• Parkdale Vultures

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Mazenod

Votes: 0 0.0%

Matt Boland is the best footballer ever!!! 17 years old and kicking goals in the 1's, definetly best footballer in all grades of the VAFA

Yeh i can see him in the 150 years BIG V squad just along side Jono Brown. Pipe down.

Players to be in the rep side from ormond
Robbins
Martinov
Kelleher

A Chance
L Russell
A Cook

On what basis?
An against-the-odds C Section premiership in 1998 from 4th? A 2001 C Section premiership after going down in the 2nd semi? Avoiding B Section relegation in 2002 with a completely depleted list that at full strength was expected to avoid relegation at best? Stepping straight back up into C Section after a 2-4 start to the year? And what about an U/19 side that struggled to field 18 every week yet managed to play off in a GF last year? Did I happen to mention this is all as a district club? The same clubs that tend to struggle in this predominantly school boy competition due to the schools poaching players like Old Brighton have done to us over the years? Rather than crying foul about losing quality young footballers (as evdienced in 5 of OBs top 6 B&F placegetters in 2007 being HR boys) we've gone about our business and maintained a fairly healthy record one would think.
I'd say your comment has plenty of credibility.

Mick that is all really tragic and I feel your pain. You need to give respect in order to get it back though. Every club has its list of tragedies but not every mouth starts labelling others as soft after a couple of games.

The best thing about being impartial is that you can comment without fear or favor. My reason for being at HQ on Saturday was due to Terry Australis,s post on the B grade Big Footy site. I would have to give TA the tool of the week award for his post, “Anyone feel like bagging Ajax”. Mind you, there are several posts on the C grade site that went close to unseating TA. What I saw was a hard contest with no favor asked nor given. The only questionable incident was when No 12 from Ajax was shirt fronted. I thought the Parkdale player could have made a better attempt to attack the ball. I was impressed however by the attitude of both sides once the final siren sounded. Hand shakes and back patting all around. Several posts commented about the Ajax supporters. From my observation they were indeed boisterous and no wonder. They outnumbered the Parkdale supporters 3 to 1. According to one VAFA official, Ajax possibly has the largest supporter base in the Amateurs. I guess that means all you C graders are going to have to get used to the noise each week. Good luck.
After reading your very impartial view to the weekends game, i would like to make one little point. Has all physical contact gone out of the game? Seeing as the SHIRTFRONT you talk of was in general play and in full view of the umpires, it astounds me that this questionable incident was not given a free kick nor did one ajax player remonstrate with the parkdale player involved. Maybe you should question the terrible handball that set No 12 up for the clean bump. This is not kiddies auskick! Posts like this is why the amateurs are looked at in a less physical light to other leagues such as the efl or mpnfl. Was a good game of footy i agree, but that bump was fair and clean.

I am an Ajax supporter and I agree that as bad as it looked, it was a fair bump in the flow of play.
Pleased to advise the player is feeling better after a rough weekend..
He was a sick boy!
Can all Ajax haters give it a rest!
We know what you think of Ajax but save it for the pubs!
This website is supposed to be fun, but all it is doing is inciting hatred! Grow up everyone and talk about footy.:thumbsu::thumbsu:

Mick that is all really tragic and I feel your pain. You need to give respect in order to get it back though. Every club has its list of tragedies but not every mouth starts labelling others as soft after a couple of games.

Not looking for sympathy Les.
As for respect, I'm calling it as I see it. Both the M's (Monash & Mazenod) were a tad on the soft side in the games they played. Monash ran the ball well and looked quick, but they were found wanting on many occasions at the 50-50 contests. Same goes for Mazenod, though they seemed to be more direct with their movement than Monash. As an educated man (assuming your alliance is with one of the aforementioned schoolboy teams) I would've thought you'd be able to distingish between a statement of fact and a lack of respect.

I am an Ajax supporter and I agree that as bad as it looked, it was a fair bump in the flow of play.
He was a sick boy!
This website is supposed to be fun, but all it is doing is inciting hatred! Grow up everyone and talk about footy.:thumbsu::thumbsu:

I'm having fun

Mate he should be, Matt Boland will single-handedly take parky vultures to the A grade within 5 years if does not get drafted!!!! FREAKKKKK!!

He was a sick boy!
well don't read them

Mate he should be, Matt Boland will single-handedly take parky vultures to the A grade within 5 years if does not get drafted!!!! FREAKKKKK!!

He kicked 2 goals on Saturday but was not in Parkdale's better players.
Did he have an off day,and is he really that good?

bollard is young, he will have very inconsistant year for the dales, but both him and the club will be better for it, to kick 9 first up against and understrength and undersized rupo and then goaless the following week against the nodders proves that,

As far as getting drafted, No.

AJAX have been and will always be a bunch of stupid, whinging tossers.

dont know which club u are with anthony43 but u should be thanking AJAX everytime they come to town for keeping your club in business. The fact our supporters go to every home and away match (no matter where in melbourne) every week every year and that your canteen sales on the day would be ajax 5 to your club 1. And when was the last time your club played in a GF infront of 5,000 supporters, and of course u will bring up the result of the 2006 C SEC GF in your response, like the rest of the trash who always bag ajax, but the numbers speak for themselves and GF result doesnt come into play.

Try and ignore the barbs Tjacka. Yours is a great club that should be the envy of many if they had their priorities right. Good luck this year. I am sure you will be playing B Grade in 09.
Monk

I reckon Matt Boland might come in for Big V selection for the VAFA under 19 side against the VCFL side on July 19. If he could keep that form up between now & the Big V squad announcement, who knows?

