crowman_23
- Reaction score
- AFL Club
- Adelaide
- Other Teams
- Patriots, Roosters
Bad luck Roo. You were an absolute champion. Absolutely guttering way to go out though.

BigFooty Tipping Notice Img
Weekly Prize - Join Any Time - Tip Opening Round
The Golden Ticket - Official AFL on-seller of MCG and Marvel Medallion Club tickets and Corporate Box tickets at the Gabba, MCG and Marvel.
Fantasy Footy Notice Image Round 0
SuperCoach Rd 0 - The Throw Up SC Talk - Rate My Team - Injuries - SC Leagues ,//, AFL Fantasy Rd 0 AFF Talk - Preseason 2026 - Rate My Team
)
I am absolutely shattered that this great man went out in this way today. Shattered. An absolute champion of the game, he will long be remembered by all fans of AFL, not just his own club.
What for snubbing them his whole career just like he did yesterday???
It seems that t*sser from early in on the year has hacked into your account again. What a disgrace you are.
Dissappointed that Roo couldn't get on the ground for more than half the game. I don't think there's much doubt that if it had been midseason - he wouldn't have been selected
I was more disapointed in the lack of effort from Ricciuto and the lack of appreciation he showed to the loyal and dedicated supporters that not only made the effort but paid out their hard earned to come and see the great man and he acts like that, all he had to do was do a half a lap walk around the boundry line and give the AFC supporters something for the support they have given him over his career, that was downright discracful yesterday.
Great player, but has always been very piss poor when it has come to the supporters.
Only the week before at the after match he couldnt be bothered with supporters wanting a photo or an autography he was knocking them back by the droves, he simply wasnt interested.
Ive respected him as a player but never when dealing with the supporters and that was summed up very nicely yesterday.

I was more disapointed in the lack of effort from Ricciuto and the lack of appreciation he showed to the loyal and dedicated supporters that not only made the effort but paid out their hard earned to come and see the great man and he acts like that, all he had to do was do a half a lap walk around the boundry line and give the AFC supporters something for the support they have given him over his career, that was downright discracful yesterday.
Great player, but has always been very piss poor when it has come to the supporters.
Only the week before at the after match he couldnt be bothered with supporters wanting a photo or an autography he was knocking them back by the droves, he simply wasnt interested.
Ive respected him as a player but never when dealing with the supporters and that was summed up very nicely yesterday.
I feel another red card coming your way.![]()
But it's the truth!
It was sad wasn't it Marty? The man was clearly overwhelmed - but I think that had more to do with letting the team down - he knew it, we knew it. I thought Mark had really improved in that area this last year (three games up here) he was very good signing autographs and posing for photos - except at the brekky last year. He was a man's man, not a people's man... kind of a required thing for a captain one would think.
Crap, I've seen it in reverse.
He'd go out of his way to make sure kids got what they wanted from him.
I'd expect he doesn't need 30 something blokes hanging off of him though.
Crap, I've seen it in reverse.
He'd go out of his way to make sure kids got what they wanted from him.
I'd expect he doesn't need 30 something blokes hanging off of him though.
you are a ****head of the highest order!Yep bye Roo, thanks for that wonderful send off you gave the loyal and deciated supporters who have been there throughout your career, like in true Roo style
Much like your performance yesterday ****ing pathetic![]()
god forbid he should talk to his partner!And I have seen him more often than not do the complete opposite, prime example was last week at the after match he was more interested in talking to his fiance than do the club/captain thing and deal with supporters, yes I can imagine it gets annoying but as a player he has earnt that respect on the feild and he needed to show it off the feild also, which on many occassions he didnt.
I think it was back in 1999 at an aftermatch asking for his autograph(I got it) that I had made my mind up on him off the feild. I have never approached him again.

What for???? That is how Ricciuto is towards supporters always has been and was till the end as we seen yesterday.
Fantastic player and Im not taking anything away from him in that respect, but outside of that![]()
Maccas - with respect - you really don't see 5% of how Roo is at functions in Adelaide from where you sit.
god forbid he should talk to his partner!![]()
Ive been to enough AFC functions over the years in Adelaide and Melbourne and Brisbane and Sydney and Launceston to give a valid jugdement.
And thumb his nose at kids and other supporters![]()