C-section Ammo's 2007

Nice little double act you two have got going.

Sorry to disappoint but there is no turmoil at North. Yes Killer is gone and in rather unusual circumstances, however fear not for it is all systems go for the rebuilding of our fine club. Starting with Alphonse returing in 2008...

Best of luck to Killer with his next coaching role. A fine man who simply didn't have the cattle during his two years at the Gillon, and for mine our relegation is purely a reflection on the playing list. And before you say why the change, whilst not privvy to it all or knowing any details (first I heard of it was on this website) I'd imagine a change was made to shake the place up.

cant wait to watch carey and rupo bash the crap out of each other and then watch one of them limp into the final where they will be bashed again by old camberwell who will surely start as very short favourites

blinky, i reckon that carey will get over the line in a hand canter. they are the good things for the weekend. and i would be prepared to take them to win next week too. call me crazy, but i think those from barnard reserve might fall at the last hurdle......

sausage, why are you going against you own team? are you pumping up another and trying to take the weight off camberwell's shoulders? rupo have had an extra day and although carey were impressive last week i thought rupo were too. thought camberwell would smash them but rupo didnt give up. camberwell cannot lose the gf. week off, get to watch the opposition belt the crap out of each other and finally, and most importantly, have the most talent and are the best team in c grade. loats is back too isnt he?

my mail says loats is out..close source who plays who i went to school with says he wont play and has resigned himself to coaching alongside the other two head coaches

Cant believe the mods deleted the chat re NOBS sacking their coach, isnt that general footy talk? What do you want us to talk about, Harry Potter?

Fair call BS. :thumbsu:

I for one am interested in what was written! I did'nt get to see those posts.

I think its an outrage what happend to that coach. He seemed to just have not alot of cattle on the park!

I guess anything is possible, but with the best coach in the business..Paul "The Enforcer" O'Shannassy, you would have to think Camberwell and its well rested A Grade quality list would be a safe bet.
Just checked the flag odd.
OC1 - $1.35
OC2 - $4.10
Rupo - $5.00

The prelimin will be a beauty. Imagine both clubs had a light training week as the ground during my half time kick to kick at the Rupo v OC1 game was quite firm under foot. Rupo would have had a full squad on the track with both seniors and ressies pushing for GF glory. I would imagine Scott Nettleton will come into the side, with Plummer, Boxall and McGovern all given serious consideration. Will be full strength, minus their injured captain of course.
Old Carey 2's were bundled out last week so i imagine mad Monday occured a little earlier for some. Perhaps Ross and C.Angus will press for a recall this week. Both regulars who missed out in the First Semi.
As the qwill will tell you all in his weekly rantings, this will be the young, quick, fearless and highly skilled Rupo combination who have held sway at the ladders peak for the majority of the season vs the more experienced, harder bodied Old Carey boys, in what will be a great game. Am leaning towards Carey, as i have done so all week. Not by much, but enough to ensure they rise to B-Grade and have a crack at the OC1 next Saturday.
Good luck to all players and those involved with both clubs. It will certainly be worth the price of a bus ticket, all the way to the Pit.

Ross has done hes knee did it at the end of the season thats why he didnt play last week and will not play the rest of their games

I guess anything is possible, but with the best coach in the business..Paul "The Enforcer" O'Shannassy, you would have to think Camberwell and its well rested A Grade quality list would be a safe bet.
Just checked the flag odd.
OC1 - $1.35
OC2 - $4.10
Rupo - $5.00

The prelimin will be a beauty. Imagine both clubs had a light training week as the ground during my half time kick to kick at the Rupo v OC1 game was quite firm under foot. Rupo would have had a full squad on the track with both seniors and ressies pushing for GF glory. I would imagine Scott Nettleton will come into the side, with Plummer, Boxall and McGovern all given serious consideration. Will be full strength, minus their injured captain of course.
Old Carey 2's were bundled out last week so i imagine mad Monday occured a little earlier for some. Perhaps Ross and C.Angus will press for a recall this week. Both regulars who missed out in the First Semi.
As the qwill will tell you all in his weekly rantings, this will be the young, quick, fearless and highly skilled Rupo combination who have held sway at the ladders peak for the majority of the season vs the more experienced, harder bodied Old Carey boys, in what will be a great game. Am leaning towards Carey, as i have done so all week. Not by much, but enough to ensure they rise to B-Grade and have a crack at the OC1 next Saturday.
Good luck to all players and those involved with both clubs. It will certainly be worth the price of a bus ticket, all the way to the Pit.

The odds are farcial. Rupo good value Monkeyboy at the $5.00!

Is this the same man who said OC1 would win by 73 points last week?

What only 50 points out with that one!

The odds are farcial. Rupo good value Monkeyboy at the $5.00!

Is this the same man who said OC1 would win by 73 points last week?

What only 50 points out with that one!

