Ron Jeremy 69
- Banned
I was told at a party last Saturday night that Scribe has been appointed Reserves Coach for Old Camberwell.
Well, he would be due for some success as it has hardly chased him around lately!

Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
I was told at a party last Saturday night that Scribe has been appointed Reserves Coach for Old Camberwell.
Ophidian Old Boys
I'll coach the early game and then " line" coach the late game.
Your return will have made Ronnie's day. Now Briza has disappeared for the festive season he's looking for a new best forum 'friend'.Yep, that's part of my hybrid Senior Assistant/Development role.
I'll coach the early game and then " line" coach the late game.
During the week I'll be developing our players rated 15-35 on our list.
Looking forward to getting stuck into it!![]()
Your return will have made Ronnie's day. Now Briza has disappeared for the festive season he's looking for a new best forum 'friend'.![]()
Stick to stalking Briza, Ronnie. Scribe's intellectual horsepower is way too high octane for little old you. Scribe will do just fine in his 2013 role with the Wellers. Just another stepping stone to a senior coaching position.mmm, interesting. AM you have displayed an unusual level of interest in my and my good friend, Briza's activitites. Might be time to do some invesitgating myself as one is left to wonder why? I will keep you posted after consulting the great man Briza. I cna assure you ,Briza hasn't disappeared anywhere!
Let's hope Scribe's foray back into coaching is more successfull that his Fitzroy ressies days! And, yes it is good to have him back on the board!
Stick to stalking Briza, Ronnie. Scribe's intellectual horsepower is way too high octane for little old you. Scribe will do just fine in his 2013 role with the Wellers. Just another stepping stone to a senior coaching position.
I have a passing interest in the Wellers as a mate of mine is a former player and Team of the 70s member. He couldn't make it to the Wellsmen Xmas Luncheon hosted by a mate of his, which I'm told was a hoot.
I find I'm in total agreement with Ronnie on this one.Oh dear, I actually think he is serious. No, I just can't compete with his superior intellect. He has been stepping on a lot of stones on his way to that elusive senior position!
Dean Kelly to follow him?Any truth in the rumour Heath Black is joining the Nodders as an assistant coach.
Step Brothers I believe? Also a Mazenod Old Boy from memory. Remember him from TAC Cup days. Goes well.Dean Kelly to follow him?
I've been sitting here doing bugger all at work waiting for the clock to reach 12:30pm and a business xmas lunch which will no doubt last the rest of the day, with mobiles banned mainly so no pictures can be taken, I suspect.
I thought I'd use my time productively and look at predicting the 2013 C Grade ladder at the end of Round 18.
My final four is Old Ivanhoe, Mazenod, Marcellin and Oakleigh.
I think Monash will go down and Peninsula and NOBs will stay up.
I reckon the other team that may drop down could be between Old Camberwell and Banyule.
What does everyone else think?
Going to be an interesting game when he plays against his old school team?So Oakleigh has announced its first foray into engaging a former AFL player is Aaron Lord as Assistant Playing Coach.
Aaron turns 38 in 2013. Wise move?
I may as well respond to myself whilst I am here, going away for a few days. I heard a very interesting rumour involving Shane Crawford and Old Camberwell today, it seems that he is playing there to some extent this year.
Can anyone explain who the titles under our usernames are determined?
PS OCamb love the the old used Hawk players in the past, with little or no success or loyalty.
Aaron Lord
Ben Dixon
Loats
Russell Morris (was actually an Old Boy)
To name a few.
You could also throw in Sean Rusling (Collingwood) who signed 2010 and never played, and Mark Williams (Ess/Haw) who signed 2011 and never played.
As for the titles under our usernames, Max, I understand there are default names based on years of membership. I also understand that paid members can change this to a custom title if they wish under the Personal Details settings in 'Your Account'.
Max....... David Loats 5 years, one premiership, also coached for a year. Leading goal kicker, the biggest man to play FF up until Rambo but twice the player.Thanks for the info.
Not to mention Kent Kingsley and Rayden Tallis.
![]()
Dil,Max....... David Loats 5 years, one premiership, also coached for a year. Leading goal kicker, the biggest man to play FF up until Rambo but twice the player.
Rory Hilton, premiership player and ripper bloke, Radar Tallis, played almost 100 games at OC.
If half the blokes that you have named actually ever played at OC they would have been in A grade.
Aaron Lord...PLEASE, Ben Dixon, PLEASE...
Now, let us be honest Maxwell, please do not tell us here that you would have not taken any of these guys in a heartbeat, especially last year. You were flying in blokes from Sydney who could not commit, you even brought the Big O back in desperation.
Robbie Campbell the latest to arrive at GBO, I suppose you wouldn't take a 199cm AFL premiership ruckman either?