Bulldogs V Magpies live

Fraser needs to be traded?
Johnson needs to be swapped for someone 'young' and 'quick'
Same with Davis, who actually worked the stoppages quite well today...

Mmm...
Whats your miracle cure for these problem areas anyways? Its not every year you pick up a player like pendles, unless you want to spend 5 yrs at the bottom of the ladder. Honestly...

Fraser needs to be traded?
Johnson needs to be swapped for someone 'young' and 'quick'
Same with Davis, who actually worked the stoppages quite well today...

Mmm...
Whats your miracle cure for these problem areas anyways? Its not every year you pick up a player like pendles, unless you want to spend 5 yrs at the bottom of the ladder. Honestly...

Johnson cannot kick, davis cant play 4 quater football and goes missing to often when we need him and the less said about fraser the better.

You dont need to spend five years at the bottom to get good players.

We will just have to trust hine to find them somewhere in the draft.

We are getting quicker and getting more run into the side but we still need a fair bit of work in this department before we start pushing into the top 4 i reckon.

We need to replace blokes like obree, davis and johnson in the middle with younger, quicker, classier blokes before we go anywhere as a team.

It wasnt a bad effort, nothing to slash your wrists over, still a work in progress the team is atm.

We need some decent ruckmen and more mids going forward.

Fraser, i would look at trading, he might need a fresh start somewhere else.

Medstar, you're an idiot. Trade Fraser, you are kidding aren't you. If you wish to trade Fraser, l would like to see who you would keep?
The bulldogs didn't beat us today, our kicking did. having 3 more shots on goal, and to lose by 5 goals isn't good footy. The only person who should be traded is the bloke who's teaching us to kick. Who is the goal kicking coach?.....SACK HIM!!! Seriously we continue to kick like that and we could kick ourselves out of finals action.
That little fat bloke Cooney is the biggest receiver in the competition, he never gets a hard ball.
Golsdsack was pretty good l thought. We need Clement back next week to take control of the backline, and maybe Medhurst. No one else l can think of that should come in.

Yeah was only a matter of time before our inaccuracy cost us.

3.11 (+ a couple out of bounds) vs 12.7 in the second half was probably the difference.

Our goal kicking isn't a problem according to some on here. As long as we win who cares.

To many times we had Heath dragged back to the last line along with Rhyce being dragged back one on one against Cooney. Players need to be instructed better to make the moves out on the ground without the runner needing to tell them. Cooney scored goals through match ups he was never gonna lose. Eade appeared to dictate the game on his terms early and it cost us big time.

Our goal kicking isn't a problem according to some on here. As long as we win who cares.

To many times we had Heath dragged back to the last line along with Rhyce being dragged back one on one against Cooney. Players need to be instructed better to make the moves out on the ground without the runner needing to tell them. Cooney scored goals through match ups he was never gonna lose. Eade appeared to dictate the game on his terms early and it cost us big time.

True Eade out coached Malthouse badly in the second half, first half Malthouse had us doing what we needed to (getting clearances), Davis in the centre worked well but as much as i like Bryan he was left in the ruck for too long that was where the bulldogs got the upper hand around the stoppages

Fairly dissapointed with that game. Went fine for a long time but come halfway through 3rd quarter we dropped out like somebody put buck shot in our collective ass's.
You could just fob it off as "Gotta lose sometime" which is true but ultimately it was pretty sad how the wheels fell off. Is an area that needs to be corrected to keep delivering strong results.

On the flipside taking a big jab at the commentators did anybody listen to their drivel? "Don't underestimate the PACE of this Collingwood side".
Which PACE are they referring to? The PACE that this carbon copy side of 2006 had sans Goldsack and Bryan LACKED in 2006?
Morons.

What today showed in my opinion is how in that type of situation Nathan Buckley is genuinely missed. Had he been there we might still have lost but I doubt it would have been in the way that it happened. There was no leadership when things came undone.

Good call. Don't forget we had our vc out as well.

We probably have 3 A-graders on our list(Guys who have earnt it over a decent period of time) Bucks and Jimmy missed and Dids is still working his way back.

We have quite a few who could be close to becoming A-graders and that's what we need.

Not time to slit the wrists. We are still 5-3 and probably would have taken that at the start of the season given Dids, Bucks and Jimmy missing games.

Yeah not the end of the world. Its just the strong argument and in my opinion rightly made argument is that if Pies are "best in Vic" those are the games we should win when it comes to the crunch.
And yes we do sometimes and not other times but its about the consistency that lacks but then again we've made no secret we don't rate ourselves as a genuine top side as yet. Close but not yet.

I would trade fraser in a heartbeat.:thumbsu:

And it was more than our goalkicking that cost us the game.;)

Please explain medstar. You said he needs a fresh star yet the last year and half he has been playing by far his best footy. Even thought street was good today I thought when fraser was on him fraser clearly won.

Who would you trade him for?? I would want to be someone bloody good.

I would trade fraser in a heartbeat.:thumbsu:

you're an idiot then, have you watched any of our games over the past year closely? He runs his heart out and has been in our top 3 performers over that time.

on another point WHEN WILL ROCCA LEARN TO KICK THROUGH THE ******* BALL, is it gonna take him another 200 games to realise that he needs to kick through the ball fully no matter how close to goal he is? his consistently bad kicking when we need him to kick them the most is starting to really piss me off, bucks and rusling cant come back quick enough IMO.

and rhyce shaw wow, STUPID free kick that directly resulted in a goal as well as his poor man marking really cost us today.

overall though i think we did just get run off our legs, a lot of those young guys are starting to feel the 4-5 games on the trot

Ive seen most of them in the past year and fraser has been weak and soft in just about all of them.

A very over-rated footballer.:thumbsdown:

has anyone else noticed o'bree just about getting double figures in the clanger counts lately.. and everyone who was apologising to rhyce shaw a couple weeks back, methinks tis time you take it back and start hating again.

just a warning champ, dont bag O'Bree on these boards,
you'll be suprised to see how many supporters actually think he is worthy of his spot.

i'm with ya mate, i reckon he is terrible but the o'bree police are out there.

Ive seen most of them in the past year and fraser has been weak and soft in just about all of them.

A very over-rated footballer.:thumbsdown:

mate. he's still 25y.o. has been playing some great footy.

dont get confused with him not being a fantastic ruckman with him being not a good player.

he isn't a ruckman, i think we all know that, he is though a very good forward running tall with great play reading ability. these blokes don't fall out of trees in every draft

Bulldogs V Magpies live