• Parkdale Vultures

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Mazenod

Votes: 0 0.0%

James05, serious question here, what is your problem/facination with Dave Beckett? Has he done something to ruffle your feathers? I'm all for bagging a player every now & then, but your constant referals to him are borderline obsessive!

If you think your funny by all your personal attacks on him, it's wearing a bit thin, come up with something original.

Gunn, :"wearing a bit thin" what are you thinking. Seriously, Simply hate seeing a very very talented footballer going to waste because of things in his control ( ie diet). I do not know him personally but have watched games he has played going right back to games (finals) against the Reds and Burgen used to say at pre game talks to run off Beckett because he is a liability and Tim Davis and co used to do just that. If Beckett cannot get fit then he should expect to be played behind blokes like Willis and he will get dropped in favour of these boys that care more about footy and team mates.

replace oakleigh with ajax in my previous post about top 4 at the end of they year.

not worried about either of them come finals time anyways. its nearly irrelevant

DON'T GET COCKY!!! Finals are different,and plenty of pressure has seen top sides [look at Old Essendon B Grade] crumble in September... It is a long way to go and you should worry about Oakleigh and Ajax...

spot on mazal. be very wary of the red black and whites. they finally got 2 wins in a row. ominous signs with 6 games to go. they will finish top 2 and book a b grade seat in the first week of finals now. i think oakliegh, hampton and ormond are being talked about too much on here. all good teams that are overrated and won't stand up when it counts.

Not that long brother, I can remember them not so long ago playing in D grade on some pox oval in Mentone with a caravan for a changeroom.

They came into C Grade in 2003. So this would be there 6th year, I think Beauy were in it for a fair few years.

As for 'the pox oval' I think that is a bit harsh. The old Patterdome was the scene of many a great victories for the vultures and even more great nights celebrating.

And as for the caravan. It happened to be a fully equiped portable, that even had a heater in it, so think yourself lucky you had those luxuries.

I suppose you would be from an OC club that has everything, because all you rich daddies helped build the club in payback for what the fathers tought you to do (or did with you) at school,:)

Mazal,

I wouldn't be pointing the finger about choking in september if I were you. Pretty good at ti youselves Not as good as Old essendon, but good non the less.

Mazal,

I wouldn't be pointing the finger about choking in september if I were you. Pretty good at ti youselves Not as good as Old essendon, but good non the less.

Plenty of Premiership flags on Ajax club room walls !!!!!
SBMT won the C Grade GF in 2006 by a narrow margin after one of the greatest VAFA games seen...not exactly choking !!!

lemms - as for flag fav's.. we prefer not to have that label, lot of youngsters running around. and as for robbins carrying us.. thats laughable id say last 2 weeks have been his best for they year.. yet we have been sitting in 2nd for almost all of it.

My comment is based purely on observations from Saturdays game. I'm happy to acknowledge that there are many a talented player in your side, however without Robbo in such good touch on the day, you may have been in a bit of kaka.

Cubsy, your personal attacks remind me very much of your players lack of discipline and how they carry on, although Davey Beckett never says much because he has always a pie in his mouth..
Don't worry goose you will be found and handed over to big Dave,then you can tell him to his face.

spot on mazal. be very wary of the red black and whites. they finally got 2 wins in a row. ominous signs with 6 games to go. they will finish top 2 and book a b grade seat in the first week of finals now. i think oakliegh, hampton and ormond are being talked about too much on here. all good teams that are overrated and won't stand up when it counts.

interesting comment

vs Oakleigh: loss 15 points
vs Hampton: loss 71 points (HAHAHA)
vs Ormond: will be loss.. aprox 60 points

u nobs.. WIDELY touted as the softest team in C.. hmm wonder why u guys came down from B grade?? Only the tough stand tall in september.

Don't worry goose you will be found and handed over to big Dave,then you can tell him to his face.

Big Dave spent most of the day on the pine.

Lemms, what about Deledio, he has not even come close to playing as well as he did on Saturday against us in the past. Looked lightning quick.

Very impressed with no.6 role as a tagger, will shit alot of blokes without being a scragger.

Ormond were impressive, if they add Miller and the bloke who played CHB in the reserves they will be hard to beat.

James05 ...i seriously doubt you are who you pretend to be.. cubzy and others alike i wouldnt even bother bitting.. nothing off any substance has come out of his mouth since he drifted on here all of 2 weeks ago..

