C-section Ammo's 2007

On more important points, what about the importance of Mazenod V Ormond Saturday, both possibly in season best form, Ormond have a 60/40 chance of making it if they win this week as Ormond have NOBS and Mazenod OC2 in round 18. Any thoughts????

I think Ormond will make 4th spot, biased, yes, but as KB said knock off Mazenod this week & thump NOBS the week after (if OC2 beat Mazenod) & % will come into it.

Will come down to the wire...

I have no doubt the power brokers at the Reds knew about last weekend. Forget it, the Reds are not completely finished, hats off to the posters who keep supporting their club, and speak with passion and belief, Jack touched on a very important point, Most Amateur clubs includung us will have their ebbs and flows, Crikey haven,t they won 2 premierships in the last 4 years. i didn't like what happened but it's time to leave them alone.

On more important points, what about the importance of Mazenod V Ormond Saturday, both possibly in season best form, Ormond have a 60/40 chance of making it if they win this week as Ormond have NOBS and Mazenod OC2 in round 18. Any thoughts????

KB,
thankyou for posting a topic on what i can comment on, i find it difficult to oppininate on the goings on of a club i havnt much knoweldge of (reds)

as for the monders the re-juvination, if i may call it that, of oc2 it is seen as a vertiual elimination final this saturday at e.e. gunn reserve against a strong mazenod. i assure anyone in search of top class game, you will not be dissapointed if you travel to the gunn at 2 on sat. it is only over shaddowed by the 2 oc's game. a top round of c section football.

KB,
thankyou for posting a topic on what i can comment on, i find it difficult to oppininate on the goings on of a club i havnt much knoweldge of (reds)

as for the monders the re-juvination, if i may call it that, of oc2 it is seen as a vertiual elimination final this saturday at e.e. gunn reserve against a strong mazenod. i assure anyone in search of top class game, you will not be dissapointed if you travel to the gunn at 2 on sat. it is only over shaddowed by the 2 oc's game. a top round of c section football.

ever heard of spell check?

(or at the very least a dictionary)

(or get Mum to check it before you submit)

Dont worry Saints fan, If your post was a year 9 English test then it was pretty poor, but as it was a post on a Footy forum its fine.
I'm sure most of us knew what you were saying.

Dont worry Saints fan, If your post was a year 9 English test then it was pretty poor, but as it was a post on a Footy forum its fine.
I'm sure most of us knew what you were saying.

Missing an apostophe in a couple of words and you have also used a capital letter in some words that didn't need them.
You show some promise in this subject greentree, but you need to concentrate harder in future.

B-

Mate i do not know why you are in the c grade forum , as you are and A-Grade loser. Who cares how i spell, this is a footy forum not a spelling bee. Do you not have better things to do with your time than post un-nessesary comments about the way people spell? Or then again, maybe you dont.

Missing an apostophe in a couple of words and you have also used a capital letter in some words that didn't need them.
You show some promise in this subject greentree, but you need to concentrate harder in future.

B-[/quote
As the resident spelling and grammer Nazi, I would have thought a name would need a capital.
Missing apostophes is more due to being lazy than lack of grammer.

B-[/quote
As the resident spelling and grammer Nazi, I would have thought a name would need a capital.

Greentree,
Nice little joke spelling grammar, grammer instead of grammar. I, like Ninja, lament the passing of correct spelling and grammar.

The way i look at it is simple, we win this weekend we are in, and if we win both games i would think the other 3 might take a little look behind them, that could be 9 in a row. The way some results have been going the last 6 weeks or so weeks finals could be a toss up evey game.

Reds to pull an upset win this week.

Big inclusion of Chris "The Dynamite Kid" Ligris from the Under 19's

Sure to have a huge impact. Fitzroy by 4 goals.

Reds to pull an upset win this week.

Big inclusion of Chris "The Dynamite Kid" Ligris from the Under 19's

Sure to have a huge impact. Fitzroy by 4 goals.

That's what i like to hear! Thanks for posting this Chris! :D

B-[/quote

Correct my uneducated friend, a name would normally require a capital letter. (Please note that my nickname is, indeed, spelt with a capital as it should be,)
As you have not given yourself one upon signing up to BigFooty though, I am simply quoting your name as you have posted it.
Laziness is no excuse for poor grammar, lift your game.

Correct my uneducated friend, a name would normally require a capital letter. (Please note that my nickname is, indeed, spelt with a capital as it should be,)
As you have not given yourself one upon signing up to BigFooty though, I am simply quoting your name as you have posted it.
Laziness is no excuse for poor grammar, lift your game.

I am extremely fussy about my spelling, not so much my grammar, but I have general handle on it.

Pedanticism, on the other hand, is something I have worked hard to overcome. I am happy to offer assistance if you feel ready for the step.

( :p )

PS : Here's one for yers (I mentioned this on the general board about 5 years ago); can a smiley be interchangeable with punctuation? EG :

See Spot run :D

or

See Spot run :D.

I presume we're meant to run with the second one, but I reckon we should change to the former.

Have there been any official effort to determine correct smiley usage?

What a round. Every game means something significant..

Rupo to smash nobs

Ormond in a real tight one over MAzenod and to keep round 18 alive for both clubs

A full strength Carey over the depleted Wellers

Parkdale to smash the rabble that is Fitzroy and put them in real relegation trouble. Will burgen turn up this week?

Monash at home over Whitefriars

Camberwell will knock off Carey in a classic
Likewise Mazenod to seal 4th over Ormond
Reds with many inclusions will be too quick & desperate for Parkdale
Rupo will send NOBs to D1 for 2008
Likewise Friars to Monash

Parkdale to smash the rabble that is Fitzroy and put them in real relegation trouble. Will burgen turn up this week?

Burgs won't be at the snow this week... word is he's in the Whitsundays.

We figured that since we're rabble and all, no need to interupt his holiday.

Besides - it's amazing what you can do over a phone through Telstra's 3G network these days (that's another $50 in the Reds account, thank you Telstra).

He will be coaching - just that it'll be poolside.

Just on that 'rabble' thing. A quick reminder to all supporters that three more spots for Saturday's team will be raffled at the Lord Newry tonight - I believe Centre-Half Forward's up for grabs.

As you were

GWH