• Parkdale Vultures

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Mazenod

Votes: 0 0.0%

i cant believe this. we werent outplayed. some of the umpiring was terrible. jeremy was being held too much times and not getting the kicks he deserved. we have the best team and now we are 4th with no where to go. that should not of happened. this needs to be looked at. wrong vafa. wrong.

Haha! Thsuck a di.ck you mule. And you can lick my nuts mazal!

Why should I , when you can and probably do it yourself?
As I thsaid before, you can thslink off to thSandy thseconds.....

PS
Thanks for your contributions in 2008... and good luck to Hampton for this week.. I have nothing against them, except that you represent them! It drags them down to your level ...

What a lot of crap ,Rovers had their chances but Ormond were too good on the day.The wind was the same all day.
Hampton got 4 goals from soft frees, Robbins had a bad day and in the end we were too good.
Ajax like their cricket team are a pack of chokers, when it gets to finals they go to pieces.
Well done to Ormond seconds coach Kornal Dachs what a great coaching record, into another GF but it wasn't easy the Krushers had a fair crack and were a bit stiff in the end.

I must disagree BEDFORD, we were on the hill all day and the wind definitely got stronger as the day went on, even appeared to die half way in the second then picked up and just got stronger... not taking anything away from Ormond as they played very well to take the points, but they were favoured by the conditions... and thats footy!

i cant believe this. we werent outplayed. some of the umpiring was terrible. jeremy was being held too much times and not getting the kicks he deserved. we have the best team and now we are 4th with no where to go. that should not of happened. this needs to be looked at. wrong vafa. wrong.

Goldy get a life!!! Ajax was not only out played, it was out coached!
The Umpires were fantastic all day.... 2 experienced umpires had no influence on the game.
Stop carrying on..Ajax was not good enough on the day and Oakleigh played Finals football...desperate and tough and deserved the win.
Dukes was double and triple manned all day .... would you have done differently? and if he was, where were the other Ajax players?

Thank God the rantings of Ajax will stop for another year. Best result of the weekend. Funny thing they still believe they are the best in C grade but were hard done by. NO GUTS, NO HEART NO GLORY.

I must disagree BEDFORD, we were on the hill all day and the wind definitely got stronger as the day went on, even appeared to die half way in the second then picked up and just got stronger... not taking anything away from Ormond as they played very well to take the points, but they were favoured by the conditions... and thats footy!
Based on your thoughts there, we got the raw end of the conditions then! Ormond were kicking to the fitzroy st end in the 2nd qtr which is where the wind was blowing a gale in the 3rd & 4th qtr.

Hampton should have used it better in the 3rd qtr. But they didn't & that's footy!

Ormond had the wind in the 2nd and you say it died half way through the quarter,so that disadvantaged Ormond.

Who ordered the parrot? I'm pretty sure we all understood GR's point without it being reiterated, Bedford. You'll also notice that 'simmer' said it died off before getting stronger, and so after the disadvantage came a greater advantage. Anyway, it's all nitpicking. Ormond made better use of the breeze and worked harder into it.

mazal - no point arguing with a bloke who clearly isn't one of our's. He's just "thstirring" the pot and "thsucking" you in each & every time. Your mate Goldy has some serious issues.

I love how you presume that Goldy is legit, yet insist that No 3 Zebra is not one of yours!

You must know something!

Who ordered the parrot? I'm pretty sure we all understood GR's point without it being reiterated, Bedford. You'll also notice that 'simmer' said it died off before getting stronger, and so after the disadvantage came a greater advantage. Anyway, it's all nitpicking. Ormond made better use of the breeze and worked harder into it.

No we didn't understand because he was wrong,Gunn Reserve summed it up Uncle Dick

Oakleigh showed us that finals are a different ball game. They seem to have that ability to step up when it counts. They have a great finals record and i'm on 'em this Saturday. The scars of last years grand final will be exposed and I'm tipping the Krushers for a win. Should be a cracker in front of a large crowd at the VAFA's premier finals ground.

Ajax need to do a little soul searching - they don't have that X factor come finals. Goldy thinks its an "umpires" or "vafa" issues. If that view is indicative of the club, then they will go nowhere. They have a poor finals track record. Goldy, do you think it could possibly be the players or the culture of the club as opposed to something external? Take some responsibility on board, stop sooking about how the rest of the comp is against you and you may go places.

Congrats to Ormond - enjoy the break.

I love how you presume that Goldy is legit, yet insist that No 3 Zebra is not one of yours!

