• Parkdale Vultures

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Mazenod

Votes: 0 0.0%

Give it a rest champ. The whole Ajax thing has been tried and tested enough. Best to focus on the next 10 weeks than talk about finals now anyway.
A little serious uncle mick! Whats next line... we just taking it one week at a time! Ormond or Oakliegh GF for me would be a good bet. Hampton and Ajax like big grounds and open spaces, Sandy wont suit them if Pinto_09 got his ground dimentions right.

I never said anything about grounds suiting certain teams. Just stated that Sandy is smaller than those other grounds. And Oakleigh's ground is a heap of shit so i doubt they'd play any there.

My guess is that this year's finals might be held at Cheltenham or Sandringham like last year. It depends on the VFL that wants to use Sandringham's ground in case the Zebras make the finals.

As for the betting market....

Hampton Rovers $2.40
Ormond $3.00
AJAX $4.20
Mazenod $4.60
Monash $5.10
Parkdale $5.30
Oakleigh $6.00
MHSOB $8.00
Rupertswood $10.00

Still early days. Apart from HR who are pretty much locked in, the other finalists will be the sides who suffer the least injuries to key personnel. Might also generate some "interesting" results if we have a run of good old fashioned wet weather. Only old Tony Mac down at Parky would remember playing on really heavy grounds.

Rupo at $10 for the flag would be the worst value in living memory!! Come on Jas!!

Les would take the $2.40 about the Rovers and maybe have a bit on the Jackas to cover. A buck each way on the Ashes can't hurt.

Well done to Michael Davidson in the state game. A class act.

Still early days. Apart from HR who are pretty much locked in, the other finalists will be the sides who suffer the least injuries to key personnel. Might also generate some "interesting" results if we have a run of good old fashioned wet weather. Only old Tony Mac down at Parky would remember playing on really heavy grounds.

g'day, long time reader, first time poster......

from what i've seen over the last few years there were a few 'mud-lovers' at parkdale - the sullivans are good in the wet too. pity for them we have been in drought!

C SECTION RESULTS

Hampton Rovers 20.17.137 def Whitefriars 15.12.102
Ormond 14.12.96 def Parkdale 13.12.90
Monash Blues 18.9.117 def Mazenod 13.7.85
Rupertswood 20.21.141 def Oakleigh 16.10.106
*AJAX v MHSOB at Sportscover Arena tomorrow

C SECTION LADDER

Hampton Rovers 9-0-0 36
Ormond 6-3-0 24
Monash Blues 5-4-0 20
Parkdale 4-5-0 20

AJAX* 4-4-0 16
Oakleigh 4-5-0 16
Mazenod 4-5-0 16
MHSOB* 3-4-1 14
Rupertswood 3-5-1 14
Whitefriars 1-8-0 4

*AJAX v MHSOB tomorrow at Sportscover Arena

KB, Must have been a pretty good effort today especially the strong finish. Can we look forward to another year in C grade and avoid the drop.

I also googled your moniker (nice image) and found out that the king brown is actually a member of the black snake family. I also heard that cane toads are resulting in reduced numbers in the north of Australia. Any thoughts on saving the KB from the cane toads? http://www.venomsupplies.com/albums/photos/AustralianSnake.thumb.jpg

Jas, thanks for those results, alot of effort must go in to that input. Generally i check the Vafa website first , but you seem to be a step ahead!!! Your Rovers are looking the goods. Nice for the Rupo boys today in a solid performance. You can see why "C" Grade is so open, Oakleigh at times were very impressive, every side can't switch off at anytime and expect to win or catch up. Very even.

KB, Must have been a pretty good effort today especially the strong finish. Can we look forward to another year in C grade and avoid the drop.

I also googled your moniker (nice image) and found out that the king brown is actually a member of the black snake family. I also heard that cane toads are resulting in reduced numbers in the north of Australia. Any thoughts on saving the KB from the cane toads?

KingBrown relates to big bottles of beer, stuff the snakes i am shit frightened of the bastards. Back in the old days the 750ml bottle of beer was king and it is in a brown bottle

C SECTION RESULTS

Hampton Rovers 20.17.137 def Whitefriars 15.12.102
Ormond 14.12.96 def Parkdale 13.12.90
Monash Blues 18.9.117 def Mazenod 13.7.85
Rupertswood 20.21.141 def Oakleigh 16.10.106
*AJAX v MHSOB at Sportscover Arena tomorrow

C SECTION LADDER

Hampton Rovers 9-0-0 36
Ormond 6-3-0 24
Monash Blues 5-4-0 20
Parkdale 4-5-0 20

AJAX* 4-4-0 16
Oakleigh 4-5-0 16
Mazenod 4-5-0 16
MHSOB* 3-4-1 14
Rupertswood 3-5-1 14
Whitefriars 1-8-0 4

*AJAX v MHSOB tomorrow at Sportscover Arena

jase u sure parkdale are 4-5 -20??
i think they are 4-5-16 along with oakliegh and ormond. meaning that if MHSOB win today they can jump from 8th to 4th. only 1 and a half games between 3rd and 9th. good to see it is very close. going to be interesting come rounds 16-18.

