Past Bryce Gibbs

For most of his career our number 4 has been ridiculed but has shown great resilience since his 2007 debut. I have even seen the words "not a Carlton person" on this website.
Well done Gibbs on a terrific career to date, happy to watch the next 100

200 already, feels like only yesterday we drafted him!!

Fantastic effort mate, all the best this Saturday and all the best for the next 100

Gibbs has had a few chances to go home. I'm just guessing here but I reckon the Crows would have put some tantalising offers in front of him over the years.
He's stuck by the club and seems to be enjoying his footy at the moment......it shows. well done Bryce. :thumbsu:

Pretty sure Power also made enquiries

I have always been an unabashed fan of Bryce Gibbs and on the eve of his 200th feel compelled to write this.

Gibbs has been reliable and durable throughout his entire career and has carried a huge weight by way of his number one selection and being largely in weak Carlton sides. Love him or hate him Gibbs has never dropped his head or backed away from any challenge thrown to him by the coaches.

I still remember Pagan playing him in the backline to 'learn the craft' and was often fed to the wolves in many matches. The one that sticks out was in his first season when we played Brisbane at Etihad. We stuck with them until 3 quarter time but you always sensed the Brisbane midfield would explode. In that quarter Brisbane isolated Chris Johnson as their full forward and gave him the entire 50. Gibbs was matched up on him and copped a bath.

I gained a lot of respect for Gibbs that night, probably deserved to be looked after better by the coach but never once spat the dummy or dropped his head.

I reckon Gibbs has carried this through his entire career, has plugged holes where needed and not necessarily for his own benefit.

Plenty of great moments and too many to mention but his goal in the 2011 final against Essendon I will never forget. The crowd noise was deafening as Gibbs slotted one from down town and put the final nail in the Essendon coffin.

Good luck for this weekend Bryce and for the rest of your career!

More stories please. They are fun to read and I love people's memories

Okay there was this one time where I had this really nasty rash and I struggled for a long time to pinpoint the cause. The doctor prescribed this ointment......

Actually, one of my favourites was his tackle on Robbie Gray last year. Loved it, but not the report/suspension.
Also that game against Roos in 14 where he also kicked 4 goals.
I think we really missed him against Eagles in 2011.

Past Bryce Gibbs