• Parkdale Vultures

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Mazenod

Votes: 0 0.0%

Okay I understand that he can find the ball and is a fair player, but no matter how good someone is at attacking, there always needs to be a little defensive pressure somewhere. A little harsh about D Grade don't you think. We have a good run home and there is no doubt in my mind as well as our players, we will make finals! We gave the ladder leaders a run for their money, which is a lot more than what you guys did!

how can you have a good run home when you play every one once again and ajax twice? defies logic!

Yawn, how many times have you seen Diggs play, maybe as well as being very tired you are blind. he is arguably the best player Ormond has produced and would certainly be in line for another Best and Fairest and Ormond and as you should know only team players not parasites win club best and fairests, this could be his 4th or 5th in a row. Just another little Ormond curve ball to throw you, Miller is running again, he has got finals in his mind.

Terrific Monder Man, but nah. Bruce Bourne, best player not to play at a higher level. Followed by a few who did. IMHO

Like the rest of the C Section faithful I failed to pick up on the drawn game earlier in the year, so your 10-8 prediction cannot come to fruition.

What a big week in footy it's been on this thread. Ormond still trying to pump their own tyres (Keleher is slightly overrated), Hampton think their crap doesn't stink after pulling Ajax's pants down (much to everyone's satisfaction), Les Argen's still commanding respect for his D1 bound baby blues, the Friars put one in the "W" column, Yosi's still baiting everyone with his bull's hit and he may have found an ally in MHG who has come out of the blocks talking trash (that is if it isn't the same person).

Looking forward to the long break and everyone recharging the batteries to gear up for a big second half of the year. Does anyone seriously believe that a half-baked C-D4 side will really mix it with a VCFL team? I'll bet a batch of my famous dookies they won't get close.

Fair pick up tired one. It is time for me to jump off the Rupo Waggon. Im not sure WTF has happened down there, but fair to say they are not going to make a remarkable comeback. My mail was shite.

Like the rest of the C Section faithful I failed to pick up on the drawn game earlier in the year, so your 10-8 prediction cannot come to fruition.

What a big week in footy it's been on this thread. Ormond still trying to pump their own tyres (Keleher is slightly overrated), Hampton think their crap doesn't stink after pulling Ajax's pants down (much to everyone's satisfaction), Les Argen's still commanding respect for his D1 bound baby blues, the Friars put one in the "W" column, Yosi's still baiting everyone with his bull's hit and he may have found an ally in MHG who has come out of the blocks talking trash (that is if it isn't the same person).

Looking forward to the long break and everyone recharging the batteries to gear up for a big second half of the year. Does anyone seriously believe that a half-baked C-D4 side will really mix it with a VCFL team? I'll bet a batch of my famous dookies they won't get close.

Whats the story here Yawner? Your news on the Ashes poised to plummet to D1 is exactly 12 months old. 2008 is much rosier out at Clayton.

Not quite relegation form when you beat Rupo and MHSOB by plenty away and fix up the always competitive Parky. Sure we got smashed by Rovers and Jackas but we can match it with most. Have a few plusses in the back half of the year too, so write us off at your peril.

Have a few plusses in the back half

your welcome in my shower anytime with that talk les!!!

a lot of crap being talked on here at the moment. alot of people claiming to be who they are not. id say most of the others frustrated former (reserve) players like me who kid them selves they could play the game if only... except i know i can play the game! watch out for an even tougher second half of the season and lock up your sons when "The Plate" pulls on the green and gold again!

BTW, I had a look at the team the VCFL selected for the rep game against the VAFA, and I reckon Michael Yawn is right. We'd be lucky to get within 5 goals of Vic Country. I can't see the VAFA beating the VCFL side.

Yawn, how many times have you seen Diggs play, maybe as well as being very tired you are blind. he is arguably the best player Ormond has produced and would certainly be in line for another Best and Fairest and Ormond and as you should know only team players not parasites win club best and fairests, this could be his 4th or 5th in a row. Just another little Ormond curve ball to throw you, Miller is running again, he has got finals in his mind.

