• Parkdale Vultures

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Mazenod

Votes: 0 0.0%

Ajax will whinge no matter what happens supports will sook they do it right from the under 9s to senior level.. Hampton will put them out of final contention this week as they dont have easiest run home top 4 for me will be

Hampton
Ormond
Oakleigh
Parkdale

Mazenod never can seal the deal when it comes to crunch time.. Will be record crowds at this years finals and riots will follow a Hampton vs Oakleigh granny..

Ajax will whinge no matter what happens supports will sook they do it right from the under 9s to senior level.. Hampton will put them out of final contention this week as they dont have easiest run home top 4 for me will be

Hampton
Ormond
Oakleigh
Parkdale

Mazenod never can seal the deal when it comes to crunch time.. Will be record crowds at this years finals and riots will follow a Hampton vs Oakleigh granny..

Is that a promise or a prediction? [VAFA take note!!!]

ok, i may very well cope some flack for this but here goes

for the flag - IMO

Ormond - $2.80
Ajax - $4.20
Hampton - $ 6.00
Nodders - $9.00

Oakleigh - $ 16.00
Parkdale - $21.00

Rest unable to win / make it

Hello D grade in 2009

Monash - $3.50
MHSOB - $2.20
Rupo - $3.00
Friars - $1.40

GRAND FINAL - ORMOND V AJAX ( AJAX WINNERS )

D Grade 2009 - Friars & Monash

for the flag - IMO

Ormond - $2.80
Ajax - $4.20
Hampton - $ 6.00
Nodders - $9.00

Oakleigh - $ 16.00
Parkdale - $21.00

Rest unable to win / make it

Hello D grade in 2009

Monash - $3.50
MHSOB - $2.20
Rupo - $3.00
Friars - $1.40

GRAND FINAL - ORMOND V AJAX ( AJAX WINNERS )

D Grade 2009 - Friars & Monash

$16 for oakliegh? thats a pretty good price considering the hiding they gave hampton a few rounds back..
ajax are no chance at the flag they are a bunch of whining ******s

$16 for oakliegh? thats a pretty good price considering the hiding they gave hampton a few rounds back..
ajax are no chance at the flag they are a bunch of whining ******s

fair call, i might be paying out a couple large bets if they get up but willing to take the punt,

I get the feeling that to win their good players must really really well, if they don't they fall, they get done by 10 goals against Rupo one week, the next beat Hampton by 12 in the slog ?

Would be very happy to see them win three in a row, a great effort from and up and comming club through the ranks - who know d2 2 years ago maybe " B " grade 2009.

Parkdale - $21.00

Parkdale are the most interesting team in the competition. There performance against us Round 1 was unbelievable. Tough club, so we look forward to Round 17. They have a high capacity, but there year is somewhat confusing. Possibly over the last 3-4 weeks Ajax are the best performed, but i will say IMO they are only in the pack so to speak, definitely not stand outs. The top 6 can all still make the four and all have the capacity to win the flag. The bottom 4 will fight relegation with Monash best placed to avoid but no certanties. Rupo expect to field stronger yeams over the following weeks, perhaps with players a bit under done, so our hopes of staying up are very much 50/50.

Heard on the grape vine that Mr September might match up on you. It's good to see you haven't lost any of your arrogance from your Dragon days.

Who's Mr. September? The way he ripped AJAX a new a-hole last time i don't reckon there's any that will be able to match up on him.

Rd 14 Tips:

Monash v Ormond - Too strong, Monash very average - 'Monds by 49pts
Ajax v Hampton - With the VFL players returning, stiff again for Ajax, Rovers by 27pts
MHSOB v Parkdale - Could the resurgence be happening too late, High's at home - 15pts
Rupo v Whitefriars - Rupo by plenty. Trying to avoid relegation with the 'Friars already in D1 - 74pts
Oakleigh v Mazenod - At home, Oakleigh will be too good - 26pts

Rd 14 Tips:

Ajax v Hampton - With the VFL players returning, stiff again for Ajax, Rovers by 27pts
MHSOB v Parkdale - Could the resurgence be happening too late, High's at home - 15pts
Rupo v Whitefriars - Rupo by plenty. Trying to avoid relegation with the 'Friars already in D1 - 74pts

Have to agree with most of that except the Ormond margin will be greater than 49. Possible upsets being Parky & Mazenod.

Rd 14 Tips:

I have to agree with your tips there Gunn.
If Hampton don't win this they have some huge concerns heading into the finals.
Parkdale don't like being too far away from their mummies and can't win away from home, away record is 1 - 5 and the lone win was against the hapless Friars. No chance.
Oakleigh just seem to be purring along and are looking the goods. Will certainly enjoy the big spaces of September.
The final four will be sorted by 4.30 tomorrow afternoon.

Rupppppo will field a different side over the next few weeks given a bit of luck. I agree with Mazal you must run with what you have, but i do believe 29 players not playing would test anyones depth. You blokes have played a side that would struggle against our reserves last year, so whilst i am coy about what may happen over the next few weeks all i can say we are leaving nothing behind in our quest to play "C" grade in 2009. On paper we will have a high quality team with still 6-8 out as Mazal says, so lets see what happens. 6-8 out is alot better than 29, do the math.

Whiteriars by 8 points over Rupo, i understand if you want to kick the boots in, but we tried pretty hard today but were beaten by the team that deserved to win. I will say the friars show the way in attitude and the game was a ripper, no person who seen the game today would think they were 2 bottom sides. Great game.

Rd 14 Tips:

Well, well, well tips not so accurate Gunn. Seems you have gone down to an average mob!!!