Pi$$ of chump. Sorry for having opinions and not being afraid to share it on this board. It would be a little quiet around here without fools like me and Brian trying hard to entertain you. Odds are farcical??? $5.00 is for the flag, not the game against Carey. If you really think Rupo can beat a rested OC1 in the GF, that beat them by 2.12.24 points last week, then PM me and i will take as much money as you want to lay.
Yes i tipped them by 73 and was way out, but 2.12 indicated a heavy loss was not far away. Last week i tipped Xavs to beat OB, Uni to beat OI, Camb to beat Rupo and Carey to beat the Nodders. 4/4
So how about instead of coming on and slagging, why don't you enlighten us all with your predictions for this weeksd preliminary final. Who will win and why?

quick post...rumour has it holland and parton have both pulled up very sore after thursdays training run...not loooking good for them today

what a game of footy. carey were gone for all money. rupo were on top and carey were all at sea. 30 odd points up at the 25 min mark of the third and it looked like a rematch of the 2nd semi next week. rupo are an amazing team and should of won. carey were very lucky today to say the least but they did fight back when they looked like they were dead and buried. 136 to 133 - something like that. what a shootout.
kingbrown - keep your head up mate, keep the group together and you will be right. few of the rupo supporters loved getting into some of the high profile carey players.

5/5
And i even knew it would be a closey. Well done Carey. Shattering i'm sure for Rupo. Any detailed reports would be appreciated. I was unable to make it. Why were Carey lucky? Who was up at the breaks? The website didnt show scores.
Will big Loats grace the beachside turf next Saturday? I have heard he is 90/10. Another ripping contest awaits. Early prediction for me is a Camberwell win, going on the closeness of todays result and the week freshen up.

Kingbrown is tired. Good Luck to the 2 OC's next week. Rupo will bounce back, we had a third quarter that should have buried OC2 but they were not denied. Hollands inclusion was ultimately the difference. No excuses but i'm convinced Nick owes the tall umpire a free dinner. I believe he is favorite to get the A Grade final, i hope he does not.

Bad luck KB.

A brave effort from all concerned at your club this year.

Gotta love monkey, he has gone from Loats "certain" to play last week to 90/10!

Just wanted to say first and foremost that was a cracking game of footy yesterday. OC2 looked gone but Jogger Whites goal from nothing in the third quarter began a revival that OC2 can be very proud of. If you look at Rupo our younger bodies and minds possibly may have felt it under the pressure of a fantastic finals series. You look at OC2 and they have injected up to 10-12 new players, ranging from ex AFL ex VFL ex A Grade players. We had one recruit who played yesterday. We have improved enormously as OC2 are a 10 goal better side than last year. Neither team deserved to lose yesterday and both clubs have enormous respect for each other, whilst some games have not been as close as yesterday all games have been rippers IMO. Whilst we are disappointed 2008 is a year Rupertswood have very much to look forward to.
Well done to Ormond as well in the reserves. They are a very hard working side who play for each other and appear very committed to the task. They will take it right up to OC1.

Bad luck to Rupo. I imagine it must hurt being oh so close to B Grade. However I do believe that this is still a pretty good result for Rupo. Another year in C grade certainly won't hurt. It gives the young fellas another year under their belt. They will be more mature and much stronger next year. And will go into the 2008 season as raging hot premiership favourites! With the age of their list they will be a VAFA powehouse over the next 6 years and I have no doubt will be competing in A Grade by 2011.

KB can you confirm or deny rumors of signings for next year?
Jesse Smith & Simon Clarke returning from the SANFL.
Ben & Dan Jordan from East Point. I reckon it would be hard to get Dan. Have heard they will go after Ben as a playing assistant coach.
Lucas Feilding from St Bernards.

a lot of carey's recruits that you mentioned are old boys kingbrown. another recruit for rupo could be matt little if he gets delisted from hawthorn. more than handy.

Just one of the players mentioned would be great. All rumours though. Rupo would be a good place to come to. I couldn't care less whether the OC1 recruits are old boys, mates, live close or whatever, reality is they have a very formidable list as does OC1, we have not one name player, so to be competitive was great. We are still very disappointed though.

Agree with KB that it matters not where Careys recruits have come from, he was more just indicating that they are a talented team who on paper would touch up there own 06 team. So for the same Rupo team to be competitive, then it shows they have matured and are on the right track.
Also big name players is a bit of crap as well. Guys like Collins and Parton are big name players because they are good footballers. Guys like Baddeley, Monzell and Phillips at Rupo are good footballers. To me they can be called big name players. As long as they are a good player for your club....they are a big name.
It was a very even year at the top of C Grade and it is disappointing that Rupo missed out on the jump. However, B Grade will be very difficult for both OC's in 08. They will find football being played at a whole new level against the likes of St.Kevs, Marcellin, Hailebury, Old Essendon, Melbourne Grammar, St.Bernards etc. On the other hand Rupo will be hard to stop in C Grade next year, and 12 months more into their young list may help them contiunue the climb from 08 onwards. Good luck Rupo!