Bye Bye Nobles

fu** off Matty.

I hate these posts, especially from other supporters but specifically ex-players.

Especially drunks found tampering with cars in crown casino when they ought to have been training.

I was a better kick than half the list, cleaner than 85% and it was my 3rd sport. How embarrassing.

Go play a real sport Matty, with real fans, with real consequences for non or under performance, our playing lists since 1999 have all been cowardly and full of whingers

Yeah, it doesn't matter if the poster can play footy or if they have the guts to say something to a player they are criticising, they are supporters of the club and they aren't the ones being paid to play footy.

You don't even need to have ever kicked a footy to understand when the team is doing something wrong, the scoreboard tells you when you are doing things wrong and you can see from other clubs playing what doing something right looks like. It is a fairly simple game, get the footy, give it to a team mate, kick it through the big sticks, pressure and tackle your opponent when he has the ball or is going to get it. Don't be a cone. Don't sag off your opponent. Don't jog to position and stand in no-man's land you know the ball isn't going to come into. Make an effort to help your teammates. There were so many basics of footy that we didn't execute.

It is a bit of a pissweak argument to say players don't deserve criticism when they look unprofessional in a professional sport, the coach didn't hold back being critical of the team, the players were obviously not executing what he had been training them to do over summer. I get it, social media is toxic as shit and people are going to post angry shit. It is what it is, if you are sensitive to criticism then don't read social media.

I think what most people don't understand is it doesn't take a lot to go wrong on-field that would turn a 5 odd goal defeat into a 100 point thrashing, especially if you are missing a number of key midfielders, once you make some mistakes and lose confidence, things can go pear shaped pretty quickly. It is why you need good on-field leadership to try and correct problems quickly.

Meh, we will play better this year, much like we started off like a lame duck last year as well and got better. Not sure why the club always starts off like we are rocking up to Club Med at the start of the season, regardless which coach or assistants we have, we have totally different people and many new players but we start seasons off flat as a pancake. If you need to wait until June before you start coming good every year then we are going to be stuck deep down the bottom half of the ladder for a very long time. Something has to change.

Yes Micky P said it best that we needed to train with another club during pre season. Polec was flying, now we want his head. Or we are fitter than ever and possibly we are. Probably the 18th fittest side in the AFL, not to shabby that.
Just when we win during an intraclub match it sets us up for failure.
Peeps seem concerned these mounting losses will lead to a cultural issues where defeat is accepted. Well I think we've arrived at destination defeat. It has happened already, the boys would have been on the Instagram or whatever straight after the match, " wow man best ever 3 disposal game I've ever witnessed, super impressive".

We as supporters care more about win/loss than the players. They get paid a lot of money it would seem to do **** all. They don't seem to have pride and they don't pay the price for poor form. Shit I'm sure the majority of the group realise if ya get delisted by North good chance you aint getting another opportunity elsewhere.

I hope Nobles welds the axe, it don't matter. He needs to sort this shit out and move on anyone who hasn't bought in.

Oh well as Shaz would say.

My hunch all along has been that Tarrant thought the backline was his to lead. He waited for his time to come and then out of nowhere Noble put Ziebel in the backline and told him to be like Hodge. Tarrant was being bossed around by a headless chook that couldn't defend to save himself. Cheap stats had the media and supporters in a frenzy and Tarrant thought to himself, damn this I'm out.
Anyone share this hunch?
I think it’s a stretch. It’s probably something simple like he didn’t want to go through a rebuild again

I understand your logic but I do disagree Ross, you were a great servant of the NMFC two time prem player and reliable.

Not all are like that and I'd be loath to trade a rare type footballer who wants desperately to be a midfielder for a high second rounder. We've be burnt so many times with second round picks that I don't trust 'em.

He like anyone will improve as we improve I do believe, putting aside those untried or those who have played a handful of games I only really rate about 19/20 of our current list on exposed form. Zurhaar is one of them.

I don't disagree that we need to think out side of the box though
I think putting CZ on the trade block is a very interesting proposition. We know what he cant do but we can wait a month and longer for him to get going. He needs to be scoring goals, 7week last year to hit the board and at least 4 this year isn’t acceptable, we can’t afford it to be. We need consistency and if we can’t get that and the player has some currency we should look to it. We don’t have the luxury of carrying any players on the hope they click back to what they can do like some clubs have, We need them to do we haven’t got a list that can compensate for underperforming players.

