Buddy or Deledio

• Thread starter Thread starter LuKe2428

If you take into account the fact that Buddy will probably spend more time on the sidelines in the future (1 more morning of forgetting his diuretics and he could be in trouble) then the argument should be more even than most are saying. With Deledio you know you are going to get a disciplined goal kicking midfielder who will play for 10 yrs at least. With Buddy......... well you just don't know what you are going to get. Going by on field performances alone then Buddy is easily ahead, but if Buddy is sitting on the sidelines, then Deledio does not have to be doing much to be going better than him, does he?

People can look and sound like idiots when they don't watch very much footy...perfect example is YOU!

mate, seriously .. honestly .. you cant tell me that cameron ling is a good footballer !! i love the cats and love the way they play and love lingy as a person on the footy show and in the media .. but he stinks playing football .. awesome when he kicks goals though .. but around the ground .. he's a shocker

How has Deledio stagnated, it is all a media beat up that Deledio hasn't done much, he had about 3-4 poor games this year, most likely the same or less than Buddy.

The fact is when Deledio gets the ball he is creating around 3-4 goals with his sublime disposal and smarts, all Buddy is doing is the opposite, he is receiving the sublime disposal and getting the goals, but Deledio will still end up with 1-2 goals as well as helping create 3-4.

Please. Deledio is creating or kicking between 5-7 goals a game. And yet Richmond still can't win a game. Come on.

if deledio was playing in a succesfull team and buddy was playing for a bottom team then would people's opinion's be any different ?? just wondering .. ordinary players can look pretty good in a succesfull team .. perfect example Cameron Ling !! ...

Both players were drafted to bottom teams. One player had helped impact his team enough to see it climb off the bottom.

That is such a simplistic way to look at it. Ladder position has no correlation to player development.
Example Geelong season 2006: tenth
season 2007: first

i think you should ask this question next year.

ATM buddy>>>>deledio.

But if lids had a awesome year and 'exploded' while buddy only had an average at best year would opininions change?

i think you should ask this question next year.

What would be the point in that? The question is who do you think will be better, and that's obviously on what we have seen so far. In that case, the answer is Buddy, and by a fairly large margin, too. Asking for this question to be put forward next year makes your answer fairly obvious.

ATM buddy>>>>deledio.

And that's what the OP was looking for - a straight answer.

But if lids had a awesome year and 'exploded' while buddy only had an average at best year would opininions change?

Maybe, maybe not. Is that relevant? No, not at all.

mate, seriously .. honestly .. you cant tell me that cameron ling is a good footballer !! i love the cats and love the way they play and love lingy as a person on the footy show and in the media .. but he stinks playing football .. awesome when he kicks goals though .. but around the ground .. he's a shocker
Because he is a tagger...the best in the league at that.
We don't expect him to be all flashy and crap, we just want him to stop the oppositions best midfielder, which he does extremely well, as well as getting the ball heaps and kicking plenty of goals

resultjn6bx8.jpg

:thumbsu:

Your point? Hawthorn didn't tank unlike 'some' other teams - and despite that, were still able to pick up three of the best players in that draft.

That really depends on your definition of tanking. Hawthorn clearly had a policy of going for youth / draft picks at the expense of short term success. This in many books is tanking.

Yes but if memory serves we didnt lose 10 or 11 on the trot in effort to get the best picks. Finishing low was a product of our game plan, unlike Carlton, who just threw in the towel.

This is almost ridiculous as the Murphy or Cloke poll.

Buddy has shown he will be a star.

Key position players are more valuable.

so then why didnt hawthorn pick buddy with there first pick in the draft??? everyone would have drafted deledio first in that draft everyone knows it

just wait till 2008 deledio will get 15 brownlow votes dnt u worry

so then why didnt hawthorn pick buddy with there first pick in the draft??? everyone would have drafted deledio first in that draft everyone knows it

just wait till 2008 deledio will get 15 brownlow votes dnt u worry

Stupidest comment I have heard in a long time.

Deledio has given us nothing, Buddy has given us something!

As a Collingwood supporter I would have thought you would be aware of Deledio's ability, or have you erased it from you're memory?

Sorry mate, I forgot about that one good game in 3-4 years.

Buddy by the length of Bass Strait. Obsurd thread.

PS: Why would I erase it? I didn't care, we lost, Deledio played well, shit happens. Didn't really mean much. I was happy to save my fanfar for the FINALS.

i dnt see why carlton so called supporters can bag richmnod seeing that they pick gibbs with pick 1 kruzer over cotchin with pick 1 and they try bag richmond haha funny stuff

that made absolutely no sense. Are you referring to gibbs or kruezer at pick 1?

BTW. There was a poll on the richmond board saying that if Kruezer and Cotchin were available then who would they pick? I think 80% or so said Kruezer