C-section Ammo's 2007

Hard to fathom the 'bagging' of the OC Coach coming out of Saturday's loss to League leader Rupertswood whose form is fantastic at the moment.

Primairily the 'bagging' has centered around Cross and Heffernan.Without going into details as to 'why' ,Cross played Half back flank for the entire first half.About ten miutes into the third quarter he was placed on ball.Inthe final term he played on a wing.
Hardly a disaster from a coaching point of view.His first half was good and his on ball contribution was also ok,however there were further issues concerned with his on ball performance that will be addressed with Cross,not with this forum.Cross is a wonderful addition to our club,but is a first year senior player, and as such ,has 'stuff' to learn.

The decision to play Heffernan at Fullback was a no brainer.Again without elaborating,those who actually know our list and list of options due to unavailabilities,would have agreed that we had few ,if any, other options.
Despite having a few kicked on him Heffernan performed very well,as he has done in defensive roles over the past decade.

It is all to easy to 'have a go at the Coach' when a team is down,very few accolades when they win.

Our list is stronger and deeper than before ,however like all sides,we need our topliners on the park to perform up to the lofty expectations that have been placed on us.

I'm certain OC will bounce back to top form soon,and as Kingbrown so wisely suggests ,the season is only approching its halfway mark.

Please use your brains fellas and reserve judgement until we get to the business end.

yeah shame about Camberwell, great list, but just cant do it on the park. Do agree the were 'out coached' on the weekend. The game was a little like Carlton v Hawks, loose men everywhere, rupo moved the ball freely through the middle, Camberwell couldnt get a hand on em. But when it came back the other way Camberwell really couldnt do much with it........ Carey Rupo grad final I reckon, Camberwell to stay in C grade, have to throw a few more ex AFL players on the list, I heard Callum Chambers and David Spriggs were available!:)

Who really cares if they are ex BARFL or even DAFL - all a coach wants is his players to get a kick !

True that Camberwell have spent a few seasons in C Grade now - so too Parkdale Vultures. Both those sides have played finals - in 2006 in Parkdale and 2005 in Old Camberwell.

Rupo are 8-0 and have gone from D2 to C pretty quickly and yes B Grade beckons. They have a great set up obviously - two Under 19 sides in the VAFA is only done it seems by the big boys of the league - OX, DeLA, STB's

Fantastic to see them have some great young players playing highly entertaining footy.

I am sure OC / Parkdale would love to do this too but it cant happen to everyone !

OC - a 6/2 record and percentage of 170 - not too bad. Not the worst anyway.

Have to put a few things to bed. I saw nothing to suggest OC was coached poorly, in fact i would rate them as well coached. NO.16 Cross is an excellent player and played well across half back. We had a very good day on our own dunghill, they are a serious side who pulverises sides who are not switched on, there 7 goal second quarter was exceptional.

Both OC's would not be over concerned with their losses out at Rupo. We are very pleased to take the 4 points but are under no illusions that many sides will be improved in the second half. Our team is very young and to date have withstood everything thrown at them,(including the kitchen and bathroom sink and dunny) by OC last weekend. Round 8 and we sit amazed by our consistency of effort and willingness to support each other it would be unreasonable to expect the level for 24 weeks, but there are miracles in life.

Been a few posts go missing recently

That would be because I deleted them. Reasoning being considering it included one or two "don't bother to PM me" posts etc, well, that's a sure sign that PM is exactly where it should be.

Personal argument is not permitted to remain on the boards.

A note also to folks that reposting stuff deleted by a mod - well how do you think I'd feel about you if you did that?! If you think you were dealt with unfairly, contact me... or contact Admins if you think I am acting incorrectly.

Reposting it just shows contempt.

Asking about what it was is no crime, but it doesn't help much!

Hope this sounds fair.

Carry on.

Who really cares if they are ex BARFL or even DAFL - all a coach wants is his players to get a kick !

True that Camberwell have spent a few seasons in C Grade now - so too Parkdale Vultures. Both those sides have played finals - in 2006 in Parkdale and 2005 in Old Camberwell.

Rupo are 8-0 and have gone from D2 to C pretty quickly and yes B Grade beckons. They have a great set up obviously - two Under 19 sides in the VAFA is only done it seems by the big boys of the league - OX, DeLA, STB's

Fantastic to see them have some great young players playing highly entertaining footy.

I am sure OC / Parkdale would love to do this too but it cant happen to everyone !

OC - a 6/2 record and percentage of 170 - not too bad. Not the worst anyway.

Agree SJ. It isn't for lack of trying that OC has spent this time in C Grade.
To suggest that entire clubs are 'not having a crack' is folly.We remain in CGrade,not by choice ,but because of the exceptional efforts of other clubs.
Rest assured we are busting a gut to get to B Grade,fortunately we have avoided slipping back to D Grade as some proud clubs have done.
Ruppo are flying,have a great team,great development area/pool and will be a force in the Ammos in the forseeable future.
Good Luck to them.

That would be because I deleted them. Reasoning being considering it included one or two "don't bother to PM me" posts etc, well, that's a sure sign that PM is exactly where it should be.

Personal argument is not permitted to remain on the boards.

A note also to folks that reposting stuff deleted by a mod - well how do you think I'd feel about you if you did that?! If you think you were dealt with unfairly, contact me... or contact Admins if you think I am acting incorrectly.

Reposting it just shows contempt.

Asking about what it was is no crime, but it doesn't help much!

Hope this sounds fair.

Carry on.

Funny how it always seems to be post's involving the word "RED" get pulled. I thought my last post had both educational value as well as giving the people on the c section thread an insight into my POV on posts involving the word "RED". I even wore my khaki outfit and gold star while posting.
Oh, now i see my error, I had the word Fitzroy in the post too, silly me.

