• Parkdale Vultures

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Mazenod

Votes: 0 0.0%

based on the fact that all the umpies will be up his a*se and wont need to do much to get votes

You obviously haven't seen many (if any) Ormond games this year, 'freddie'. He may have got votes in 2 games. And if you reckon umpires give votes on names why is it ex AFL players never win the silverware?

Two things freddy, that is not the case from wear i am sitting, Hampton remind me very much off the Ruperstwood side last year, up and running, young hungry group, with a small blend of that older group which has helped you get to 9-1, the question now is how will hampton respond ?

Sides will work out how to defeat you, and more often, but let's be honest - the amount of hampton blokes on here pumping you blokes up is increasing which is why you have copped the treatment over the last 4 days, deal with it or have your blokes stop posting crap, don't see anyone from parkdale, nodders, monash, and a few other sides claiming they are the greatest team of all.

missfinland....im sure everyone at hampton is happy to cop the flak for having a loss. no worries there, they give it so wen they lose they have to expect it back. i agree it will b interesting to see how they respond, but sides working out how to beat hampton is crap, i dnt think the tactical side of things comes into play that much in c section nor is there a special formula to beating them its simply playing better on the day.

as to my previous point about every1 tipping against rovers, that is the only point i was making in my post. and asking why they keep doing it every week even thou they had won the 1st 9 rds. yourself, dudley hamstrung, cubzy and gunn reserve have all tipped against them this wk. granted they may lose this week im not guaranteeing that they will, while im not saying that the rovers ppl who write crap deserve respect, but surely the team itself that was previously unbeaten and now 9-1 deserves respect

Muzza, please, they had a 0 in the loss column prior to the weekend, they were behind for most of the day against Rupo and MHSOB, and as good sides do found something when it was needed to get up and win, and inbetween flogged AJAX, nothing at all with dropping a game, I will say however the way they lost is the worry, and it would appear that Oakleigh have something over them, much the same way as the kangas have over the hawks

Fletcher good player running forward, not good running the other way like MOST midfielders in the comp we play, i would like to believe that they are front runners but i am proven wrong time and time again.

I am a fan of Rupo, watched them on saturday, they are comming, 16 in the middle = GUN, only played three games i noticed ?

Loss Hampton
Win Nodders
Loss Whitefriars ???
Win Oakleigh
Win Monash
AJAX ???

Final 4 - Hampton, Ormond , Nodders, fouth will be winner AJAX v Rupo.

Interesting u say mazenod will finish 3rd miss finland considering at the end of every round this year they have been placed outside the four infact 6th is the highest they have been

Last Time They Met

R1 Hampton 18-10-118 D Oakleigh 14-8-92
R1 Ormond 19-14-128 D Mazenod 10-12-72
R2 Whitefriars 9-5-59 Db Mhsob 20-11-131
R3 Rupertswood 15-7-97 Db Monash 21-17-143
R3 Ajax 14-15-99 D Parkdale 13-12-90

useless stat all the return legs went the reverse way

Rd 11 Tips:

Mazenod v MHSOB - Good 2nd Half against Ormond last week showed what they are capable of - 35pts at home
Ormond v Hampton - Ormond were close last time round without a host of players, at home the 'Monds to make it 2 on the trot - 11pts
Whitefriars v Monash - Still don't think much of the 'Friars - 29pts
AJAX v Rupo - Seem to have found their mojo - 15pts
Oakleigh v Parkdale - Based on last weeks result, but wouldn't surprise me if Parkdale get up - 5pts

Like Mazenod to beat MHSOB although who would know. Neither side inspires.
Rovers far to good for the Monders. Too tall, too talented.
A frustrated Monash to beat Friars by a bit.
Jackas to put Rupo back on their heels.
Oaks and Parky nothing in it, could be a draw. I'll go for Parky.

Whats going on with Oakleigh and Hampton? Get over it lads, the hate is scaring me.

Not buying into tips for the C Grade B&F. The umpires have such pet players, it wouldn't surprise me if George Smyth was up there with Diggers despite not playing any footy this year!!

would assume it started at last years D1 GF
hampton seem to have improved, and oakleigh are.. mmm
who knows, dont think they even do.

Round 12 Tips

hampton V Monash 48pts
parkdale v Mazenod 22pts
Whitefriars V ajax 36pts
Mhsob V oakleigh 4pts
Rupertswood V ormond 81pts

Round 12 Ladder

hampton 10-2 40pts
ormond 8-4 32pts
ajax 7-5 28pts
oakleigh 7-5 28pts

Parkdale 6-6 24pts
Mazenod 6-6 24pts
Monash 6-6 24pts
Rupertswood 4-7-1 18pts
Mhsob 3-8-1 14pts
Whitefriars 2-10 8pts

Last Time They Met

R1 Ajax 23-17-155 Whitefriars 8-11-59
R2 Mazenod 15-13-103 Parkdale 8-13-61
R2 Hampton 25-18-168 Monash 11-5-71
R3 Oakleigh 9-13-67 Mhsob 13-6-84
R4 Ormond 20-9-129 Rupertswood 12-8-80

today Ajax Ressies 28-13-181 Rupertswood 2-5-17

missfinland....im sure everyone at hampton is happy to cop the flak for having a loss. no worries there, they give it so wen they lose they have to expect it back. i agree it will b interesting to see how they respond, but sides working out how to beat hampton is crap, i dnt think the tactical side of things comes into play that much in c section nor is there a special formula to beating them its simply playing better on the day.

