Bye Roo

• Thread starter Thread starter crowsRno1!

thank you for everything roo - you were daylight in front of my next favourite player

if you're ever interested in a balding kinda husky 26 year old, look me up :thumbsu: - sure it wont help with getting you a son, but i would do anything for you (anything.... ;))

Yep bye Roo, thanks for that wonderful send off you gave the loyal and deciated supporters who have been there throughout your career, like in true Roo style:rolleyes:

Much like your performance yesterday ****ing pathetic:thumbsd:

I am absolutely shattered that this great man went out in this way today. Shattered. An absolute champion of the game, he will long be remembered by all fans of AFL, not just his own club.

What for snubbing them his whole career just like he did yesterday???

All the best to Roo. Sad way to end a career but we had to play him. Considering our poisition (8th ) we had to the roll dice and take some risks. Unfortunately, it didn't go our way.

AFC legend.

It seems that t*sser from early in on the year has hacked into your account again. What a disgrace you are.

I was more disapointed in the lack of effort from Ricciuto and the lack of appreciation he showed to the loyal and dedicated supporters that not only made the effort but paid out their hard earned to come and see the great man and he acts like that, all he had to do was do a half a lap walk around the boundry line and give the AFC supporters something for the support they have given him over his career, that was downright discracful yesterday.

Great player, but has always been very piss poor when it has come to the supporters.

Only the week before at the after match he couldnt be bothered with supporters wanting a photo or an autography he was knocking them back by the droves, he simply wasnt interested.

Ive respected him as a player but never when dealing with the supporters and that was summed up very nicely yesterday.

Dissappointed that Roo couldn't get on the ground for more than half the game. I don't think there's much doubt that if it had been midseason - he wouldn't have been selected

More than half? More than 10 minutes would have been nice. The fact it was a cut throat final means he SHOULDN'T have been selected. He already was selected midseason when he shouldn't have been. *sigh*

I was more disapointed in the lack of effort from Ricciuto and the lack of appreciation he showed to the loyal and dedicated supporters that not only made the effort but paid out their hard earned to come and see the great man and he acts like that, all he had to do was do a half a lap walk around the boundry line and give the AFC supporters something for the support they have given him over his career, that was downright discracful yesterday.

Great player, but has always been very piss poor when it has come to the supporters.

Only the week before at the after match he couldnt be bothered with supporters wanting a photo or an autography he was knocking them back by the droves, he simply wasnt interested.

Ive respected him as a player but never when dealing with the supporters and that was summed up very nicely yesterday.

I feel another red card coming your way. :mad:

It was sad wasn't it Marty? The man was clearly overwhelmed - but I think that had more to do with letting the team down - he knew it, we knew it. I thought Mark had really improved in that area this last year (three games up here) he was very good signing autographs and posing for photos - except at the brekky last year. He was a man's man, not a people's man... kind of a required thing for a captain one would think.

I feel another red card coming your way. :mad:

What for???? That is how Ricciuto is towards supporters always has been and was till the end as we seen yesterday.

Fantastic player and Im not taking anything away from him in that respect, but outside of that:thumbsd:

It was sad wasn't it Marty? The man was clearly overwhelmed - but I think that had more to do with letting the team down - he knew it, we knew it. I thought Mark had really improved in that area this last year (three games up here) he was very good signing autographs and posing for photos - except at the brekky last year. He was a man's man, not a people's man... kind of a required thing for a captain one would think.

Very sad indeed, we got in the car and we were also with some friends of ours after the game and we all agree that the way he handled that was more disapointing than the loss itself.

If Hawthorn had of lost we can bet your bottom dollar they still would have sent Vandenburg off in a positive way as they will do when they exit the finals. That yesterday was just empty nothingness, I think its about time the players of all AFL clubs realise what cost/effort all supporters of all clubs put in, because it is huge and to be dished out rubbish like that yesterday is disrespectful to the supporters.

Jenny as you would know as like myself over Rucciuto's career we have both probably seen him closer and delt with him more directly than alot of others, and I have always found him difficult to deal with off the footy feild.

Crap, I've seen it in reverse.

He'd go out of his way to make sure kids got what they wanted from him.

I'd expect he doesn't need 30 something blokes hanging off of him though.

Ive seen him good and bad with the kids over the last 10 years. As I said, I thought he'd gotten better the last year, but prior to that he was very disappointing. Exceptional player, but people skills is not one of his strengths. He should have done a lap of honour yesterday and let the guys chair him off (as other champions have had done in recent weeks, win loss or draw) but he was too embarrassed and emotional (because he let the team down) to let his fans acknowledge him.

Crap, I've seen it in reverse.

He'd go out of his way to make sure kids got what they wanted from him.

I'd expect he doesn't need 30 something blokes hanging off of him though.

And I have seen him more often than not do the complete opposite, prime example was last week at the after match he was more interested in talking to his fiance than do the club/captain thing and deal with supporters, yes I can imagine it gets annoying but as a player he has earnt that respect on the feild and he needed to show it off the feild also, which on many occassions he didnt.

I think it was back in 1999 at an aftermatch asking for his autograph(I got it) that I had made my mind up on him off the feild. I have never approached him again.

Yep bye Roo, thanks for that wonderful send off you gave the loyal and deciated supporters who have been there throughout your career, like in true Roo style:rolleyes:

Much like your performance yesterday ****ing pathetic:thumbsd:
you are a ****head of the highest order!

And I have seen him more often than not do the complete opposite, prime example was last week at the after match he was more interested in talking to his fiance than do the club/captain thing and deal with supporters, yes I can imagine it gets annoying but as a player he has earnt that respect on the feild and he needed to show it off the feild also, which on many occassions he didnt.

I think it was back in 1999 at an aftermatch asking for his autograph(I got it) that I had made my mind up on him off the feild. I have never approached him again.
god forbid he should talk to his partner! :rolleyes:

What for???? That is how Ricciuto is towards supporters always has been and was till the end as we seen yesterday.

Fantastic player and Im not taking anything away from him in that respect, but outside of that:thumbsd:

Maccas - with respect - you really don't see 5% of how Roo is at functions in Adelaide from where you sit.

Ive been to enough AFC functions over the years in Adelaide and Melbourne and Brisbane and Sydney and Launceston to give a valid jugdement.

the demeanor of players at official functions is always different to what it is when you catch up with them at training, Family days, sausage sizzles - or bump into them in the street.