• Parkdale Vultures

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Mazenod

Votes: 0 0.0%

Buddy, we've had key injuries to key players in Dukes and Ritterman especially. Wait till these boys get back into full form along with the rest of our team. We are by far the fittest team in the competition and will run rings around opposition teams as soon as we get it all right. We're only going to improve on out 2006 C grade result as we have a better side this year and opposition seems to be of a much lower standard.

So what you have had a couple of injures to key players, each and every club has had that, take the 'Monds for example. have had players out (just like any footy club) and have not had Miller all year and have been without Chisholm for a few weeks, theres two very important player right there, and we are sitting 2nd on the ladder, were not complaining, we just have to deal with it. So take your injuries and let your results speak for themselves.

Buddy, we've had key injuries to key players in Dukes and Ritterman especially. Wait till these boys get back into full form along with the rest of our team. We are by far the fittest team in the competition and will run rings around opposition teams as soon as we get it all right. We're only going to improve on out 2006 C grade result as we have a better side this year and opposition seems to be of a much lower standard.

Unkle Mick, please tell me that yosi one of the Rover boys having a laugh. If not then I think this bloke has some over confidence problems!

I'm with Yosi on the fact that some posters are off their heads at times. Can anyone assist me with my phobia with umpires? It seems i am a "Saturday Night" winger who generally cools off on Sunday. Could it be the Pure Blondes?, could it be the excessive coldness of the beer at Ormond on Saturday that went straight to my head? Could it be we are second to the footy? Could it be the red wine on offer? Anyhow i vow never to winge about an umpire again, (only when barracking!!!!)

Ormond have many players who i feel are at the tip of the iceberg in delivering their full potential. Many players who appear to have an abundance of talent who could turn games on their head. For them Martinov and Robbins should be icing on the cake as others threaten to become match winners.

The coldest beer in the VAFA KB! The only way to have it...

AJAX will be a big player this year, besides it is only 4 games in. I fully expect AJAX to occupy anywhere from 1st to 3rd come Rd 18. Oakleigh beating them didn't really surprise me. The Krushers seem to be a team this year that will have some upset wins as well as poor losses. They will be thereabouts, if not this year then in the next few...

Hampton are a good side. Hopefully not good enough this weekend. I see the big man Terech has been rubbed out for 2 & rightfully so, smart to take the 2 or a few more weeks could have been on offer...

With Millsy, Chisholm & Robbins to come back in, we could go ok. Martinov has been sensational for us so far...

So what you have had a couple of injures to key players, each and every club has had that, take the 'Monds for example. have had players out (just like any footy club) and have not had Miller all year and have been without Chisholm for a few weeks, theres two very important player right there, and we are sitting 2nd on the ladder, were not complaining, we just have to deal with it. So take your injuries and let your results speak for themselves.

Chisolm hey? The old rover boy? I played junior footy with him. If you're counting on him being the difference for you guys come the end of the year then i think you have some worries.

Take it easy Uncle Mick, "DermottCleary" is one of your blokes. By the way I can assure you that the bloke that was head-butted no longer gives a sh*t.;)

Get one thing for straight i'm not "one of those blokes" with Uncle Mick. I couldn't hate a team more than Hampton. I kan't wait to krush them in the return match on our home turf!

Unkle Mick, please tell me that yosi one of the Rover boys having a laugh. If not then I think this bloke has some over confidence problems!

I can assure you i am not a Rover boy having a laugh. I am a genuine VAFA supporter (links to AJAX) and am keen to see a great season of C grade football. I honestly believe AJAX's fitness and pace will be the key to thier premiership ambitions this year.

dont know if 'yosi' is one of ours but he's close the mark. we're confident of our slow start. we've had a forecast at our club and it looks like rovers might drop off a bit in the next month. ormond and us will be right up there at the half way mark.

good to see everyone talking footy again and not bashing us and our supporters. let's keep up the good work and keep respecting each other.

and on what theory are you going with when you say rovers will drop off in the next month. there is still some players to come back in.

or are you just hoping that they will drop off.

Take it easy Uncle Mick, "DermottCleary" is one of your blokes. By the way I can assure you that the bloke that was head-butted no longer gives a sh*t.;)

I stand by my comments about Cleary. Same goes for the idiot using his alias.

The coldest beer in the VAFA KB! The only way to have it...

AJAX will be a big player this year, besides it is only 4 games in. I fully expect AJAX to occupy anywhere from 1st to 3rd come Rd 18. Oakleigh beating them didn't really surprise me. The Krushers seem to be a team this year that will have some upset wins as well as poor losses. They will be thereabouts, if not this year then in the next few...