You must know something!

It'd be a naive man to think I wasn't taking the piss there, Mr.Halliwell.....

No we didn't understand because he was wrong,Gunn Reserve summed it up Uncle Dick

Bedford, that's not very nice. You might hurt someone's feelings with comments like that. Would you like the BF public to know that you sent me a PM asking me to ask Pinto_09 to remove a post calling you a moron or something similar? You can't have these double standards where you won't let people call you names, but you can call other people names. They'll start to think you're an Ajax member.

Ormond had the wind in the 2nd and you say it died half way through the quarter,so that disadvantaged Ormond.

again I disagree... how can a team be disadvanted when there's no wind? the fact that the wind died in the second shouldn't be seen as a disadvantage, but only as an even quarter, it's up to the team kicking with 'it' to use the wind which is an added advantage if they can do so and this obviously disadvantages the team going up agains it...

elementary really..... is it my advantage that you're confused about your disadvantage, shit now I'm confused!

It'd be a naive man to think I wasn't taking the piss there, Mr.Halliwell.....

Bedford, that's not very nice. You might hurt someone's feeling with comments like that. Would you like the BF public to know that you sent me a PM asking me to ask Pinto_09 to remove a post calling you a moron or something similar? You can't have these double standards where you won't let people call you names, but you can call other people names. They'll start to think you're an Ajax member.
No thats because you sent me a PM asking me to withdraw a reference to Jascave as a NUF NUF

God help B grade if Hampton go up. Zebra 3’s literary ineloquence is barely tolerable here but if he has to lock horns with the educated Private boys, well that would be something else. Talk about being out of your depth.

again I disagree... how can a team be disadvanted when there's no wind? the fact that the wind died in the second shouldn't be seen as a disadvantage, but only as an even quarter, it's up to the team kicking with 'it' to use the wind which is an added advantage if they can do so and this obviously disadvantages the team going up agains it...

elementary really..... is it my advantage that you're confused about your disadvantage, shit now I'm confused!
So am i. Who cares now the third quarter was the difference in the game not the wind and what about no 13 did he crap himself a couple of times that cost a goal as well.

Based on your thoughts there, we got the raw end of the conditions then! Ormond were kicking to the fitzroy st end in the 2nd qtr which is where the wind was blowing a gale in the 3rd & 4th qtr.

Hampton should have used it better in the 3rd qtr. But they didn't & that's footy!

Not really GR, it was windy all day except for 2ndQ and as you know it got alot stronger after half time, kicking with the wind in the last was a massive advantage and considering the close scoreline Ormond had the better of the conditions in the context of the game, but again this should not take anything away from Ormond as they played very well, and Hampton lacked a bit of luck...

So am i. Who cares now the third quarter was the difference in the game not the wind and what about no 13 did he crap himself a couple of times that cost a goal as well.

You have got to be kidding yourself. Clearly trying to wind people up now. There's is no way on God's green earth that #13 (Gerrard Woods) would skirt the issue in any contest. There may be others, but not on your life are you correct with that statement.

haha, the wind patterns were just a passing comment, get the F.UCK over it..

no idea who to tip for the next game, last i heard oakleigh had a host of injuries, maybe i was wrong. dont think conditions will play a part in this one, both probably evenly matched regardless if its hail or shine

might tip hampton by a whisker, they were still impressive even though they lost.

You have got to be kidding yourself. Clearly trying to wind people up now. There's is no way on God's green earth that #13 (Gerrard Woods) would skirt the issue in any contest. There may be others, but not on your life are you correct with that statement.
I had a mate of mine over from the western region and a pretty good coach as well, he picked no's 13 and 43 as cats,they wouldn't last 5 minutes over there.By the way uncle no. 13 jumped out of the way of Martinov as he went for a mark at the Ritz hotel end,Martinov marked it and kicked the goal.You say he would never skirt the issue maybe he wears a skirt

Perhaps he does wear one. I couldn't care less who you had over, there's not a chance that Woodsy willingly pulled out of a contest. I've played with the guy for 10+ years and it's not his go. Whatever you saw may well be perceived as shirking, but I can assure you his record speaks for itself.
As for #43, he played 2001-2005 in the SFL. Opinions vary, but generally speaking it's supposed to be a lot tougher than Ammos footy.
I'm not convinced your WRFL friend is all that adept at identifying a footballer's flaws. You sure it wasn't Mike Sheahan or Robert Walls? Comments to date are about as credible as those 2 buffoons.