I think putting CZ on the trade block is a very interesting proposition. We know what he can do but we can wait a month and longer for him to get going. He needs to be scoring goals, 7week last year to hit the board and at least 4 this year isn’t acceptable, we can’t afford it to be. We need consistency and if we can’t get that and the player has some currency we should look to it. We don’t have the luxury of carrying any players on the hope they click back to what they can do like some clubs have, We need them to do we haven’t got a list that can compensate for underperforming players.
Aaron Hall is 31.5 years of age. Goldy near 34 so exclude those two as both probably aren't going to be playing when we start to rise up the ladder.

I am going to be brutal right now of the other 20 plus medi sub and including CZ ( I actually really rate him)
the team that took to the field last Saturday night and allowed 41 scoring shots had 13 players I believe are worthy of an AFL list spot. Xerri could be 14 but I'm far from sold on him. I mean are we swapping out a Goldy and expecting to improve with a Xerri- we are going backwards in the ruck department then.
I rate Goldy 9/10 for quality Xerri 3/10 currently. So yep -6 right there.

Trading CZ would be crazy imo.

Aaron Hall is 31.5 years of age. Goldy near 34 so exclude those two as both probably aren't going to be playing when we start to rise up the ladder.

I am going to be brutal right now of the other 20 plus medi sub and including CZ ( I actually really rate him)
the team that took to the field last Saturday night and allowed 41 scoring shots had 13 players I believe are worthy of an AFL list spot. Xerri could be 14 but I'm far from sold on him. I mean are we swapping out a Goldy and expecting to improve with a Xerri- we are going backwards in the ruck department then.
I rate Goldy 9/10 for quality Xerri 3/10 currently. So yep -6 right there.

Trading CZ would be crazy imo.
I rate CZ too…when he is producing and with a better quality list around him we could cop form dips and hope he gets back to his best but in terms of development we can’t really afford having these extended runs if poor form. It might be getting to the point that he might be good but just not for what we need now

We don’t have the luxury of carrying any players on the hope they click back to what they can do like some clubs have,

Luxury is a very interesting word to use in relation to our team at the moment.

Can we afford the luxury of keeping our best Ruckman in the forward line?

Can we afford the luxury of not not playing our captain, a fwd/mid, in either of those positions given the decimation in one, the lack of coordination in the other, and his lack of cleanliness in his current role?

Honestly I believe affording Zurhaar a few weeks right now is a non issue.

We are clearly not running out there with an eye on 2022 results.

Luxury is a very interesting word to use in relation to our team at the moment.

Can we afford the luxury of keeping our best Ruckman in the forward line?

Can we afford the luxury of not not playing our captain, a fwd/mid, in either of those positions given the decimation in one, the lack of coordination in the other, and his lack of cleanliness in his current role?

Honestly I believe affording Zurhaar a few weeks right now is a non issue.

We are clearly not running out there with an eye on 2022 results.
Considering the forward line is spluttering and the ball is bouncing back at a rate of knots I say it is a huge issue. Slaughtering the players we are trying to develop. Again I’m arguing that JZ shouldn’t be down back at any rate.

This might be controversial BUT why not trade Jason Horne-Francis for a first rounder, the kid is going to be a star so someone will give us a late first for him surely 😱.

On a serious note we really have nothing of value that we would WANT to trade or if we did trade clubs wouldn’t pay anyway.
Simpkin, LDU, TT, Jhf etc are irreplaceable, then we taper off to players who might nab us a late second but we give up a potentially good player like Powell, Phillips etc.

FFS Melbourne got a 60 goal a season full forward from us for pick f’ing 33.
What would you get for the likes of WP, TP, Scott, LMac, BMac etc maybe a late second or third rounder.

We delisted Mason f’ing Wood and he is firing for the Saints, maybe it’s our development, structure, training, gameplan OR all of the above!!!!

This might be controversial BUT why not trade Jason Horne-Francis for a first rounder, the kid is going to be a star so someone will give us a late first for him surely [emoji33].

On a serious note we really have nothing of value that we would WANT to trade or if we did trade clubs wouldn’t pay anyway.
Simpkin, LDU, TT, Jhf etc are irreplaceable, then we taper off to players who might nab us a late second but we give up a potentially good player like Powell, Phillips etc.

FFS Melbourne got a 60 goal a season full forward from us for pick f’ing 33.
What would you get for the likes of WP, TP, Scott, LMac, BMac etc maybe a late second or third rounder.

We delisted Mason f’ing Wood and he is firing for the Saints, maybe it’s our development, structure, training, gameplan OR all of the above!!!!

Mason was more than serviceable for us when we had a half decent team, I think.

I understand your logic but I do disagree Ross, you were a great servant of the NMFC two time prem player and reliable.

