Bye bye Clarkson

Surely we are a chance next week . Hawks are rubbish.

They’ll come good just in time to “teach us some valuable lessons” from a list “that’s ahead of us in their rebuild”

But don’t worry, “we know where we’re at as a footy club” and we will “roll up the sleeves and get to work”

You know it 😉👍🏼

They’ll come good just in time to “teach us some valuable lessons” from a list “that’s ahead of us in their rebuild”

But don’t worry, “we know where we’re at as a footy club” and we will “roll up the sleeves and get to work”

You know it 😉👍🏼
You may like to try adding hops at the fermenting stage rather than at the boil, a lot less bitterness that way, 😉

This whole thread you've been saying how much better Mitchell is than Clarkson, without citing anything tangible to back it up. Now they're rubbish. Make up your mind.
Both teams are rubbish mate. Just that they have shown more balls & effort than us with a lesser list & a heap of key injuries….
That’s why “surely “ we are a chance drongo

You know it 😉👍🏼
IMG_4496.gif

Both teams are rubbish mate. Just that they have shown more balls & effort than us with a lesser list & a heap of key injuries….
That’s why “surely “ we are a chance drongo
No, I think what happened is last night Hawthorn's pitiful showing against Gold Coast (coached by Damien Hardwick, a veteran coach of 14 years and 51yo) exposed the weakness of your argument that we need a younger, more "in-touch" coach, so now you've shifted the goal posts (again) to state that Hawthorn have a much worse list than us (debatable) and to include their injuries to key personnel. But I'm sure Ben McKay going to Essendon and Griffin Logue doing his ACL and Kallan Dawson rolling his ankle has nothing to do with the duct-taped together backline we are rolling with today right?

Don’t blame Clarko ?!! GGF
He has a VFL quality list at his disposal. Our senior players are Jy Simpkin and Luke McDonald, who would struggle to get a game at some other clubs.

I don't think any coach could do anything with these players. It's depressing. Obviously Sheezel, Wardlaw and 1-2 others are coming along nicely, but it's nowhere near enough.

Anyone blaming Clarkson for this has NFI about football, plain and simple.

This makes three consecutive coaches who have experienced the same issues, and that includes the greatest coach of the modern AFL era.

Maybe... just maybe... our list is no where near as good as some fans want to believe.

This makes three consecutive coaches who have experienced the same issues, and that includes the greatest coach of the modern AFL era.

Maybe... just maybe... our list is no where near as good as some fans want to believe.
Spot on,apart from our young guys most of our senior players are ordinary ,we are paying the price now for our list management for the last 10 years

Is that the list that they added Fisher and Stephens to?

👍🏼

Out of curiosity who was the Crows senior core that lead to the crows to a win last night? Boy we make a lot of excuses

It’s an absolute cop-out.
We give a grinning Jy and Lmac the keys to the vehicle, and then blame Scotts and Noblez when they drive the team off the cliff

Just maybe just maybe our club is no where as good enough …
Insignificant!

Haha now we are comparing ourselves to the Crows.

Walker kicked 4 (veteran), Rankine kicked 3 (70+ games), Keays kicked 3 (100+ games).

We're not getting anywhere near that from our senior players and our young players are suffering. Shit comparison dissected.

Clarkson has got very little to work with. It's a glaring issue.