Round 10 tips

MAZENOD V ORMOND 1PT
MONASH V RUPERTSWOOD 49PTS
PARKDALE V AJAX 7PTS
MHSOB V WHITEFRIARS 39PTS
OAKLEIGH V HAMPTON 53PTS

Round 10 ladder

HAMPTON 10-0 40PTS
ORMOND 6-4 24PTS
AJAX 6-4 24PTS
MONASH 6-4 24PTS

MAZENOD 5-5 20PTS
MHSOB 4-5-1 18PTS
PARKDALE 4-6 16PTS
OAKLEIGH 4-6 16PTS
RUPERTSWOOD 3-6-1 14PTS
WHITEFRIARS 1-9 4PTS

TODAYS RESULTS

AJAX SENIORS D MHSOB 14.14.98- 12.5.77

RAPOPORT 5, FAYMAN 3 (U19'S SOUTH 2 LEADING GOALKICKER)

AJAX RESSIES D MHSOB 17.24.126- 8.7.55

BERGER 5.5

KingBrown relates to big bottles of beer, stuff the snakes i am shit frightened of the bastards. Back in the old days the 750ml bottle of beer was king and it is in a brown bottle
darwin-stubby-2.jpg

Hope this is more to your liking.

Oakleigh are shit, how could they lose to those dirty snipers?

Eddie take it easy mate! When we played Oakleigh I was really ipressed with them as a playing group and as a club! Their ground was magnificent (obviously a big improvement on prior years), they were well drilled and played a terrific brand of footy and their hospitatility was first rate.

I reckon that is a pretty good win by Rupo on the weekend as they seemed very flat against us the round before.

The Hampton game was another tough one for our guys as they clearly were very skillful especially #43 who ran rings around our backmen in the first half. #1 & #2 were also very good but our guys battled hard and fought the game out! Could not believe how tall they seemed, our backmen really struggled but did exceptionally well in the air despite their lack of height. The Hampton runners were all over us and they kicked some very exciting goals!

Our boys will keep going though and all we can do is improve each week. Well done to the rovers very impressive!!

Eddie take it easy mate! When we played Oakleigh I was really ipressed with them as a playing group and as a club! Their ground was magnificent (obviously a big improvement on prior years), they were well drilled and played a terrific brand of footy and their hospitatility was first rate.

I reckon that is a pretty good win by Rupo on the weekend as they seemed very flat against us the round before.

The Hampton game was another tough one for our guys as they clearly were very skillful especially #43 who ran rings around our backmen in the first half. #1 & #2 were also very good but our guys battled hard and fought the game out! Could not believe how tall they seemed, our backmen really struggled but did exceptionally well in the air despite their lack of height. The Hampton runners were all over us and they kicked some very exciting goals!

Our boys will keep going though and all we can do is improve each week. Well done to the rovers very impressive!!

As a club Oakleigh are terrible, Jack. Good football side, but it ends there with them. Crowds are feral!

As for our game, kudos for fighting it out but you wouldn't be content with the result. We were very light on for numbers on Saturday.

i see a melbourne high and ajax player fronting tribunal this week. anything in it?

Dumb by the MHSOB player!

Ajax finished over MHSOB, who seem to fade each week.. Jackas struggled for much of the day, but when it counted, they applied the pressure and ran out winners by 21 points. MHSOB has talent....
Great return by Lewski [out 5 weeks] and Blieden was hard at the ball again.
Good first up for young Fayman [Under 19 ]who slotted well into senior football with 3 goals on debut.

If Stuey Powell wasnt such a good fella I would go to town on that comment nazal.

Brian you could be correct... perhaps a wrong use of words but MHSOB were in front at all changes and Powell worked hard to turn the game around... Ajax did react to his instructions when the game could have been lost,but to the credit of MHSOB they put enormous pressure on Ajax early in the game and held a lead of almost 5 goals in the 1st quarter. Don't get me wrong... Ajax were trying all day but when they got their chances in the 2nd half they took them.

As a club Oakleigh are terrible, Jack. Good football side, but it ends there with them. Crowds are feral!

As for our game, kudos for fighting it out but you wouldn't be content with the result. We were very light on for numbers on Saturday.

You ain't kidding Uncle ! :thumbsdown::thumbsdown: There was one foul mouthed feral female (or I think it was female) in a green jacket who made an absolute goose out of itself.

Great win by the Rupo boys, and great to see Monz strutting his stuff in the engine room again. :thumbsu::thumbsu:

If Stuey Powell wasnt such a good fella I would go to town on that comment nazal.

why. mazal is right. if you were there youd see we stepped up a gear when the game needed someone to stand up.

has to be said fayman looks ready. he kicked a couple of goals at crucial times. he'll be a good footballer for a long time for our club.

we have a good run now with only ormond away in the next month that'll be a challenge. after what we saw a few weeks back they need to improve a lot cos we want the double chance so well be hungry for it. rovers only just beating whitefriars shows they are falling back to the pack. probably the worst team ive seen be 9-0. lets see what they can do 2nd half of the year.