C Section 2009

After another round of straightforward results (though Parkdale are showing the best form of the bottom 4 with another close result) next week is 5 massive games that will shape the finals and relegation.

Sharks (8-3) v Nodders (8-3) Sharks form is as good as any at the moment
Jackas (8-3) v MHSOB (9-2) 6 point thriller last time
Fields (10-1) v Krushers (6-5) Oakleigh's last chance to stay in touch with the top 4
-----
OGGs (2-9) v Students (2-9) Loser will at short odds on to be playing D1 footy next year
Vultures (1-10) v BT (1-10) BT's shocking % will mean a win is a must, Parkdale's form suggests a win to get them out of a relegation scrap

Should be a cracker.

Interesting to see Chris "the fist" Badman quietly sneak back into the country over the weekend after quite a big stint overseas. However his presnce on the town on saturday nite was quite noticeable.
Would be expecting to see him back on the track tomorow night after seing him yesterday having train at shark park.

all the best
Baz

i still reckon there over rated. from what i have seen personally. just my opinion
best midfielder- carboni
best forward- rochford (injury free)
best backmen- no standouts
best captain- monash #7
worst player in the comp- josh richmond

MacIntyre overrated...I dont think so! Dukes a hasbeen . **** I've heard it all now.
I dont comprehend how you can say they are overatted footballers. Dukes is a superstar. MacIntyre is an absolute gun. Every man no matter what size they are can have an impact on a game. Yes MacIntyre is a huge specimen but thats not what all he is about. He can take marks all over the ground, kick goals, out think the opposition ruckman and he reads the play damn well.
Gower is a damn good player but has yet to put himself right up there simply because he is only a young player. Having said that he has all the attributes to be the best in the comp.

As for results on the weekend...badluck to Parkdale on the weekend. **** they will be stiff if they get relegated. Had some close ones. What happened to Oakleigh? Very surprising. I thought it would have been a much closer conest.

best midfielder - Ritterman
best backmen - Ensor
best forward - Gower / Slevison
best ruckman - MacIntyre
best captain - Rutter

What happened to Oakleigh? Very surprising. I thought it would have been a much closer conest.

The Sharks played all over Oakleigh. Bromley, Edwards and Zula didn't play for Oakleigh but I doubt they would have turned the result around.

What happened to Oakleigh? Very surprising. I thought it would have been a much closer conest.

The Sharks played all over Oakleigh. Bromley, Edwards and Zula didn't play for Oakleigh but I doubt they would have turned the result around.

Fair outs there. Bromley can turn a game in a second. Edwards is their main focus down forward. Zula is quality as well. you never know!

i still reckon there over rated. from what i have seen personally. just my opinion
best midfielder- carboni
best forward- rochford (injury free)
best backmen- no standouts
best captain- monash #7
worst player in the comp- josh richmond

Junior,

If you haven't even got the ability to work out the name of your nominated best captain, I think that pretty much places all your comments in the appropriate context.

Roger McIntyre has previously been a VAFA state rep whilst playing A/B Grade and was one of the most important players at MHSOB when they were at their peak. It comes as no surprise to many that he remains a key player in their C section campaign.

Cheers

Junior,

If you haven't even got the ability to work out the name of your nominated best captain, I think that pretty much places all your comments in the appropriate context.

Roger McIntyre has previously been a VAFA state rep whilst playing A/B Grade and was one of the most important players at MHSOB when they were at their peak. It comes as no surprise to many that he remains a key player in their C section campaign.

Cheers

who gives a toss what his name is?
mcintyre is a joke
gower's got him by the length of the straight

Dear Jnr Shark,

Can you please stop winding up all the High boys!

That's my job......doesn't take much though!

To be fair, McIntyre is pretty good. Someone has to carry High...

As for best Captain, Waldron from Monash is pretty impresive. The Blues have got a good history of Captains! My favourate was old Spider!

Yours sincerely

Keano15

MacIntyre overrated...I dont think so! Dukes a hasbeen . **** I've heard it all now.
I dont comprehend how you can say they are overatted footballers. Dukes is a superstar. MacIntyre is an absolute gun. Every man no matter what size they are can have an impact on a game. Yes MacIntyre is a huge specimen but thats not what all he is about. He can take marks all over the ground, kick goals, out think the opposition ruckman and he reads the play damn well.
Gower is a damn good player but has yet to put himself right up there simply because he is only a young player. Having said that he has all the attributes to be the best in the comp.