Funny how it always seems to be post's involving the word "RED" get pulled. I thought my last post had both educational value as well as giving the people on the c section thread an insight into my POV on posts involving the word "RED". I even wore my khaki outfit and gold star while posting.
Oh, now i see my error, I had the word Fitzroy in the post too, silly me.

I don't know what your last post was, but there would have been reason to pull it. If you doubt me, contact me, privately.

If you wish to make matters worse for yourself, just QUOTE THE PART WHERE I REMIND YOU :
Code:

I honestly find it hard to believe you could have thought that would have been ok.

These posts left standing as advisory, seeing that obviously explaining word for word the rules just goes straight over the top of some of you. :confused:

I don't know what your last post was, but there would have been reason to pull it. If you doubt me, contact me, privately.

If you wish to make matters worse for yourself, just QUOTE THE PART WHERE I REMIND YOU :
Code:

I honestly find it hard to believe you could have thought that would have been ok.

These posts left standing as advisory, seeing that obviously explaining word for word the rules just goes straight over the top of some of you. :confused:

Mobbs,

You may have taken the wind out of some sails, seems pretty quiet on the C Grade forum.

I will give you a chop out!!!

Who will be relegated from C grade in 2007?
NOBS & REDS for mine!

Mobbs,

You may have taken the wind out of some sails, seems pretty quiet on the C Grade forum.

I will give you a chop out!!!

Who will be relegated from C grade in 2007?
NOBS & REDS for mine!

I dunno what a chop out is ... but yes, its pure pleasure of comparative serenity.

Relegation. Well I have confidence that the Reds will do enough to avoid relegation, but facts are facts and they are indeed down the arse end at the moment!

NOBS and Monash maybe, is my best guess

Rupo knew Rory Hilton was playing by 10a.m Friday. And we don't even have spies, (not according to some). Whilst dangerous as expected underdone. It did not concern us for a second, not because he is not a great player, but because we can't control who plays for the opposition. We had no idea where he would play, for how long: nothing. I could tell who our source was (he is not a spy) but it quickly got around Friday morning, including Chard and Loates not playing.

Another Thursday night in paradise with the Pure Blondes still outselling the green cans. Will we go 9-0,? if we do it will be another Saturday in paradise.

Good luck to all!!!!

Intersting round.

Reds to get blasted

Wellers to win

Rupo to smash Monash

ormond by plenty

carey to bounce back

Rupo will go to any lengths for info on other side. They will go up hills and down Dale....!

KB -Pardon me for being a little distracted - Ralph TV is on the box. Anyway, I look forward to your match assessment this Sat as I'm in Newcastle trying to keep my head above the water level !
Also agree that anyone who writes the Wellers off is ill advised. They are the real deal.

I dunno what a chop out is ... but yes, its pure pleasure of comparative serenity.

Relegation. Well I have confidence that the Reds will do enough to avoid relegation, but facts are facts and they are indeed down the arse end at the moment!

NOBS and Monash maybe, is my best guess

Perhaps when REDS get relegated to D grade, they can take Mobs down with them to the D Grade forum - that would be a win / win.

The team that drinks more Pure Blondes than VB's has already lost. I mean what's going on out there?!

The team that drinks more Pure Blondes than VB's has already lost. I mean what's going on out there?![/quote]

They cost the club more too!! I have graduated to Carlton Draught, could be saying something about my age.

Nothing wrong with the pure blondes! Geeves allows me extra Sunday scones if i have watched the waistline with the low carb alternative on a Saturday night.
Looking forward to this weeks games. May even write a mid season report card after i read KB's weekend write up.
Things are getting very even out there *

* Rupo excluded!

Perhaps when REDS get relegated to D grade, they can take Mobs down with them to the D Grade forum - that would be a win / win.

The team that drinks more Pure Blondes than VB's has already lost. I mean what's going on out there?!

I dunno mate ... we thought Bedes getting promoted would be win/win for C Section, yet here you are :p

who are you bede? a bloke who supports a club that's still in C-grade whilst hiding behind a misleading name? Pull your head in mate....

As for the forum, I think we'd all agree its gone off a bit without the reds supporters banging on. I'm really going to miss them when they go to D Grade next year. At least when the St Bede's supporters did it last year they actaully walked the walk.... Maybe its time for some rupo supporters to let loose?

who are you bede? a bloke who supports a club that's still in C-grade whilst hiding behind a misleading name? Pull your head in mate....

As for the forum, I think we'd all agree its gone off a bit without the reds supporters banging on. I'm really going to miss them when they go to D Grade next year. At least when the St Bede's supporters did it last year they actaully walked the walk.... Maybe its time for some rupo supporters to let loose?

Isn't it funny how Bede and Puppet Master seem to regularly appear on the same day after prolonged absences.

mm, very interesting! You guys close?

Isn't it funny how Bede and Puppet Master seem to regularly appear on the same day after prolonged absences.

mm, very interesting! You guys close?

All you need to know about my identity is that the mighty Bede was selected in the 2006 C-grade forum team of the year. So show some respect!

It must be a tough job Mobs, you have all the power yet you have lost the love of the people.

All you need to know about my identity is that the mighty Bede was selected in the 2006 C-grade forum team of the year. So show some respect!

It must be a tough job Mobs, you have all the power yet you have lost the love of the people.

Hey Bede, obviously only the best made the Forum Team of the Year!!! HFF was the perfect position for me as I love kicking goals!!!!

The Team might be a bit harder to pick this year. Then again, it might be a bit easier!!

"NEROTV"!!!!!!!! :thumbsu: