C Section 2009

Bored and probably wrong on a few of these Informer.

Keano, unsure where you're coming from. "Probably wrong on a few of these"...you've tipped the same teams to win bar OG you stupid git! Fair enough on picking MHSOBas they are a proud club.Could go either way. For me it depends on Long or Spencer to lift their teams.

Bored and probably wrong on a few of these Informer.

Beaumaris VS Ajax - Beauy will walk over the Jackas at home. Ajax don't like to travel and the Sharks are better on their own dung hill. The first big contest on the year in C Grade should see both sides up for the test.

Old Geelong VS MHSOB - MHSOB finished well last week and I think will take that confidence into this one. OG have an advantage in being used to playing on the massive space that is Como Park, but it wont be enough.

Monash Blues VS Oakleigh - This will mean too much to Monash to lose. They looked to be hitting some form last week.

Parkdale Vs Mazenod - If their ready to go, Mazenod comfortably.

Caulfield Grammar Vs Bulleen Temp - Caulfield will be tested by a Bullants side that wont say die, but will be too good at home.

Les will take Jackas, High, Ashes, Parky and Fields.

Todays question: How many "coaches" does it take to "coach" a C Grade side. Have noticed the trend this year is 5-6 or more on the bench, clipboards in hand. What can all these good men possibly be doing?

Les will take Jackas, High, Ashes, Parky and Fields.

Todays question: How many "coaches" does it take to "coach" a C Grade side. Have noticed the trend this year is 5-6 or more on the bench, clipboards in hand. What can all these good men possibly be doing?

Not a bad question Les. I've noticed that in the past too that the coaches nowadays have a huge posse by their side throughout the season. I suppose its all about getting the edge over the competetion. Clubs have turned to not only coaching at a macro level but also a micro level (e.g forward coach, midfield coach and backline coach).

I thinks its the way to go these days. As long as there quality people and not those just filling in a part of their Saturday it can only be a benefit to the club.

As for your tips for the weekend. Parkdale to beat Mazenod and jackas over Beauy out there..I detect substance abuse:confused:

Keano, unsure where you're coming from. "Probably wrong on a few of these"...you've tipped the same teams to win bar OG you stupid git! Fair enough on picking MHSOBas they are a proud club.Could go either way. For me it depends on Long or Spencer to lift their teams.

Yeah great item raised there Keano.

Some teams even transport them in trailers and set them up near the fence so they can analyse everything.

Unless things have changed dramatically I still reckon the player works/studies his a$s off during the week, maybe a mid strength beer or two on Friday night with the Fish n Chips then heads out Saturday to the game to play with his mates, have a crack at the 4 points and then into the Bar before a great night out.

Cockroaches everywhere tyring to justify their importance by crapping on about inside/outside 50's, contested balls, protect this/that BLAH BLAH BLAH means NOTHING. Its ONE COACH / ONE FOCUS - the 'sheep' Baa Baaing in the background are just there so they don't have to sit with their missus.

Paralysis by Analysis.

Give me a ONE Coach Machine - and I'll give you a team that is focused and has a clear vision of what needs to be done.

Yeah great item raised there Keano.

Some teams even transport them in trailers and set them up near the fence so they can analyse everything.

Unless things have changed dramatically I still reckon the player works/studies his a$s off during the week, maybe a mid strength beer or two on Friday night with the Fish n Chips then heads out Saturday to the game to play with his mates, have a crack at the 4 points and then into the Bar before a great night out.

Cockroaches everywhere tyring to justify their importance by crapping on about inside/outside 50's, contested balls, protect this/that BLAH BLAH BLAH means NOTHING. Its ONE COACH / ONE FOCUS - the 'sheep' Baa Baaing in the background are just there so they don't have to sit with their missus.

Paralysis by Analysis.

Give me a ONE Coach Machine - and I'll give you a team that is focused and has a clear vision of what needs to be done.

Carl you are not only reading from the same book, you are on the same page and reading the same sentence. Most blokes running around are barely able to cope with the minimum of info, let alone getting bombarded from all sides by "specialist" coaches. Some of these coaches would be better value to their clubs manning the canteen. And then theres stats, what better way to waste 2 hours on a Saturday than taking note of inside 50s, 1 per centers, clearances etc etc. Its a total farce.

Not a bad question Les. I've noticed that in the past too that the coaches nowadays have a huge posse by their side throughout the season. I suppose its all about getting the edge over the competetion. Clubs have turned to not only coaching at a macro level but also a micro level (e.g forward coach, midfield coach and backline coach).

I thinks its the way to go these days. As long as there quality people and not those just filling in a part of their Saturday it can only be a benefit to the club.

As for your tips for the weekend. Parkdale to beat Mazenod and jackas over Beauy out there..I detect substance abuse:confused:

No no no Informer, forget the micro rubbish, this is C Grade football. Get back to basics and simplify the game. The players will respond.

