• Parkdale Vultures

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Mazenod

Votes: 0 0.0%

after having gone down to the boss on saturday for the top of the table clash(unfortunately i missed the 1st half), ajax are a long way of matching it with the rovers.
the ajax fullback got smashed in the last term, greenwood was holding anything that came near him. and maybe ajax shouldve had someone to run with fletcher, the number of times he was let run free and be so damaging with the sherrin was incredible.
i might be wrong but it also appeared as if matty lawrence wasnt out there running around? can someone confirm this? if thats the case, i dont care how many snags guy martyn kicked, they still have their leading forward to come back in

after having gone down to the boss on saturday for the top of the table clash(unfortunately i missed the 1st half), ajax are a long way of matching it with the rovers.
the ajax fullback got smashed in the last term, greenwood was holding anything that came near him. and maybe ajax shouldve had someone to run with fletcher, the number of times he was let run free and be so damaging with the sherrin was incredible.
i might be wrong but it also appeared as if matty lawrence wasnt out there running around? can someone confirm this? if thats the case, i dont care how many snags guy martyn kicked, they still have their leading forward to come back in

Lawrence went off during the 3rd quarter due to some cramping. Could have come back on but considering they way the rest of the Rovers forwards were going and the rest of the team for that matter he just stayed off, had a rest and watched the show the other boys put on.

you give your people a bad name,try 3 B and F's in a row

He's a handy player but i think some get carried away a bit with him. He does sit behind the play. Also, with the b&f's, once someone is known in especially in the ammos they will continue to get votes regardless of how they actually play. This is in club and comp level. There is often well known players who will continue to get votes when their game really isn't that deserving of them.

They go alright the Rovers, however i think we had their measure!! It was only due to a lapse of 10 minutes of the game where we lost it and Hampton capatilized on some of our crucial mistakes. Next time however will be a different story!!

He's a handy player but i think some get carried away a bit with him. He does sit behind the play. Also, with the b&f's, once someone is known in especially in the ammos they will continue to get votes regardless of how they actually play. This is in club and comp level. There is often well known players who will continue to get votes when their game really isn't that deserving of them.
He dosen't sit behind the play anymore,he's right in the thick of things and yes once you are known you will get votes,but Keleher deserves them.

No Luke Russell was the one hit,pretty weak act by the Monash player.
While we are on Monash,their ressies umpire is 10 times worse than the bloke who does Ajax ressies,this fella after paying a couple of frees to Ormond got abused by his own bench and then proceded to give everything to his own mob.It didn't matter though as the Monds won by 139 points.

Nice one Bedford, would hate to hear you whinging if your mob only won by 20 goals!! Rob can be a bit ordinary with his umpiring but he generally mixes it up so both teams suffer. He is also not a Monash person but a paid "independent" umpire. You need to calm down a little.

As for the report (Williams "elbowing" Russell), there was nothing in it. Possibly just OK if the ump had maybe reversed the free kick but the dual penalty of 15 minutes off and a trip to the tribunal was ridiculous. Of course he got cleared last night. My gripe is that this is the second time in a month that the same ump has reported the same player for very little and the charge has been thrown out. The red card penalty system is good if it is used in the way intended - to penalise heavily for severe incidents.

Think Davo from Monash made the rep side. Good reward for consistent performance.

Nice one Bedford, would hate to hear you whinging if your mob only won by 20 goals!! Rob can be a bit ordinary with his umpiring but he generally mixes it up so both teams suffer. He is also not a Monash person but a paid "independent" umpire. You need to calm down a little.

As for the report (Williams "elbowing" Russell), there was nothing in it. Possibly just OK if the ump had maybe reversed the free kick but the dual penalty of 15 minutes off and a trip to the tribunal was ridiculous. Of course he got cleared last night. My gripe is that this is the second time in a month that the same ump has reported the same player for very little and the charge has been thrown out. The red card penalty system is good if it is used in the way intended - to penalise heavily for severe incidents.

Think Davo from Monash made the rep side. Good reward for consistent performance.
Can be a bit ordinary,rob is not up to it and you pay him.
I can whine because if he wasn't umpiring we would have won by 30 goals

Hey Melb High boy how many times have you seen Diggs play ? if you have seen him play he often plays on the ball with an opponent that is normally scartching his head in disbelief with the courage that he sees when diggs goes back into packs and takes marks. Melb high would not have one player that could go with Diggs presently and it is my belief only Dean Comer could carry Diggsys boots.