as to my previous point about every1 tipping against rovers, that is the only point i was making in my post. and asking why they keep doing it every week even thou they had won the 1st 9 rds. yourself, dudley hamstrung, cubzy and gunn reserve have all tipped against them this wk. granted they may lose this week im not guaranteeing that they will, while im not saying that the rovers ppl who write crap deserve respect, but surely the team itself that was previously unbeaten and now 9-1 deserves respect

freddie, i don't recall picking the rovers to get done today against ormond, correct me if i am wrong, i was just asking the question as to how they would respond, by the score line on vafa.com.au they were in contoll most of the day only to get overrun in the last quarter, as i said i think you will lose more then you win in the second half, as teams who have been in the comp work out key players / strengths / weaknesses, to beat you,

I would be very surprised if your coaching staff don't put in effort or preperation into sides they are playing in the comming week, if they are just hoping that they play better on the day they are kidding themselves

I agree that a team that was 9-1, now 9-2 deserves respect.

Interesting u say mazenod will finish 3rd miss finland considering at the end of every round this year they have been placed outside the four infact 6th is the highest they have been

That is only imo tjacka, they could not buy a win early last year, one of the older sides in the comp, they take a while to get up and running, like i said won their last nine games last year to finish on 11 wins i think, and played finals and were out classed in the 1st semi against a strong Old Carey outfit.

Looking at the scoreline they were impressive again today and move into 5th possie on percentage, just a game away from 2nd spot, They will play finals, mark my words.

missfinland, why do u keep on referring to hampton as 'they'
who are you trying to fool?

mate, you have got no idea, if you think i'm from hampton you are mistaken, I refer to them as "they" as i am not involved there.

I didn't even know who hampton were untill i looked at the D1 grand final result, and then when it was pointed out to me that they wear green jumpers, well i can understand why oakleigh enjoy punching the crap out of them time and time agan.

Hampton are gone!!! 2 losses in 2 weeks, watch them haplessly slip out of the top 4 come finals time... Oakleigh made a statement today. Expect them to make a top 2 finish:thumbsu:

interesting round coming up..

mazenod in form should account for MH (most inconsistent team in C) boys comfortably at home

will tip ormond to beat an shaky hampton who showed they are very beatable

whitefrairs showing glimpses, but the nerds from monash should get over them with exams over

ajax.. not a whole lot to like about there season so far.. should be good enough to get over ruperstswood, not without being challenged tho

probably oakleighs highlight of the season last week, not worth much if they dont back it up. will win tho for 2 on the trot

fuc.k me, 5/5 first time tipping..
monders massive win for our season yesterday!
hampton were gracious in defeat

Great win by the 'Monds yesterday. 12 goal last qtr certainly made for a entertaining qtr.

A 3-4 goals breeze was heading down to the tennis court end. Great 3rd qtr being within 10pts & we knew we'd get home.

I noticed that #1 for Hampton was copping it from the boys in the far pocket most of it was tongue in cheek I think some of them knew him, he would have turned the ball over a fair bit which contributed to about 3-4 goals for us.

Great effort to roll into Rupo in the sticks next week

they were certainly the feared team early on..
oakleigh seem to be the 'it' team atm though.

there skills must be starting to catchup to there mouths

haha.. i think they would have to make A grade before that statement would ring true.. but yes they look the goods atm.

more intriguing,i feel, is MHOB's they've lost 7 on the trot.. after looking good early.. whats going on there?

freddie, i don't recall picking the rovers to get done today against ormond, correct me if i am wrong, i was just asking the question as to how they would respond, by the score line on vafa.com.au they were in contoll most of the day only to get overrun in the last quarter, as i said i think you will lose more then you win in the second half, as teams who have been in the comp work out key players / strengths / weaknesses, to beat you,

I would be very surprised if your coaching staff don't put in effort or preperation into sides they are playing in the comming week, if they are just hoping that they play better on the day they are kidding themselves

I agree that a team that was 9-1, now 9-2 deserves respect.

my mistake u wrote 'loss hampton' where i thought u were doing ur tips but u were predicting rupos run home i think. i dnt think that u could attribute rovers suddenly going from 9-0 to 'losing more than they win' to other teams working out key players / strengths / weaknesses. tactics dont play that much of a part in c section ammos! they could have worked out that stuff b4 rd 10 u could think. all i was saying was that the team that comes to the game more switched on/playing better footy will usually win...maybe u been watching too much of robert walls on the nab analyser on satd nite footy!

Yes Big Dave Beckett kicked 4 of 20 odd a good return but they will not be able to play him on the fast track at Sandy in the finals. He will be a liability.If Ash Russell and Beckett play in the same side up forward the speedy Crushers backmen will make them look like statues. Beckett will have th last laugh when he plays to his potential and loses some weight.Repeat a wasted talent, could be so much better.