Watch my tips run home, Parky will give the Nodders a hiding I suspect and the Jackas will love the wide open expanses down there at Oak St. You can post on Monday and praise me if you like.

"Jacks got torched my bernies i hear??"

WRONG !!!!!!! Ajax 8 goals down early third quarter fought back to go down by around a goal,,,,,,, not too bad.... Ajax has a good running young side....

Mazal, Mizal what happen today big boy?

Ventured down to Sea World today to see a classic game of C Grade ammo footy and you guys die in the a*s after half time.

Seniors

up at half time then kicked 0.9 to 9.10

Reserves
close at half time then 5.8 to 16.4

what happens at half time bro??

your senior coach has a big booming voice, perhaps the players (and umpires) have had enough of his demeanor??

Memo any clubs close at half time against Ajax ... stay positive as mentally they go astray after half time.

Cheers

Beauy had a great game today, with Dougie Ensor playing a superb game at full back and Braden Haynes tearing it up in the mid -field. With Scotty 'the gower house' Gower jailing another lazy 7 goals 4, do you really think this young man is still not worth his own forum North of the river?

'Dukes' from Ajax got B.O.G. in a woeful losing side, playing a great game, maybe a contender for the rep side.....

BAZ.

4/5

Thanks Monash, I am off the Ashers recovery band wagon, they're going down to D! They desperately need to play the Bullants soon!

MHSOB & Beauy both had impressive wins and will fight it out for finals spots, but I think everyone is interested in the rampaging Nods vs the impressive Fields. Both young sides trying to build for long term future success. Mazenod deserve to go in favourates, but playing away should make it more interesting.

4/5

Thanks Monash, I am off the Ashers recovery band wagon, they're going down to D! They desperately need to play the Bullants soon!

MHSOB & Beauy both had impressive wins and will fight it out for finals spots, but I think everyone is interested in the rampaging Nods vs the impressive Fields. Both young sides trying to build for long term future success. Mazenod deserve to go in favourates, but playing away should make it more interesting.

Great quote Keano...but i don't think Beauy will be fighting for any spot...do you really think the top 3 (if not 4) is not already sewn up baring positions.
Stop posting cliche throw away lines.
Ajax are the only side in the 4 that may miss, but in saying that i don't think they will.
The next 2 weeks will tell how the top 3 are going, with Mazenod playing both Caulfield then Beauy.
None the less a great win for Beauy this week...especially without big Jason. The character of the young side was tested and really stood tall.
Depth is good with many more great performaces from guys in the 2's.
P.s. Happy Mother's Day to all the Mum's!

4 rounds in and the finals spots are sewn up? haha, wouldn't have thought so mate.

whats happened to BT? played them 2 years ago and they were quite good, have they lost a few players or are they just struggling to find their feet in C?

4 rounds in and the finals spots are sewn up? haha, wouldn't have thought so mate.

whats happened to BT? played them 2 years ago and they were quite good, have they lost a few players or are they just struggling to find their feet in C?

Cubzy,
Unsure whats happened to BT but by their loss yesterday things are pretty ordinary down there at the minute. Is Dean Matthew still running around down there? If not he will need to make a comeback immediately.

OG hurt me. Gees they were shyte by all accounts. Maybe MHSOB are the real deal???

Oakleigh lifted their game on the week. I new they had it in them. Good to see as they are a great club.

Maz Vs Caulf will be a rip snorter. Can I pick a draw?
Parkdale were dissapointing overall. I heard the pressure by the Nodders was immense.

And the Jackers...what happened. 4-18! 18-4 and it could have been game on. Dont understand why as there was little wind on the weekend.

Oh and I agree with Its a goal...calm down Keano you fool. Shyte lines and I think you're getting ahead of yourself a little. Just finished round 4 and your talking finals.
If you can predict finals now can you also predict when we are going to get out of this farrking Global Financial Crisis?????????????

Cubzy,
Unsure whats happened to BT but by their loss yesterday things are pretty ordinary down there at the minute. Is Dean Matthew still running around down there? If not he will need to make a comeback immediately.

OG hurt me. Gees they were shyte by all accounts. Maybe MHSOB are the real deal???

Oakleigh lifted their game on the week. I new they had it in them. Good to see as they are a great club.

Maz Vs Caulf will be a rip snorter. Can I pick a draw?
Parkdale were dissapointing overall. I heard the pressure by the Nodders was immense.

And the Jackers...what happened. 4-18! 18-4 and it could have been game on. Dont understand why as there was little wind on the weekend.

Oh and I agree with Its a goal...calm down Keano you fool. Shyte lines and I think you're getting ahead of yourself a little. Just finished round 4 and your talking finals.
If you can predict finals now can you also predict when we are going to get out of this farrking Global Financial Crisis?????????????

