• Parkdale Vultures

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Mazenod

Votes: 0 0.0%

you are a low life pig and a saw loser. hampton supporters have always been bad at losing. they players most of the time to. this is worse than anything else ive heard of them. we didnt need to cheat by bringing in 4 vfl players and we win the games fair and square. for shame pinto09. why dont you show some dignity and respect and tell everyone just how good our team is and why we deserve to be favouritism now. at least your team on the field showed some class by fighting to the end. i hope you are not one of the players from that game cos that would be disappointing to the team who were honorable in defeat.

Hey Goldy you TWAT where did you learn english. I've never heard of a SAW LOSER,

What does They players most of the time mean?
We deserve to be favouritism. Is that english?

Try using a dictionary. That would be CHEATING a name you all can spell well.

Back off boys ....let's talk football.... enough insults!!

Agree with Mazal, let's talk footy, insults achieve zip ! I must say though, Mazal, the gentleman in question had a poor game vs Ormond ressies, last 1/4 in particular very poor. He makes it very difficult for me to disagree with other posters. I believe this year for the 1st time there are neutral ressies umpires in A & B section via a sharing scheme where clubs in close proximity to each other swap umpires eg Brighton & St Bedes. Maybe extending it to C section could be raised with the VAFA.

Missed the return match against Ajax, would have to say they seem a fine club however they do need to explore another option for their reserves man, he is a shocker.
On a positive note Ajax are now the clear form team, with Oakleigh & Ormond just behind. Rovers may rebound and Mazenod will keep everyone honest.
Go figure Parkdale, well done to MHSOB whose form over the last two weeks has been outstanding.

Agree with Mazal, let's talk footy, insults achieve zip ! I must say though, Mazal, the gentleman in question had a poor game vs Ormond ressies, last 1/4 in particular very poor. He makes it very difficult for me to disagree with other posters. I believe this year for the 1st time there are neutral ressies umpires in A & B section via a sharing scheme where clubs in close proximity to each other swap umpires eg Brighton & St Bedes. Maybe extending it to C section could be raised with the VAFA.

This really makes sense. MM... :thumbsu: and it would eliminate so much hatred /critisism.
I reckon it should be put to the VAFA to do a trial for next year.... Even if 2 divisions were combined [example A/B C/D1 etc] geographically it could work out OK.
In the rare event that someone cannot travel out to a far distant Club [example Rupertswood or Peninsula OB..]then the home side can provide the umpire...
What is the general opinion?

it is a great idea. No doubt. However, we find it hard enough to get the job done (we rotate 3 blokes thru the season) and to convince someone to umpire say Whitefriars v Camberwell would be near impossible.

Best we just make the clubs a bit more accountable for who they put in charge. Even the official senior umpires in C and D grade can get it wrong so to expect a resies umpire to be perfect is a bit rich. Most do it pretty well and in the spirit of the game - and have to put up with a fair amount of crap in the process......

POOR LOSERS ..
:thumbsdown:ALWAYS WERE...ALWAYS WILL BE !!!!

What about the insults Mazal? I thought you wanted to talk about football.
I reckon what should happen at least is the umpires umpire their defending half of the ground most of the time. Now i know in senior games and higher standard footy the umpires rotate and run around a fair bit. But i'm tipping in 95% of 2's games each umpire pretty much stays down one end of the ground. This would eliminate blatant cheating by the AJAX cheat and awarding random free kicks to his players 25m out straight in front. I know he will still be able to cheat but at least they won't result in direct shots on goal from his cheating ways.

Good call Monder Man. If it works well then it should be put in place for section C or, at a minimum, anyone that plays AJAX. It would be a great idea as many reserve players make the sacrifice of training 2 nights a week and dedicating their Sat arvo then have to put up with atrocious home town umpiring.

I have seen him for myself and it is unbelievable it has been allowed to go so long. Says something about the club. I'm tipping they will be found out in the finals with nuetral umpires - thay simply would not be used to it.

As far as the season goes i don't think the four will change. Hampton are in all sorts and, if they can hang on to the top two, they will go out in straight sets. Ormond struggle against the top three so I think it will be Oakleigh to beat Ajax in the grand final.

Good call Monder Man. If it works well then it should be put in place for section C or, at a minimum, anyone that plays AJAX. It would be a great idea as many reserve players make the sacrifice of training 2 nights a week and dedicating their Sat arvo then have to put up with atrocious home town umpiring.