As for results on the weekend...badluck to Parkdale on the weekend. **** they will be stiff if they get relegated. Had some close ones. What happened to Oakleigh? Very surprising. I thought it would have been a much closer conest.

best midfielder - Ritterman
best backmen - Ensor
best forward - Gower / Slevison
best ruckman - MacIntyre
best captain - Rutter

Here is Keano15's version...

best midfielder - Carboni
best backmen - Ensor
best forward - Bromley
best ruckman - McIntyre
best captain - Waldron
worst player - Either of the Bayles boys

I can agree to some of these but

How does Bromley qualify as best forward?

Surely a Slevison or Gower even Edwards are better players. Last game i saw Bromley play all he did was take snap shots from all angles ignoring at least 3 teammates to do so some kicked on the full. He also missed simple set shots on that under 12's ground known as Scammel.

After 10 shots on goal he may have kicked 4 but shit, what a flipping waste the other 6 were, and this was against a much, weaker opposition.

McIntyre looks old, and slow and looks to struggle around the ground.

I can agree to some of these but

How does Bromley qualify as best forward?

Surely a Slevison or Gower even Edwards are better players. Last game i saw Bromley play all he did was take snap shots from all angles ignoring at least 3 teammates to do so some kicked on the full. He also missed simple set shots on that under 12's ground known as Scammel.

After 10 shots on goal he may have kicked 4 but shit, what a flipping waste the other 6 were, and this was against a much, weaker opposition.

McIntyre looks old, and slow and looks to struggle around the ground.

Bromley certainly is one of my favourites but having said I agree with Cragly...how can you have him ahead of Slevison or Gower or even Fayman for that matter. They've all kicked 49 goals or more however Bromley has kicked only 33 goals. Yes he has missed a few games but when you look at consistency for the year you have to g with Slevison or Gower. Just another uneducated opinion / possibly guess from Keano.:thumbsdown:

As for the Best Captain being Waldron I'm also not sure about that. I've seen him a couple of times this year. I think he tries to do way too much with it and has little faith in some of his teammates. Keano why do you think he's the best Captain?

Carboni is definitely up there but think he falls away under high pressure and being tagged. Ritterman on most occassions will smash you under immense pressure or being tagged. Even Lymbrick is up there. He has been carving up oppositions this year.

Ensor is clearly the best in the backline although he has been injured for a bit this year.

McIntyre is clearly a gun. I've seen him a couple of times this year and he can impose him on a match when required.

Worst player - should he play it would hvae to be Keano. Going on the comments he writes on this forum he would be absolutely useless on the footy field as he has no idea about the game itself. :eek:

best backmen - Ensor
best forward - Bromley
best ruckman - McIntyre
best captain - Waldron

Boys, despite injuries this year, there is no better forward in the comp than Darren Rochford. An absolute gun who has played in a pretty average side for some time, he is a classic half forward who would carve them up in any grade.

Nice work Keano with your recollections of Spider, a great leader. Never forget him singlehandedly smashing the AJAX midfield in the 2003 Grand Final with willpower his only clear asset. A beauty.

Boys, despite injuries this year, there is no better forward in the comp than Darren Rochford. An absolute gun who has played in a pretty average side for some time, he is a classic half forward who would carve them up in any grade.

Nice work Keano with your recollections of Spider, a great leader. Never forget him singlehandedly smashing the AJAX midfield in the 2003 Grand Final with willpower his only clear asset. A beauty.

Les, I agree that Rochford is a gun but dont believe he quite up there with the Gowers or Slevison. Possibly in a good team it could be a different story.

As for Spider, he was inspirational. A bloke that probably didnt have the highest of skills yet had every other attribute required to be a great footballer e.g courage, determination, work ethic, tenacity etc.

But I thought I didn't know anything about football?

But I will flatter you with some explanation:

Waldron as best skipper. I believe a skipper needs to be inspirational and if needed to lift his team across the line. Of all that I have seen this year, my opinion is that he does that better than others I have seen. Most of the Captains are exceptional players and leaders, so this is the hardest to pick.

Carboni in the middle. He is an All Australian and to be honest that tipped it for me across the line. All the other mentioned are also fantastic. Even Limbrick.

Bromley as best forward. Mainly because I don't believe he gets the service that Gower and Slevison get. Fevola kicks a lot of goals, but is he the best forward?

Glad to see that only the Informer disagreed with worst player. Also glad to see he has moved on from his homophobia. Why don't you crack a few more jokes about strips clubs!! Hilarious stuff!!! Have you thought about playing league?

Another good old skipper was Lutterschmidt at Old Essendon. Looked like a viking, hard as nails and picked them up an carried them across the line a number of times.

But I thought I didn't know anything about football?

