beaumaris
caulfield
mhsob
parkdale
monash
mazenod
old geelong
bulleen/templestowe

What an early call!!! Who knows what will happen in 12 months?
The C Grade competition should be great next year.....great rivals at it again ....

at da game on da wknd n waz hell impressed wit da footy. seriously good footy dudes. if hampton play anythin like what i seen saturday then i think they will win ezy. ormond not in that class. oaks unlucky not 2 go up wiv em.

Who will win 2009 c section flag?

Ajax
oakleigh
beaumaris
caulfield
mhsob
parkdale
monash
mazenod
old geelong
bulleen/templestowe

2008 hasnt even finished and your talking about 09 already.. been one of those years has it mate?? also Chappas1 are you fuking right?? or should i say J.V... snake

Quick to rat each other out, Kyle. Not good form.

Where do people see the game being won on the weekend? My personal opinion is we would've gained more out of the result in the 2nd semi. A few glaringly obvious areas of improvement will need to be addressed before Saturday....

Apparently the wind had fairly large impact on the 2nd semi Mick. So it could be won at the start of the day with the toss of the coin. A few people getting up early saturday to get the whether report I think.

Ormond people will be there early anyway as the 2's are going for back to back.

In regards to the 2nd semi, I wouldn't read too much into the conditions, both teams had their chances with the howling breeze. No it was a non factor. If we had of kicked straight earlier in the game the margin would have been closer to 8 goals not the 3 that it was.

If we get that many shots at goal again then the result will be the same.

Have all Rovers supporters been issued with an instruction not to enter the sandy social club this week given last week's issues?

Rovers were read the riot act by the vafa apparantly.

Deservedly so. Unfortunately a group of "supporters" were rather uncouth and there were a couple of recognisable Hampton people. The majority aren't directly involved with the club, but there were a select couple that were. Those people have been spoken to and there has been a course of action taken by the club to ensure we're not linked to any such incidents again this weekend.

Have all Rovers supporters been issued with an instruction not to enter the sandy social club this week given last week's issues?

Rovers were read the riot act by the vafa apparantly.

Not that i've heard mate. But i wouldn't mind betting the door out onto the balcony will be very locked. Surprised it wasn't last week actually. Let's not get carried away either, those Oakleigh ferals weren't exactly angels. It's just because we won so we had the last laugh and had the bragging rights in the verbal war. Had the result been the other way you'd all be saying how bad Oakleigh's supporters were. They brought it upon themselves and just decided to whinge when we kept them in C grade!!!

you try to blame ajax supporters for being bad. i was watching the game after our reserve team was beaten and it was disgusting to hear some of the supporters. a disgrace to the vafa. the teams were very good on the field but supporters off it were being appauling. an older lady from oakliegh had a terrible mouth on her. it was shocking me.
hampton looked very good and ormond could not beat us this year so i think hampton will win. it was a very good game on the weekend. good luck to both teams. i hope they can put on a good show like our ajax boys did in 2006 against st.bedes.

I mean fair dinkum.... you blokes have been carrying on like kids all year. Truly, anyone would think it's a bloody primary school forum.

As for Saturday, I reckon Hampton might be too good with all they're playing for. Just keep that Guy Martyn of the piss, will ya.

you try to blame ajax supporters for being bad. i was watching the game after our reserve team was beaten and it was disgusting to hear some of the supporters. a disgrace to the vafa. the teams were very good on the field but supporters off it were being appauling. an older lady from oakliegh had a terrible mouth on her. it was shocking me.
hampton looked very good and ormond could not beat us this year so i think hampton will win. it was a very good game on the weekend. good luck to both teams. i hope they can put on a good show like our ajax boys did in 2006 against st.bedes.

Goldy,

AJAX have always had and will always have the worst supporter group in the VAFA. Possibly the biggest when winning and the smallest when losing. Easily the most objectionable.

there has only been one racial vilification case in the VAFA in the last two years - and the offenders were AJAX supporters.

Passionate, yes. Loyal, yes but you are in no position to bag other clubs supporters.

Thankyou

Goldy,

AJAX have always had and will always have the worst supporter group in the VAFA. Possibly the biggest when winning and the smallest when losing. Easily the most objectionable.

there has only been one racial vilification case in the VAFA in the last two years - and the offenders were AJAX supporters.

Passionate, yes. Loyal, yes but you are in no position to bag other clubs supporters.

Thankyou

Yea I agree, AJAX suck ****, they just love the taste of it

Goldy,

Thankyou

For once Goldy is correct... the absolutely disgusting language of the supporters from Hampton both behind the goals and up on the terrace last Saturday was an embarrasement.... :thumbsdown: [under the influence of alchohol ] ....the crowd was disgusting ....
Hope the VAFA steps in and stops this rubbish.
Anything said against Ajax's supporters pales into insignificance compared to the shameful display last week.

Good luck to Ormond and Hampton for tomorrow.:)

For once Goldy is correct... the absolutely disgusting language of the supporters from Hampton both behind the goals and up on the terrace last Saturday was an embarrasement.... :thumbsdown: [under the influence of alchohol ] ....the crowd was disgusting ....
Hope the VAFA steps in and stops this rubbish.
Anything said against Ajax's supporters pales into insignificance compared to the shameful display last week.

Good luck to Ormond and Hampton for tomorrow.:)

All clubs have the odd off day here and there Mazal. The problem with your boys is that it happens week in week out.

If the VAFA were to have a crack down on this. Where do you think they will start?

All clubs have the odd off day here and there Mazal. The problem with your boys is that it happens week in week out.

If the VAFA were to have a crack down on this. Where do you think they will start?

Try starting with the Clubs who openly break the VAFA rules [no alchohol during games] and stop twisting the issue.
Each Club has it's "idiot" supporters including Ajax, and your Club also.
Ajax is no worse or better than all Clubs in the VAFA...it is just that the ratbags out there concentrate on Ajax..are you saying that other Clubs are all perfect? :thumbsdown: