C Section C Season 2011

Spot on. Thirds will win well as they have a fast young side in, down at price Reserve
Ones will have their work cut out. Will see how far down they bat.
Two's will win and win well.
BOCCE please the players that came in to the side had more of an impact than the ones that were out im sure it will leave big selection problems now. How far do they bat well that was the most intense and skilled performance i have seen from a side that plays in the city of Wyndham since i have been watching footy even at the 25 minute mark of the last quarter they were relentless. The ball movement was as good as i have seen. Very impressed and i saw the second half of the ressies and i think the would beat Centrals ones just miles to fit and quick. Well done to all. And also watched the 1st half of the 3rds some more good kids in that side too. They were super quick aswell.

it was comical, the skills were comical, the umpiring not so comical, the ground condition comical. Mind you OE were by far the better side on the day, they have given us a footy lesson on both occasions this season. Flaherty is a gun, we had our chances (that is a comical statement too)

Sorry Les but some umpires are far too sensitive. Barracking and passion should always be a strong part of our game.

OEG. Starting to get their act together.Still more experienced players to come in,club is starting to regain a real feeling of solidarity of old.Well done,good luck.

BOCCE please the players that came in to the side had more of an impact than the ones that were out im sure it will leave big selection problems now. How far do they bat well that was the most intense and skilled performance i have seen from a side that plays in the city of Wyndham since i have been watching footy even at the 25 minute mark of the last quarter they were relentless. The ball movement was as good as i have seen. Very impressed and i saw the second half of the ressies and i think the would beat Centrals ones just miles to fit and quick. Well done to all. And also watched the 1st half of the 3rds some more good kids in that side too. They were super quick aswell.
Some BIG statements. I think you need to see who the opposition was. Monash had some of their best players out. I agree that the one's played better than they have for the last couple of weeks and their attack on the contest is where they need to be when they come up against Ajax. Was good to see Boo's defensive side of the game especially after kicking 10 goals. Will be hard for H to get back in. Yes and Purts played well and puts pressure on Tait to get back in.
Two's I was very impressed with since they had a lot out. Was a good standard of footy.
Thirds had a young side in and did what I expected them to do. I understand they had a new coach coaching first game. Well done

Palmingtons foot skills were great, Cunningham and Taylor worked well together. Monash had no where to go when they did get the footy. Monash were well beaten, but it wasn't from a lack of effort.

I second that SA, well done Rowdy and Matty - great players and blokes who will do Oz proud over there against the lighter green chaps.

Back to immediate matters.

Werribee
Old Essendon
Ormond
AJAX
Mazenod

Cheers

Grum

Can Westy or TT or someone from Werribee please tell me the changes if there is any.

Districts, don't rely on my inside info. I have none. Just a supporter like you

Les likes:
Werribee to kick a big score on the small high
Mazenod but could go the other way
Monash to pull off an unlikely win over an arch rival. Coupla good ones back in.
Old ess seem to be gaining momentum and will win.
The lions to win at home in an important clash.

Good luck and respect the men in white a little.

Les out.

Big win by OC .For those who claim injuries don't count for much ,this game serves as timely reminder that you need your prime movers available .OE undermanne3d,OC getting some back and some continuity within the group.
Nevertheless OC played some really good footy and controlled the tempo well,and as in the Werribee game the pressure was top notch all day.
Congrats to Killa and his 'crew', hopefully this game will be the standard we play for the remainder of the year.

Who is going to secure 4th spot?

No one really wants to make it thier own at the moment.

Old Camberwell were looking Relegation down the barrel a few weeks ago and now a real chance to play finals.

Thoughts?....

Who is going to secure 4th spot?

No one really wants to make it thier own at the moment.

Old Camberwell were looking Relegation down the barrel a few weeks ago and now a real chance to play finals.

Thoughts?....
TT - OC are under no illusions that we are certainties to stay up yet. Until there are fewer games than wins required to catch us, we have to make that our focus.

A win against Ormond at Ormond would give us a 2 1/2 game break though, and that would be a great relief given how poorly our season began. It would seem a little strange for a 9-9 win/loss record to get a team into a 1st semi spot, but I reckon that's a strong likelihood given how many of the 5 remaining contenders for 4th till have to play a side in the top 3.

Whilst Mazenod aren't quite as clearly above the remaining teams, I think they're playing well enough to win the 2 games against sides below them. If we presume that AJAX and Werribee keep winning (save for their 2nd semi dress rehearsal where one should lose), then 9 1/2 could be enough for our boys to sneak in.

This Saturdays game at EE Gunn will be absolutely critical for both teams respective seasons.

Can't wait.

TT - OC are under no illusions that we are certainties to stay up yet. Until there are fewer games than wins required to catch us, we have to make that our focus.

A win against Ormond at Ormond would give us a 2 1/2 game break though, and that would be a great relief given how poorly our season began. It would seem a little strange for a 9-9 win/loss record to get a team into a 1st semi spot, but I reckon that's a strong likelihood given how many of the 5 remaining contenders for 4th till have to play a side in the top 3.

Whilst Mazenod aren't quite as clearly above the remaining teams, I think they're playing well enough to win the 2 games against sides below them. If we presume that AJAX and Werribee keep winning (save for their 2nd semi dress rehearsal where one should lose), then 9 1/2 could be enough for our boys to sneak in.

This Saturdays game at EE Gunn will be absolutely critical for both teams respective seasons.

Can't wait.
Hey mate, haven't you guys only won 5 games? Why are you talikng the way you are, I hope you are a supporter not someone on the inside.

What's wrong with having some confidence? I looked at the ladder, no one stands out. Old Camberwell have the better form at the moment. Obviously that can change pretty fast, for any side.

I personally think fitzroy or oc are favourites to finish 4th.

Very spirited game between High School and the Tigers on Saturday. What was the go with all the cards on Saturday . Noticed both forwards having a rest on the pine.
Was tight for a half but MHSOB just didn't have enough petrol tickets. D grade beckons for the first time in their history.
Tigers still without their best 22 so will be interesting time ahead to see who gets the nod going forward.