Not looking for sympathy Les.
As for respect, I'm calling it as I see it. Both the M's (Monash & Mazenod) were a tad on the soft side in the games they played. Monash ran the ball well and looked quick, but they were found wanting on many occasions at the 50-50 contests. Same goes for Mazenod, though they seemed to be more direct with their movement than Monash. As an educated man (assuming your alliance is with one of the aforementioned schoolboy teams) I would've thought you'd be able to distingish between a statement of fact and a lack of respect.

Don't need much education to know when someone has overstepped the mark Uncle Mick. Can relate much better to what you are saying now that it has toned down a fraction.

Have seen some very soft HR efforts over the years but would NEVER write them off as being soft full stop. Thats the respect part comin in.

HAHAHA spoken like a true AJAX loser!
Suck a d!ck moron.
No one gives a stuff about your canteen purchases and don't you think that many of the 5,000 strong crowd was there to support St. Bedes? I gaurantee if there is a Grand Final played at Sandringham this year and the 2 sides are very local that crowd will get equalled. It has nothing to do with your club and your so called "massive" group of w@nka supporters!

I wouldn't be surprised if Matthew Robbins was selected to play for the Big V this year. However it could be with the Senior (A/B) team rather than the C-D4 line-up. And if Robbins is not picked in the side, the fault lies with the selectors themselves-not Robbins. Who'll make it into the Victorian (C-D4) team this year from C Section?

Definites would have to be Lewski, Keleher, Rochford, Gregory, Dunne, Robbins, Baddeley. Few others injured who would be walk up starts and chuck in a few Rovers and maybe Bromley??

Not anywhere near as many big guns as last year to choose from.

And bear in mind also that the VAFA (C-D4) team will be playing against the VCFL (districts) team on June 7. I wouldn't take the VCFL (districts) side lightly, it's not like playing against the Southern Football League.

Anthony 43 you truly are a poor misguided sole. If your name is trying to emulate the former Carlton legend and Gladiator great you have failed miserably. According to the VAFA, the two largest grand final crowds recorded were in 1979 and 2006. Ironically both involved Ajax. 1979 was at HQ with an estimated crowd of 5500 and Sandringham officials (reference John Mennie) estimated the 2006 crowd at close to 6000. The 2006 A grade grand final drew a crowd of 1500. I would have to say that Ajax does indeed have the largest supporter base in the amateurs.

the largest supporter base and biggest pack of whinging cheats

Why isn't this Boland kid at a TAC cup club is he is so good?
And also interesting to note that Dunne from Mazenod has been mentioned by a few as in the best couple of players in the comp. and a certain for the state side yet can't get a game down at Sandringham Reserves. How does this work?

There is little doubt that ajax draws the largest crowds in the vafa. But this doesn't mean they are a quality crowd. To keep it in perspective, it is a mere fraction of many of the suburban and MPNFL clubs.

It will be interesting to see how the parky/ajax president talks go this week after a parky reserves player was racially villified by ajax. One could only imagine the uproar if the boot was other foot. A distasteful club that picks, whines, whinges, antagonises and slanders until they coerce a negative reaction. then they cry victim. Does ajax have the character to deal with this unsavoury incident? not likely

many ajax supporters get on here saying "move on to the next topic gentlemen" hoping we are all ostriches with our heads in the sand. The reality is they appoint umpires with no regard to the spirit of the game. I believe the vafa should supply nuetral umpires to all ajax games and they can foot the bill. I don't mind umpires that make poor decisions due to inexperience or poor form but to deliberately pay home town decisions is cheating in anyones book.

There is little doubt that ajax draws the largest crowds in the vafa. But this doesn't mean they are a quality crowd. To keep it in perspective, it is a mere fraction of many of the suburban and MPNFL clubs.

It will be interesting to see how the parky/ajax president talks go this week after a parky reserves player was racially villified by ajax. One could only imagine the uproar if the boot was other foot. A distasteful club that picks, whines, whinges, antagonises and slanders until they coerce a negative reaction. then they cry victim. Does ajax have the character to deal with this unsavoury incident? not likely

many ajax supporters get on here saying "move on to the next topic gentlemen" hoping we are all ostriches with our heads in the sand. The reality is they appoint umpires with no regard to the spirit of the game. I believe the vafa should supply nuetral umpires to all ajax games and they can foot the bill. I don't mind umpires that make poor decisions due to inexperience or poor form but to deliberately pay home town decisions is cheating in anyones book.

The point here Daryl is that there are people out there [just read the previous 3 or 4 postings or for that matter the last 3 to 4 weeks] who are vicious and slanderous and will attack Ajax whenever possible.
If an incident did occur last week,then Ajax and Parkdale will deal with it between the Clubs.
I have no doubt about that and Ajax will not try to sweep it under the carpet as you suugest!
As far as Reserve Umpires are concerned, the standard of more than 75% of Club umpires is below standard.... and most do their best but just do not have the experience of the professional guys. They are not cheats... and if you only single the Ajax umpires out then that is ridiculous. I have watched ever week for a long time and am amazed at so many of the opposition umpires who award unjustified free kicks to their own Club players close to goal...but I do not hear the outcry!
It is only Ajax umpires who cheat???
What a ridiculous suggestion !

If an incident did occur last week,then Ajax and Parkdale will deal with it between the Clubs.

I hope this happens and is dealt with between the clubs as this has not been the practise in the past, most of these incidents have been past on to the board members for mediation.