Settle down people. Glad to see we finally have some interested posters on the C Grade board.

BT have apparently lost a few to retirement or other clubs, as well as injuries. Looking at their reserve results, they probably are struggling for depth. 0-4 is a tough start to come back from and I think they may get another shot a D next year.

As for the Global Financial Crisis......July 28th 2011

Settle down people. Glad to see we finally have some interested posters on the C Grade board.

BT have apparently lost a few to retirement or other clubs, as well as injuries. Looking at their reserve results, they probably are struggling for depth. 0-4 is a tough start to come back from and I think they may get another shot a D next year.

As for the Global Financial Crisis......July 28th 2011

Not writing off the season yet Keano....5 wins may just be enough(??)
No retirements, but some key players yet to pull on the boots this season (Matthews included) due to injury. As you mentioned, depth is an issue...and a very, very young team in atm. Should be better (...hopefully!) in the back half of the season.

Do you honestly believe Half Back Pocket that BT will come back in the 2nd half of the year and avoid relegation? Going by their perfomances I think it looks an almighty battle.

Having said that lets not get caught up too early. Long way to go and with the inclusion of the Foss (Dean Matthews) you might be a show. He must be atleast 45 years old???

Well withthe reslts coming out today I nticed there some big movers in the goalkicking dept. Mr Thread aka Scott Gower of Beuay continues to impress. Another bag on the weekend.
We have 11 from Mr Slevison of Caulfield. He must have enjoyed himself against BT on the weekend.
Mr Cassell was the surprise packet with a lazy 6 for MHSOB. Noticeable Pearce has gone a little quiet afterstarting strongly.
Mr Bogar held the fort with 5 after Jayaweera was injured last week.
And a huge return to the NFL punter himself Mr Bromleyof Oakleigh. What a great return to the goalkicking with 9. Gees the boy can kick it a mile.

Goalkicking tally inlcudes:
Gower (Beauy) 23
Slevison (Caulfield) 22
Bogar (Mazenod) 17
Fayman (Jackers) 14

Gowers / Slevison are the men to stop up forward. Look out for Bromley to catch up pretty quickly.

The glass is half full ....

the bullants will show the rest of C grade what spirit it has for the rest of the season.... i feel a win coming on!

Stiff Kiddy my boy....no win this season for those boys.

It's all about the High School this year. With a healthy percentage, and playing the Sharks this week, our home ground advantage will certainly get us over the line.

Will be lovely to sing the song again this weekend.

It's all about the High School this year. With a healthy percentage, and playing the Sharks this week, our home ground advantage will certainly get us over the line.

Percentage is no good if you aren't winning games. You are obviously not one of the brightest graduates out of the school.
As far as beating the sharks - if you are relying on home ground advantage you are an absolute knob. Try asking Monash and Oakleigh if their home ground advantage worked against the Sharks. Also where was this superior home ground dominence in your only other 2 home games this season against Ajax and Caulfield. 2 Loses - such a feared venue!

Fantastic. Great stuff Melb High Graduate. Possibly a touch ahead of yourself and also you have absolutely nothing to back your state up against. How could one man get such a high score in Year 12 but be so simple?

Tips for this week....

Old Geel Vs Parkdale - Parkdale to beat them convincely. Have gone off OG after their dismal performance last week. Look out for Boland and O'meara who have both been in some form of late plus the evergreen MacGeorge. Who is older out of the 2 fossels MacGeorge or Dean Matthews?

AJAX Vs Monash - Should be a tighter affair than the above. Jackers to win this one as long as they have their kicking boots on. Gees they were ordinary last week. Especially to have had 15 scoring shots to 5 at half time and lose! Look out for Segal who has had a great season thus far and the big Dukes of Jeremy Dukes to dominate.

Caulfield Vs Mazenod - Draw? Couldnt do it. Going with the Nodders but only just. They look a sharp team this year with a great mixture of talent. Caulfield will have to stop Chamberlain. He's been a gun this year for the Nodders. Look out for Bogar to kick a few this week too.

MHSOB Vs Beauy - Baeuy had better start a lot better this week than last week otherwise MHSOB will make them pay. Beauy have a great team. Standouts such as Haynes, Mifsud, Ensor (quiet achieving gun), and Mr Thread ...S Gower will make it a Beauy win by a few goals.

Bulleen Temp Vs Oakleigh - Oakeligh to destroy BT. They are struggling somewhat. Maybe after a bad loss they might bounce back...I think not. My man Bromley for Oakleigh will kick 10 unless he has 3 on him. Then it will be 8! :p

Goodluck for the weekend.

You would think that Monash would be going down to D1. With their reserves anchored to the bottom of the ladder and the seniors sitting at 0-4. certainly look most likely at this stage to join BT.

Usually helps to be in the bottom 2 though right?

They weren't bad when i saw them against Mazenod, they certainly gave them a scare.

C Section 2009