Not all are like that and I'd be loath to trade a rare type footballer who wants desperately to be a midfielder for a high second rounder. We've be burnt so many times with second round picks that I don't trust 'em.

He like anyone will improve as we improve I do believe, putting aside those untried or those who have played a handful of games I only really rate about 19/20 of our current list on exposed form. Zurhaar is one of them.

I don't disagree that we need to think out side of the box though
Don’t think, DO outside the box 😡

Mason was more than serviceable for us when we had a half decent team, I think.

Yep.

Plenty of serviceable players look great in a well drilled team. There are plenty of serviceable players with premiership medals to their name too, and quite a few with multiple. Which is why simply accumulating high draft picks year after year as a strategy is not a guarantee of any sort of improvement.

Yep.

Plenty of serviceable players look great in a well drilled team. There are plenty of serviceable players with premiership medals to their name too, and quite a few with multiple. Which is why simply accumulating high draft picks year after year as a strategy is not a guarantee of any sort of improvement.
our serviceable players are serving up shit sandwiches.

Jess Sinclair (who was with Ben Robbins as they were leaving) - ''Hey Simmo you coming with us to get a coffee?''

Adam Simpson - ''Nah I gotta stick around and take bullshit photos with supporters''

Said that in front of 50 odd north supporters outside the old change rooms after an open training session. I couldn't believe it and those around me were shocked. This was the captain of the football club. I've heard similar things from others regarding players at open training during the early 2000's. David King was another pig in that regard.

Drew Petrie who would have been no older than 19-20 at the time was the polar opposite and had time for everybody.

And was always like that in his time at North......you'll never hear/read people say a negative thing about Drew Petrie.
Interesting,

We were at a post match game at aami stadium years ago and my old man and myself were chatting to simmo.

Simmo said something about the supporters and My old man is a smart arse and said mate it’s easy for you, you can fly home but we have to live with them. We’d just been done by a few goals or something. Simmo turned to him and literally with absolute authenticity said I’m sorry we let you down mate.

Always thought he was really genuine

our serviceable players are serving up shit sandwiches.

And our 'elite' players are making **** all difference to our results, and it won't matter how many of them we have if we don't have the right game plan/structure/system etc.

And our 'elite' players are making fu** all difference to our results, and it won't matter how many of them we have if we don't have the right game plan/structure/system etc.

As they always say a champion team will beat a team of champions.

We sadly have neither currently and unless our off field stuff changes, training, skills, drills, gameplan etc turn around we will have masses of number 1 picks and we will be Gold Coke 2.0 as they all leave for more successful teams.

Yep we have to turn it around, I don’t expect it to get better this year BUT if we don’t show some improvements then we are cactarse.

I mean really we could only just get over the line against a WAFL team that the Weagles had to front up with.

That was just plain embarrassing!!!

I think that is more embarrassing than being thumped by a potential finals team to the tune of 100+ points.

Yeah, it doesn't matter if the poster can play footy or if they have the guts to say something to a player they are criticising, they are supporters of the club and they aren't the ones being paid to play footy.

You don't even need to have ever kicked a footy to understand when the team is doing something wrong, the scoreboard tells you when you are doing things wrong and you can see from other clubs playing what doing something right looks like. It is a fairly simple game, get the footy, give it to a team mate, kick it through the big sticks, pressure and tackle your opponent when he has the ball or is going to get it. Don't be a cone. Don't sag off your opponent. Don't jog to position and stand in no-man's land you know the ball isn't going to come into. Make an effort to help your teammates. There were so many basics of footy that we didn't execute.

It is a bit of a pissweak argument to say players don't deserve criticism when they look unprofessional in a professional sport, the coach didn't hold back being critical of the team, the players were obviously not executing what he had been training them to do over summer. I get it, social media is toxic as shit and people are going to post angry shit. It is what it is, if you are sensitive to criticism then don't read social media.

I think what most people don't understand is it doesn't take a lot to go wrong on-field that would turn a 5 odd goal defeat into a 100 point thrashing, especially if you are missing a number of key midfielders, once you make some mistakes and lose confidence, things can go pear shaped pretty quickly. It is why you need good on-field leadership to try and correct problems quickly.

I am not sure it is as simple as that Tas. If that is the case why do all clubs now have specialist coaches left right and centre. If it is as simple as get the footy give it to a team mate kick it through the big sticks etc etc we all could be playing AFL but there is only a small percentage that make it to AFL level. Ask any player or x player there thoughts on just how hard it is to not just make it and play 1 game but be successful as well. Why are some coaches far better than others if it is such a easy game to play if its just a matter of get ball kick ball through the big sticks anyone can relay that message.

Bye Bye Nobles