I have seen him for myself and it is unbelievable it has been allowed to go so long. Says something about the club. I'm tipping they will be found out in the finals with nuetral umpires - thay simply would not be used to it.

As far as the season goes i don't think the four will change. Hampton are in all sorts and, if they can hang on to the top two, they will go out in straight sets. Ormond struggle against the top three so I think it will be Oakleigh to beat Ajax in the grand final.
Hard to agree that Ormond struggle against the top 3. We are 1/1 with Hampton, i'd agree with you on AJAX & Oakleigh we'll see after we play them a second time.

I don't know how you went against AJAX and Oakleigh in the first half of the year but by reading that post it sounds as if you did lose to them both. If this is true i'd say it would be very easy to agree with that statement as you are 1 win and 3 losses from your 4 games against the top 3. I'd definately say that's struggling against them d!ckhe@d!

And speaking about the grand final, even though this is not confirmed as yet by the VAFA, but I can tell you that the finals will be played at the Junction Oval & Sandringham.

FIRST SEMI FINAL
Junction Oval

SECOND SEMI FINAL
Junction Oval

PRELIMINARY FINAL
Sandringham

GRAND FINAL
Sandringham

And speaking about the grand final, even though this is not confirmed as yet by the VAFA, but I can tell you that the finals will be played at the Junction Oval & Sandringham.

GRAND FINAL
Sandringham

If AJAX make the Grand Final, and the ammos are smart, they will play the game on Sunday. If the 2006 GF crowd (Ajax V SBMT) is any indication of things to come the game might have to be moved to the MCG.

[/color]
If AJAX make the Grand Final, and the ammos are smart, they will play the game on Sunday. If the 2006 GF crowd (Ajax V SBMT) is any indication of things to come the game might have to be moved to the MCG.

I once stood with 14,000 at a Sandy v Port match at Beach Rd oval. It was packed, full of atmosphere and more than double the crowd of the St. Bedes v Ajax game. It's quite amusing to listen to dillusioned fans get ahead of themselves. Where are the extra 95,000 people going to come from that would justify a game at the G?

A better idea would be to play the game at Sandy, on a Saturday, and for knuckleheads like groundsman to visit more appropriate sites when he gets over-excited.

I once stood with 14,000 at a Sandy v Port match at Beach Rd oval. It was packed, full of atmosphere and more than double the crowd of the St. Bedes v Ajax game. It's quite amusing to listen to dillusioned fans get ahead of themselves. Where are the extra 95,000 people going to come from that would justify a game at the G?

A better idea would be to play the game at Sandy, on a Saturday, and for knuckleheads like groundsman to visit more appropriate sites when he gets over-excited.
I remember that game, and your right it was packed. I think you were the guy in the outer with his head squashed up against the old concrete fence. Must have had a worse effect than first thought. Read between the lines you moron.

Well thats exactly it. Not so bad this year, but I had a horror run last year with my boys in junior footy and two or three clubs had absolutely blatant cheats as umps. They got to the finals and had WRFL umps and the poor kids didn't know what hit them. ***However*** the cheating in the home and away guaranteed them a finals berth - such is life.

Interesting that the Ajax 2s ump is the one to be picked on / pointed out (depending on your club affiliation) this year - last year it was two clubs in D2 and D4 that had the acid put on them. I think if someone is a poor ump but is genuinely having a go, players cut them a lot of slack, its the others that stick out.

Yeah, so as i said you're 1 win from 4 games against the top 3 sides. My correction officer told me that's a winning percentage of 25% against the top 3 sides. So taking all that in i'd say you struggle against the top 3 sides.

Yes, similar record to Hampton. But you were the one jumping on saying that you don't struggle against them when clearly you do

Would winning 1 in every 4 games for an entire season be a season that you struggled in?

Yeah, so as i said you're 1 win from 4 games against the top 3 sides. My correction officer told me that's a winning percentage of 25% against the top 3 sides. So taking all that in i'd say you struggle against the top 3 sides.

Yes, similar record to Hampton. But you were the one jumping on saying that you don't struggle against them when clearly you do

Would winning 1 in every 4 games for an entire season be a season that you struggled in?
I'd more say we struggle against Ajax, not the other two.

Back off boys ....let's talk football.... enough insults!!

You want us to stop when it suits you. Who are the poor losers. AJAX after the GF. What about your insults. You cant have it your way. How about something positive about what YOU can do to get rid of your cheating umpire. Every club seems to agree about him. Its not unique to one club and it crosses many grades. You guys are gutless.

Unlike you, I do know when it is time to stop insults... Move on !!!!!