Hampton are a good side. Hopefully not good enough this weekend. I see the big man Terech has been rubbed out for 2 & rightfully so, smart to take the 2 or a few more weeks could have been on offer...

With Millsy, Chisholm & Robbins to come back in, we could go ok. Martinov has been sensational for us so far...

Tend to disagree with you there. Their form last year suggested they don't often have poor losses. Seem to get the best out of themselves.

Terech was stiff, I would've thought. Umpire couldn't confirm he'd hit the bloke. Saw the wild arm and assumed, hence the report being an investigation before a charge was laid.

Get one thing for straight i'm not "one of those blokes" with Uncle Mick. I couldn't hate a team more than Hampton. I kan't wait to krush them in the return match on our home turf!

w***er. I'm hoping this tosser isn't a Hampton person.

dont know if 'yosi' is one of ours but he's close the mark. we're confident of our slow start. we've had a forecast at our club and it looks like rovers might drop off a bit in the next month. ormond and us will be right up there at the half way mark.

good to see everyone talking footy again and not bashing us and our supporters. let's keep up the good work and keep respecting each other.

Who does a forecast?! F*ck you guys love inciting people. You will forever be the most loathed and disrespected club in the sporting world posting crap like that on a public forum. Imbeciles!

I stand by my comments about Cleary. Same goes for the idiot using his alias.

Tend to disagree with you there. Their form last year suggested they don't often have poor losses. Seem to get the best out of themselves.

Terech was stiff, I would've thought. Umpire couldn't confirm he'd hit the bloke. Saw the wild arm and assumed, hence the report being an investigation before a charge was laid.

w***er. I'm hoping this tosser isn't a Hampton person.

Who does a forecast?! F*ck you guys love inciting people. You will forever be the most loathed and disrespected club in the sporting world posting crap like that on a public forum. Imbeciles!

Mick you need to lighten up and have a bit of fun!

Shouldn't you be on the D1 thread? Don't get ahead of yourself just yet.

It'd do you well to listen to your old mate HBP - although surely Jascave is the most influential Rovers man. Shame he was never able to play the game....

Yes...I'm dropping back down a level now mate.

You are right though...Jas is a mega-star!

I just couldn't resist dropping in Alfie's name....one of the best names in Ammo history I reckon!

Last years form means squat! They are in a higher grade now, playing against better teams. They have lost to Hampton who they would have thought they would have smashed, beat us lost to MHSOB & then beat AJAX.

LWLW - Back them for the loss this week!

Last years form means squat! They are in a higher grade now, playing against better teams. They have lost to Hampton who they would have thought they would have smashed, beat us lost to MHSOB & then beat AJAX.

LWLW - Back them for the loss this week!

Wouldn't say it means squat given they've retained the same list - but I do see your point. I still believe they get the best out of themselves and haven't been known for 'poor losses'.
To say they should've smashed us is a stretch. One obviously based on the GF result.
Where I believe that premise loses merit is the fact we didn't turn up that day - no excuses, simply stating it was our worst performance for the year and not a true reflection of the gap between both sides. I don't believe there's much between us - as has been evidenced in the other 3 games played between the 2.
MHSOB look to have gotten off to a flyer and we've obviosuly done the same. I think calling those 2 poor losses wouldn't be fair on Oakleigh - though we'll know a bit more in a month's time when everyone's played once.

Chisolm hey? The old rover boy? I played junior footy with him. If you're counting on him being the difference for you guys come the end of the year then i think you have some worries.

mate Chisholm is a gun. He will add mountains of troble to any defence.
Martinov, Robbins,Cook,Bailey, Chisholm, no club had 5 defenders to be able to cope with that.

Not the same Chisholm

thankyou. Get the facts right El Pinto

Dear Yosi
Don't get carried away... Ajax is a good team but 2 wins from 4 would not make the boys down at the Smorgon Oval at all happy...and the standard is not as low as you believe...
Ritterman and Dukes have just started their pre season [so to speak] with no work on the track until 2 weeks ago so when they hit form they will certainly make a huge difference...but several of the top "name" players will need to lift judging from last Sunday's game..Jackas were disappointing but Oakleigh was really tough and hung in till the end when they finished too strongly.
Ajax has some good players to come back [as all Clubs do] in Israelsohn, Klein , Jankie Janover and possibly Routman later in the season and if the Ajax team is to do well it will need all of these players to be at their best in a very even competition.
Monash will be a big test this week as both Clubs have great respect for each other and a great rivalry going back decades.