28. Rosalita (Come Out Tonight)

End: 23:00

3hr 7m

Wowsers.

Great show, great set list, great energy tonight. As good as any Bruce show I have seen.

And we got the Honeymooners taking over there for a while. Looks like wiitty signs will get you on stage. I liked the one the lady in her 20's had. I noticed it early in the night and Bruce noticed it later and pointed it out to Stevie and they both had a good laugh so they had to pull her out when DITD came on. It said - I want to dance next to Charlie's Organ - and she did. There was a Shake with Jake sign and that couple were brought on stage, to shake with him. A young couple 18-20ish made a sign about doing heavy bass with Garry.

Cruyff14 your mate Victor had a sign about dancing with Susie so he got picked to go on stage. He left by doing a 360 swing around Bruce's mic.I went and said g'day to him afterwards and I asked what did Bruce say to him after he swung on the mic and he said he couldn't hear him. I asked him to say g'day to you from me.

I sat on the floor and then stood up next to the legendary Graham and we were in front of Stevie one back from people on the rail. He's an interesting character. He is a cop on the Sunshine Coast. No wonder he is good at ordering people into their place.

Oh and Hodges 153! dominated being no 2 in the queue and got a corner spot in between Bruce and Nils. He was BOG of the bigfooty crowd at the show.

Let in a girl who wanted to get on stage, half convinced Bruce, started climbing on stage , security rushed to stop her so Bruce sat on stage next to her and sung strumming his guitar. Cant remember which song this was from.

We got to know her and her two friends during roll calls....

Their 3 part sign was for She's the One.

When Bruce took it I got them all pulled up to the front. Everyone should get their "moment", and we'd already been blessed with a few by that stage.

The first time in the show Bruce came down to the lower level he looked at me and said "how you doing, ok?"

So many stories....

On the way to work to spend the day on FB and Youtube.......

On Saturday I wrote that both times that I have seen Bruce play She's the One, I've been in the pit and both times and I have felt Max's bass drumming on the bottom of my neck/high up on my chest. Make it 3 from 3 as it happened again last night all thru the song. Got find a sound wave scientist to explain why, and why only this song.

I've only been to 4 Springsteen concerts but I thought this was the best I have seen.

First time in the pit so I could be fully expressive :D
Not touring behind an album so he could be really eclectic about his song choice - I'm sure he missed songs I love but I loved everything he played so how could I lose?
I like how he dispensed with the theatrics of encores and just kept playing and playing
He even gave a helping hand to Richie Sambora
Crowd interaction was superb
Understated but powerful political commentary by simple comment and early song selection (something I'm more aware of since reading one of his biographies)

Brilliant, just brilliant. Can't wait for him to come back!

On Saturday I wrote that both times that I have seen Bruce play She's the One, I've been in the pit and both times and I have felt Max's bass drumming on the bottom of my neck/high up on my chest. Make it 3 from 3 as it happened again last night all thru the song. Got find a sound wave scientist to explain why, and why only this song.

Jake's drum was like a cannon going off, unbelievable.

I said I had trouble firing up for the show until Friday night and then joining the roll call line up on Saturday fired me up. I'm now having trouble coming down and trying to concentrate on work and not singing the set list from last night and visualizing great moments from the show.

Jake's drum was like a cannon going off, unbelievable.
Yeah it was thunderous and I reckon he pounded it extra hard the last 2 or 3 times.

The group dressed up as the Honeymooners - "Norton" singing with Bruce, "Alice and Trixie" back up vocals with Stevie and "Ralph" on the piano but not in shot.

and same girl's video of If I should fall behind.

Bruce Springsteen