Bye bye Rawling

Love this thread.
Finally, the open sewer that posters have been so desperate to slosh around in.
Should reduce the amount self-hating, chicken little posts in unrelated threads ... surely.
How dare a group of people who make financial contributions to and emotional investments in a group of men who run around some grass, be disgruntled at the fact that said group of men has successfully run around said grass a paltry 20 times from the last 131 attempts.

Let's all hoot with joy about our three basket case wins and the fact we couldn't beat Essendon, Port, St Kilda, or Sydney with the biggest dearth of promise we've had on the field in decades.

The art of spin doctoring is alive and well, it seems

How dare a group of people who make financial contributions to and emotional investments in a group of men who run around some grass, be disgruntled at the fact that said group of men has successfully run around said grass a paltry 20 times from the last 131 attempts.

Let's all hoot with joy about our three basket case wins and the fact we couldn't beat Essendon, Port, St Kilda, or Sydney with the biggest dearth of promise we've had on the field in decades.

Well, it makes sense, you can't experience much of anything with your head in the clouds.

Our issues are primarily pre-Brady.

We don't have the 200+ gamers that Richmond have propping up their team and culture because we stuffed up pretty much every first round draft pick in the Brad Scott era, while also moving out too many veterans too early.

We've recruited whoever we've been able to from other clubs as we are the least attractive Victorian club, so there will always be another who will beat us for players returning home. Drafting has been ok under him.

Anyway, going to log off now. Have at it.

G2QzkXdWcAACZMl.jpg-large.jpeg

Our issues are primarily pre-Brady.

We don't have the 200+ gamers that Richmond have propping up their team and culture because we stuffed up pretty much every first round draft pick in the Brad Scott era, while also moving out too many veterans too early.

We've recruited whoever we've been able to from other clubs as we are the least attractive Victorian club, so there will always be another who will beat us for players returning home. Drafting has been ok under him.

Anyway, going to log off now. Have at it.

View attachment 2448134
LOL. It’s Rawling’s list. What part of that don’t yah understand? :stern look

Can’t pull 200 gamers out of his arse.
LOL at logging off. How can anybody respect you as a poster when you say one thing and do another? :stern look

Anyway since Rawling went to the Board declaring our list was diabolical in 2020 and persuaded others at the club that we needed to cut deep, in a Covid year mind you, how many are still there? The guy is a moron. You need to see the truth that is staring you in the face. :stern look

LOL at logging off. How can anybody respect you as a poster when you say one thing and do another? :stern look

Anyway since Rawling went to the Board declaring our list was diabolical in 2020 and persuaded others at the club that we needed to cut deep, in a Covid year mind you, how many are still there? The guy is a moron. You need to see the truth that is staring you in the face. :stern look

I logged off for 20 mins!

Brady has finally made an account. Worst job in history. Overseen the worst side in history. Peanut.

No word of support for Brady in my post. He's been responsible for, or party to, many decisions I really don't like.

And this post by Tas is possibly my favourite of 2025, for reasons I still don't understand ...

Brady is just warming up.

Yoga Chicken GIF by Muppet Wiki

I'd just prefer it if every, single, God-damn thread didn't devolve into a circle jerk at the end of which nobody wins and we all end up eating a soggy Sayo.

Anyways, this is literally the thread for it, so go at it.

Yeah there is a degree of truth to it about the lack of experience.

But like, he decided to delist 11 blokes to start with, right? He got rid of the experience that was here. If you're going to do that, do it with a plan of getting in players with more upside. We seemed to keep drafting players with the same issues we had starting the new decade.

It was a mess then, and it still is. It's his list.

Despite our issues, I think we are just throwing petrol on a fire with the type of footy we are playing, which revolves around winning the contested ball and stoppages and... not much else. As shitful as things are, if we pressured and tackled it would radically cut down on the uncontested marks and disposals under no pressure that keep entering our defensive 50.

I don't think you can fault Rawlings for that, it is Clarko for the game plan and the coaches and development staff in general.

Like... I don't mind Fisher, he runs... he can pressure, if you got this guy and said don't kick, EVER, and instead of your running patterns where you work to get on the end of a chain if you instead made it your mission to get the ball into Sheezel's hands in space... so instead of dishing the ball to him when he is under the pump and peeling off you practice giving him the ball and putting your body between him and his opponent so he has time and space to use his skills.

it is like, who the **** hasn't seen him shank the ball non-stop at Carlton. If you were going to bring him it then it had to be to utilise the strengths he had but to stop him from exposing his deficiencies which make him a liability at AFL level.

He would then have been a really good pickup but instead we played him like Carlton played him and he just made us even worse until we stopped playing him. I mean, I don't want to bag Clarko, but how can a master coach not figure this out?

Yeah there is a degree of truth to it about the lack of experience.

But like, he decided to delist 11 blokes to start with, right? He got rid of the experience that was here. If you're going to do that, do it with a plan of getting in players with more upside. We seemed to keep drafting players with the same issues we had starting the new decade.

It was a mess then, and it still is. It's his list.
Signor Rawlings got rid of players and replaced them with inferior ones.

Strange list-building strategy.

Reminds me of my mate Scooby. He was going out with a chick who looked like Anke Huber, but then dumped her unceremoniously for this thing that had a head on her like a half eaten pastie. And then has the gall to sook it up to me that his kids ain’t winning any beauty contests!!!!

Reminds me of my mate Scooby. He was going out with a chick who looked like Anke Huber, but then dumped her unceremoniously for a this thing that had a head on her like a half eaten pastie. And then has the gall to sook it up to me that his kids ain’t winning any beauty contests!!!!

I'm guessing she had lips like Tina Arena.

Reminds me of my mate Scooby. He was going out with a chick who looked like Anke Huber, but then dumped her unceremoniously for this thing that had a head on her like a half eaten pastie. And then has the gall to sook it up to me that his kids ain’t winning any beauty contests!!!!
How many mates you got at the moment?

Bye bye Rawling