They came into C Grade in 2003. So this would be there 6th year, I think Beauy were in it for a fair few years.
As for 'the pox oval' I think that is a bit harsh. The old Patterdome was the scene of many a great victories for the vultures and even more great nights celebrating.

And as for the caravan. It happened to be a fully equiped portable, that even had a heater in it, so think yourself lucky you had those luxuries.

I suppose you would be from an OC club that has everything, because all you rich daddies helped build the club in payback for what the fathers tought you to do (or did with you) at school,:)

Obviously brought back some good memories for you. Can't recall the heater but I'll take your word for it. Easy the worst visitors rooms in recent memory.

I must ask you if it was all so great, why the move down the road to the Gerry Green?

No Old School daddy for me friend, I went to school in a portable.

Obviously brought back some good memories for you. Can't recall the heater but I'll take your word for it. Easy the worst visitors rooms in recent memory.

I must ask you if it was all so great, why the move down the road to the Gerry Green?

No Old School daddy for me friend, I went to school in a portable.

Dont know, it certainly didnt suit me as the ground was a little bit too large for my liking.

Your lucky you had portables, down at Chelsea Heights Primary we just had the old shooters gallery but im not complaining.

Big Dave spent most of the day on the pine.

Lemms, what about Deledio, he has not even come close to playing as well as he did on Saturday against us in the past. Looked lightning quick.

Very impressed with no.6 role as a tagger, will shit alot of blokes without being a scragger.

Ormond were impressive, if they add Miller and the bloke who played CHB in the reserves they will be hard to beat.
very fair comments KB all the best for the rest of the year

Plenty of Premiership flags on Ajax club room walls !!!!!
SBMT won the C Grade GF in 2006 by a narrow margin after one of the greatest VAFA games seen...not exactly choking !!!

Could not agree more. In fact, I rate that game as the best VAFA match I've seen. Anyone agree with me on this?

Bedford you have no idea, what association do you have anyway. Are you a player a supporter or just from what I have read a dill.. Last comment from me ...play Beckett at his current fitness level at your peril. good bye loser

interesting comment

vs Oakleigh: loss 15 points
vs Hampton: loss 71 points (HAHAHA)
vs Ormond: will be loss.. aprox 60 points

u nobs.. WIDELY touted as the softest team in C.. hmm wonder why u guys came down from B grade?? Only the tough stand tall in september.

your getting cocky like the hampton roves. look were it got them. same place your team has been for the past 5 years in no where land. at least theyve all shut there mouths on here. one player doesnt make a club and your team will find this out the hard way.

very fair comments KB all the best for the rest of the year

it seems quiet typical of ormond to put a post up here like this one. they cant accept any criticism but when someone gives them a compliment they jump all over it and get chummy. looks like they just love there egos down at that club. why dont you save people like kb the hassle and pat your own backs.

When flogs like you post rubbish like this, of course we'll pay out on you.

I doubt anyone on here has had any problem with Kingbrown & the Rupo boys. A bit of banter in the crowd on Saturday, but it was all in good fun & beers were enjoyed after the game, so I don't see any issue with saying "thanks mate" when it is due.

When Ajax get the chips off their shoulders & stop thinking everyone is against them, then maybe you will get the same responses from everyone on this forum. 1 year in B grade & you think your good. Big deal. In 5 years what have Ajax done? 0 Flags, same as us. I don't claim us as the best team in C grade this year, but we've got as much chance as probably 4 other clubs in winning the flag this year.

[/b]

Could not agree more. In fact, I rate that game as the best VAFA match I've seen. Anyone agree with me on this?

Speaking about GF's, just remind the Ajax boys of a GF they played in (i think) '96 - biggest losing margin ever in a C-Grade GF...

Get your hand off it Mazel before you go blind. Your club has NEVER won a C grade flag and this year won't be any different as you won't even make the 4. Your best chance was in 2006 and you blew it.

Speaking about GF's, just remind the Ajax boys of a GF they played in (i think) '96 - biggest losing margin ever in a C-Grade GF...

Memories !
Yes ....and I also remember the 1999 Grand Final when we kicked 13 goals in the 2nd quarter against Bulleen Templestowe to run away with the Premiership... Amy more memories?????