But I will flatter you with some explanation:

Waldron as best skipper. I believe a skipper needs to be inspirational and if needed to lift his team across the line. Of all that I have seen this year, my opinion is that he does that better than others I have seen. Most of the Captains are exceptional players and leaders, so this is the hardest to pick.

Carboni in the middle. He is an All Australian and to be honest that tipped it for me across the line. All the other mentioned are also fantastic. Even Limbrick.

Bromley as best forward. Mainly because I don't believe he gets the service that Gower and Slevison get. Fevola kicks a lot of goals, but is he the best forward?

Glad to see that only the Informer disagreed with worst player. Also glad to see he has moved on from his homophobia. Why don't you crack a few more jokes about strips clubs!! Hilarious stuff!!! Have you thought about playing league?

Another good old skipper was Lutterschmidt at Old Essendon. Looked like a viking, hard as nails and picked them up an carried them across the line a number of times.

Great stuff Keano. I'm concerned that you constantly bring up homophobia in your posts quite regularly. Possibly you have the issue!
And I'm glad to see you're reading my posts. I am flattered.

Still unsure about Carboni. Dont get me wrong he is a great player but your reason was that he was All Australian...how long ago was this?

Anyway my tips for this week........

Beauy Vs Nodders - Tough one to pick but going on Beauys win last week I think they will get up just.
OG Vs Monash - Monash by 3 goals. They are fitter. They just need to reduce their handballing and kick the pill long.
Ajax Vs MHSOB - Massive game for both teams. both in form. Tough one to pick. Going with the High by a whisker.
Parkdale Vs BT - Parkdale to finally win one after some close finishes.
Caulfield Vs Oakleigh - Only team to beat Caulfield they will cause them trouble again. Going on form I cant go past Caulfield.

Goodluck on the weekend.

best backmen - Ensor
best forward - Bromley
best ruckman - McIntyre
best captain - Waldron

This is a good one.... plenty of debate and lots of possibilities.

Heres the Saga's version

best backmen - Agree with Shark Jnr no standouts
best forward - Slevison
best ruckman - McIntyre
best captain - Waldron
worst player/overated/talks to much - White

informer Waldron is a gun, is carrying a very ordinary side. Leads by example.

Just another uneducated opinion / possibly guess from Keano.:thumbsdown:

Carboni is definitely up there but think he falls away under high pressure and being tagged. Ritterman on most occassions will smash you under immense pressure or being tagged. Even Lymbrick is up there. He has been carving up oppositions this year.

Worst player - should he play it would hvae to be Keano. Going on the comments he writes on this forum he would be absolutely useless on the footy field as he has no idea about the game itself. :eek:

Informer, Carboni is a gun.... midfielder who kicks goals. Not many of them going around.

I think this thread is hoping that Informer & Keano are on the same ground at some stage this year. Keano you play? Heres hoping Keano plays two's, hope the coach lines them up on each other or at least drops Keano to play two's that week if he plays seniors. No love loss there....

Great round this weekend
Beauy Vs Nodders - Beauy too strong... huge game.
OG Vs Monash - Both very average sides... Waldron the difference and get his side over the line in a close one.
Ajax Vs MHSOB - Could go either way, just to annoy Informer Ajax by a point.
Parkdale Vs BT - Parkdale best side out of the bottom four & BT the worst.
Caulfield Vs Oakleigh - Informer got one right, only team to beat Caul this season, i think they won comfortably also. Caul in better form at present, but Oakleigh to have a huge crack as is their last chance.

Great stuff Keano. I'm concerned that you constantly bring up homophobia in your posts quite regularly. Possibly you have the issue!
And I'm glad to see you're reading my posts. I am flattered.

Still unsure about Carboni. Dont get me wrong he is a great player but your reason was that he was All Australian...how long ago was this?

Anyway my tips for this week........

Beauy Vs Nodders - Tough one to pick but going on Beauys win last week I think they will get up just.
OG Vs Monash - Monash by 3 goals. They are fitter. They just need to reduce their handballing and kick the pill long.
Ajax Vs MHSOB - Massive game for both teams. both in form. Tough one to pick. Going with the High by a whisker.
Parkdale Vs BT - Parkdale to finally win one after some close finishes.
Caulfield Vs Oakleigh - Only team to beat Caulfield they will cause them trouble again. Going on form I cant go past Caulfield.

Goodluck on the weekend.

Carboni was an All Australian in 2007.