I would only have him as the third best player produced by Ormond at the club now. On form at a higher level, Robbins, and I rate Miller as a more damaging player. I understand Miller hasn't quite got the accolades but I just prefer his clearance work. Not that Keleher isn't a top player, I rate him very high as well.

BTW, I had a look at the team the VCFL selected for the rep game against the VAFA, and I reckon Michael Yawn is right. We'd be lucky to get within 5 goals of Vic Country. I can't see the VAFA beating the VCFL side.

I had a look at the VCFL team and I've never heard on any of them. Jas, care to take us through a detailed preview of the big match to get the rest of us up to speed?

I rate Miller as a more damaging player. I understand Miller hasn't quite got the accolades but I just prefer his clearance work. Not that Keleher isn't a top player, I rate him very high as well.[/quote]

Willy, you and i might begin a new relationship, i could nearly have a beer with you now. I have seen Miller once, on that performance alone he is the best player i have seen at this level. Kelleher is very good, he is now given a role that is probably different from a few years ago and does it very well, but i can only make judgement on what i see. Miller was an absolute jet, he gets my vote. Ormond is interesting because there depth is as good as any club, and it is there bottom 8 that will determine their fate in 2008.

Even though the VCFL side might be a good one, however what must be remembered is that the VCFL (districts) team are really using this game as a warm-up as part of their preparation for the upcoming Australian Country Championships next month. The VCFL districts side is what you might call the equal of a C-D4 side in country footy. The VAFA has picked a good side with the likes of Blieden, L.Fletcher, Semmell, S.Keleher in the team, but I think the VCFL side would be too strong for the VAFA. Vic Country by 30 points.

Have been a keen follower of both the VAFA and VCFL for many years. Thought I would jot down a few players to keep an eye out for on Saturday from the VCFL.

Should be a great day and best of luck to all of those involved.

I am going to predict the VCFL by 8 goals- think they will have too much power up forward for the VAFA boys.

Number 7- Andrew Grant- Elmore- Captain of the side at only 24- a gun in every sense. Tough midfielder with courage to match. Wins a lot of the ball and uses it well.

2- Steve Schultz- Kalkee- vice captain of the side- has kicked a lot of goals over many years in the Horsham and District FL. Is only 178cm but has great hands and good pace- kicked close to 30 goals this year

20- Ryan Hayes- Elmore- 196cm and 100kg- big key position forward. Leaging goal kicker in the Heathcote and district FL this year with 44 goals in 8 games.

6- Paul Schouler- Blighty- co- vice- captain. 203cm and 113KG- at 31 years of age, is a veteran in the VCFL but is a very agile mover for his side- good luck trying to stop him in the ruck

11- Phillip Butsch- Laharum- plays in the same league as Steve Schultz- kicked over 30 goals already this year

43- Lee Cox- Hepburn- a gun full forward who has kicked 46 goals in 7 games this year. Last season kicked over 100 goals for the year.

In relation to an earlier message by an ormond fan i would like to burst his bubble unfortunatly. He stated that ormond have some good young talent at sandi dragons. I beg to differ, it is very sad that they are reliant on this to come through as i watched dragons v chargers and the ormond guys didnt get a run and then when they came on played very selfish footy. I presume this is not what they are looking for in the future for their club. However, that game may have been a one off and they can still pull their finger out.

Max Gawn who is 6ft 7in and is still u/17 was given the coaches 2nd best,you might need to go to OPSM fella

Even though the VCFL side might be a good one, however what must be remembered is that the VCFL (districts) team are really using this game as a warm-up as part of their preparation for the upcoming Australian Country Championships next month. The VCFL districts side is what you might call the equal of a C-D4 side in country footy. The VAFA has picked a good side with the likes of Blieden, L.Fletcher, Semmell, S.Keleher in the team, but I think the VCFL side would be too strong for the VAFA. Vic Country by 30 points.

Oh come on Jase, give us a go. Unfortunately there will be no Melbourne High representatives in the side, as Thommo got cut right at the end, but thats just footy. I'm sure all the boys will be down there, as with many other supporters from different clubs and interested onlookers. The VAFA have a great on ball contingent as well as some great forwards. Don't be surprised to see a very even contest and the game decided within less the goal!

Hey just a viewer Tim Allan has also been named in the Sandy coaches best for the past 2 weeks in a row. Tim is 6ft 5. Apart from the sandy guys the under 19's are travelling very well(second on the ladder), and have had as many as 4 players a week playing in the seniors. Tim Allan, Mat Hine, Daniel Willis.... Why dont you do your research properly before you make a fool of yourself. Not saying that any other teams are not travelling well but it would clearly appear that the district sides are making a stance with as many as 3 in B grade in 2009. Beaumaris, Rovers and Ormond/Ajax. No doubt the hard work done in the past 5 years down at Ormond, Rovers, Beauy with the Juniors will pay off and the lack of attention at Old school boy level will eventually hurt them when their school intake can in some cases be represented by many non footy playing boys.Thats of course if this comp is not just for the old school boy teams

Can thsomeone tell me how many dwarfs there are? Not big-headed dwarfs, just the Disney ones... thSEVEN! That'd be how many I kicked against those Ajax hacks on thSaturday. All this talk about who the best footballers are and no mention of me. Surely you jerks know I'm the best player running around in C thSection.

Corpy is pastey & Hughthsey has a mathssive forehead. Wait til we're all playing down there full time in 2009. Get on the Rovers train! thSick.

your welcome in my shower anytime with that talk les!!!

a lot of crap being talked on here at the moment. alot of people claiming to be who they are not. id say most of the others frustrated former (reserve) players like me who kid them selves they could play the game if only... except i know i can play the game! watch out for an even tougher second half of the season and lock up your sons when "The Plate" pulls on the green and gold again!

Interesting statement to make given your login name is a nickname of mine.

Back in the 70's when i used to be a little tacker, i loved the progress scores of other games on the big scoreboard. I am interested in setting up a text team where scores quarter by quarter are sent via a single person from each club, with the home club responsible to send the scores to each representative. PM me if you are interested, i have visions of a magnetic board outside the clubrooms with progressive scores from all games. "c" grade is a great comp i think this would add a bit, and after match all teams will know early results.

Not saying that any other teams are not travelling well but it would clearly appear that the district sides are making a stance with as many as 3 in B grade in 2009. Beaumaris, Rovers and Ormond/Ajax. No doubt the hard work done in the past 5 years down at Ormond, Rovers, Beauy with the Juniors will pay off and the lack of attention at Old school boy level will eventually hurt them when their school intake can in some cases be represented by many non footy playing boys.Thats of course if this comp is not just for the old school boy teams

mate, all for district sides building stronger clubs and moving up the grades.. but your dreaming if you think the old boy network is going to faulter in some way...

and i like your tongue in cheek stab at the old boy teams... but don't hate the player, hate the game..

Sorry hater facts and data is what I work from and the trend is continuing at private schools.

King Brown you can get the desired result if you can get the guys responsible for entering the scores etc on sporting pulse to text. Should work well. Great days at Victory (Windy) Hill watching the scores go up on the big scoreboard at the end of each quarter, and also who the umpire was for the Senior match and when you would see Crouch, Sutcliffe or Dellars name appear a collective shale of the head of all the supporters would occur... great days.

Back in the 70's when i used to be a little tacker, i loved the progress scores of other games on the big scoreboard. I am interested in setting up a text team where scores quarter by quarter are sent via a single person from each club, with the home club responsible to send the scores to each representative. PM me if you are interested, i have visions of a magnetic board outside the clubrooms with progressive scores from all games. "c" grade is a great comp i think this would add a bit, and after match all teams will know early results.

Just forward the progressive scores onto my agent thanks.....Nerd!