He dosen't sit behind the play anymore, he's right in the thick of things and yes once you are known you will get votes,but Keleher deserves them.

Can't agree with the comment in bold. Whilst there's no question of his ability to find the contested footy, most of the ball he got in the Hampton game was sweeping across half back. Would be interested to see how many of his possessions came from handball receives in that game. Between the centre and half back lines your boys seemed to be very "Diggs" conscious.

Matt Robbins playing in the A Grade state side in Sydney.

As for Digs, his record speaks for himself. 3 Comp B&F's not many have achieved that, as for him sweeping off the Back Flank, he reads the play well, zones off his man & is a link up player. Enough said.

So as he is the link up player and zones off his man, you have to start thinking what is his man doing. Probably receiving his disposal and being just as damaging! It's all about accountability!

Your inference as to "what is his opponent doing" can easily be explained, normally his opponent is sitting on the pine after being totally destroyed, and opponent is wrong it is normally opponents ( plural). What you should do is to go to a game that he is playing in, seriously watch him and "all" that he does, he is a fine player in all respects. Oh better make sure you see him this year as you will not see him where you blokes will be in 2009.. D grade.

Can't agree with the comment in bold. Whilst there's no question of his ability to find the contested footy, most of the ball he got in the Hampton game was sweeping across half back. Would be interested to see how many of his possessions came from handball receives in that game. Between the centre and half back lines your boys seemed to be very "Diggs" conscious.
He got most of his possies behind the ball against Rovers because the ball was always in Rovers forward line

Okay I understand that he can find the ball and is a fair player, but no matter how good someone is at attacking, there always needs to be a little defensive pressure somewhere. A little harsh about D Grade don't you think. We have a good run home and there is no doubt in my mind as well as our players, we will make finals! We gave the ladder leaders a run for their money, which is a lot more than what you guys did!

Agreed. A part of his game that can definitely be exposed, but you'd have to be careful of the match up cos he can hurt you on the rebound.
Highly unlikely MHSOB will be in the relegation zone. Wouldn't be content with giving the ladder leaders a run for their money when you should've won the game.

Has Yosi change his name and the club he supports??

Correct! We should have won but some silly mistakes and disposal errors cost us, even with two of your better players already been sent off. We learnt a lot from that loss, and next time will be a different contest!

As Uncle Mick said, be careful of your match up because he will always hurt you on the rebound.

As for what James05 said, I don't agree with the D Grade call, but hardly pump your own tires up for nearly beating the Rovers, we got within 15pts with 6 regular senior players out, yeah the margin should have been more, but put those 6 back in & we think we can knock off Hampton.

Besides you weren't impressive against us!

Still finding our feet with a young side and with a good display, not great, but good against the Rovers we have built confidence and we are ready to run rampant in the second half of the year. A big win next round against Ajax will kick start the ball rolling to September!

Am tipping Rupo to finish 10-8 and sneak into 4th. The list is finally coming together and the back half of the year is set to be large.

Like the rest of the C Section faithful I failed to pick up on the drawn game earlier in the year, so your 10-8 prediction cannot come to fruition.

What a big week in footy it's been on this thread. Ormond still trying to pump their own tyres (Keleher is slightly overrated), Hampton think their crap doesn't stink after pulling Ajax's pants down (much to everyone's satisfaction), Les Argen's still commanding respect for his D1 bound baby blues, the Friars put one in the "W" column, Yosi's still baiting everyone with his bull's hit and he may have found an ally in MHG who has come out of the blocks talking trash (that is if it isn't the same person).

Looking forward to the long break and everyone recharging the batteries to gear up for a big second half of the year. Does anyone seriously believe that a half-baked C-D4 side will really mix it with a VCFL team? I'll bet a batch of my famous dookies they won't get close.

Yawn, how many times have you seen Diggs play, maybe as well as being very tired you are blind. he is arguably the best player Ormond has produced and would certainly be in line for another Best and Fairest and Ormond and as you should know only team players not parasites win club best and fairests, this could be his 4th or 5th in a row. Just another little Ormond curve ball to throw you, Miller is running again, he has got finals in his mind.

you can't be serious mate.. we get it.. you think hes good move on.