Beaumaris Vs Mazenod - The Sharks at home will be too good. But not by much. They look the more dangerous of the three 8-3 sides.
OG Vs Monash - Monash should win, but away from home will be tougher. A big ground doesn't faze them, although OGs will rough them up and I am not sure how they will go with that. OGs are still horrendous and based on this Monash will win.
Parkdale Vs BT - Parkdale will win easily, because they are travelling much better and are at home. This will go close to sealing BT's fate.
Caulfield Vs Oakleigh - Big game as a result of what happened last time. At home and with a bit more to play for I think the Fields will win. The Krushers do match up well against them though and they will stay with them for most of the game.

****..what a shocking day for football on the weekend.
No huge surprises barring a couple of results. I thought OG win was huge. I didnt see that coming at all. Certainly an 8 point game there. Also Oakleigh for pushing Caulfield all the way was somewhat a surprise considering Caulfields form and Oakleighs inconsistency.

Ogs Vs MB - Good to see the veteran ..Vickers Willis snare a bag. By all reports they played a quality team brand of football which they have lacked for most of the year.

Beauy hitting their straps in the 2nd half of the year. Cathcart standing up for Gower in kicking 6 goals.

MHSOB gave the Jackers a lesson on the weekend in what was expected to be a closely fought contest. MHSOB's form suggests a huge match for next weekend against Caulfield.

PArkdale 'finally' got across the line on the weekend thanks to the brothers in arms...Sullivan and Boland.

Caulfeld had a tight one on the weekend. In such a closely fought contest you could feel that Caulfield may be somewhat tired going into the match of the round next weekend against the High.

This is a good one.... plenty of debate and lots of possibilities.

Heres the Saga's version

best backmen - Agree with Shark Jnr no standouts
best forward - Slevison
best ruckman - McIntyre
best captain - Waldron
worst player/overated/talks to much - White

informer Waldron is a gun, is carrying a very ordinary side. Leads by example.

I see Waldron from the Blues was called to the tribunal tonight. Hitting or being hit? Did he get weeks?

****..what a shocking day for football on the weekend.
No huge surprises barring a couple of results. I thought OG win was huge. I didnt see that coming at all. Certainly an 8 point game there. Also Oakleigh for pushing Caulfield all the way was somewhat a surprise considering Caulfields form and Oakleighs inconsistency.

Ogs Vs MB - Good to see the veteran ..Vickers Willis snare a bag. By all reports they played a quality team brand of football which they have lacked for most of the year.

Beauy hitting their straps in the 2nd half of the year. Cathcart standing up for Gower in kicking 6 goals.

MHSOB gave the Jackers a lesson on the weekend in what was expected to be a closely fought contest. MHSOB's form suggests a huge match for next weekend against Caulfield.

PArkdale 'finally' got across the line on the weekend thanks to the brothers in arms...Sullivan and Boland.

Caulfeld had a tight one on the weekend. In such a closely fought contest you could feel that Caulfield may be somewhat tired going into the match of the round next weekend against the High.

A shocker it was. Not your conditions informer, no goals for you I see.

Old Geelong easy win was a bit of surprise. Gives them a bit of breathing space from relagation. Huge game this week at Gerry Green, trouble for the losers. You would think Parkdale in better form.

The top 3 teams keep winning MSHSOB, Caul & Beauy. Down to 3 you would think. Mazenod & Ajax fighting out the last spot.

Oakleigh are gone after a Krushing 1 point loss, results show they match up well against Caul, they would be happy to see them out of the 4. A must win for them this week, lets hope Ajax do the right thing and end their season.

Top of the table clash should be a ripper. If Wingmans post is corrrect a huge loss for MHSOB. Does prove that McIntyre is best big man in the comp. Will Informer cover the potential loss of the big man?:thumbsdown:

A shocker it was. Not your conditions informer, no goals for you I see.

Old Geelong easy win was a bit of surprise. Gives them a bit of breathing space from relagation. Huge game this week at Gerry Green, trouble for the losers. You would think Parkdale in better form.

The top 3 teams keep winning MSHSOB, Caul & Beauy. Down to 3 you would think. Mazenod & Ajax fighting out the last spot.

Oakleigh are gone after a Krushing 1 point loss, results show they match up well against Caul, they would be happy to see them out of the 4. A must win for them this week, lets hope Ajax do the right thing and end their season.

Top of the table clash should be a ripper. If Wingmans post is corrrect a huge loss for MHSOB. Does prove that McIntyre is best big man in the comp. Will Informer cover the potential loss of the big man?:thumbsdown:

Realsaga, as I have said all along I am merely a person who enjoys watching this competetion and as a result try to get to as many games as possible.

Having said that MacIntyre will be a massive loss should he be picked for this weekends game. His ability to turn games with his dominant rucking skills is uncanny.

C Section 2009